Anmelden         |

   |

X

Sign in to our support centre

If you have received an invitation to our new help desk, click here to launch in a new window


If you are using our legacy system, please sign in below

Forgot your password?
1
Yoox Net-a-Porter

PLM-Transformation bei der YOOX NET-A-PORTER GROUP dank Centric

blue-arrow

ZEITERSPARNIS bei der Dateneingabe

EIN Tool für die Produktentwicklung

BUDGETIERUNG vereinfacht

Übersicht

YNAP ist nicht nur für führende Fashion-und Luxusgütermarken der bevorzugte Online-Retail-Partner, sondern entwirft und produziert auch Eigenmarken mit über 4.000 SKUspro Saison für verschiedene Marken. Angesichts der steigenden Volumina erkannte das Unternehmen, dass E-Mails und Spreadsheets nicht mehr zeitgemäß waren. Man benötigte eine einheitliche Sicht auf die Produkte der Konzeption bis zur Auslieferung sowie eine detaillierte Ansicht aller dazwischenliegenden Prozesse.

YNAP begann mit der Suche nach einer Lösung, die den gesamten Lebenszyklus eines Produkts vom ersten Entwurfe bis hin zur Fertigung verwalten, die Lücke zwischen dem anfänglichen Budget für jede Marke und den tatsächlichen Kosten der bestellten Waren überprüfen, die Kosten für Musterverfolgen und mit Suppliern über ein einheitliches Format und eine zentrale Plattform kommunizieren sollte. Centric PLM erfüllte alle Anforderungen.

Das italienische Eigenmarken-Team von YNAP setzt nun auf Centric PLM. Da die Duplizierung von Daten entfällt bzw. gar nicht erst möglich ist, ergeben sich erhebliche Zeiteinsparungen. Centric PLM konnte den Produktentwicklungsprozess deutlich verkürzen und effizienter gestalten, da YNAP Kosten, Muster und Produktion
jetzt auf eine Art und Weise verfolgen kann, die mit der zentralen Plattform für jeden nachvollziehbar und leicht verständlich ist.

Lesen Sie hier den gesamten Artikel (PDF)

Geschichte des Unternehmens

YOOX NET-A-PORTER GROUP (YNAP) ist der weltweit führende Online-Händler für Luxus-Fashion. Das Angebot von YNAP in den In-Season-Online-Shops NET-A-PORTER und MR PORTER sowie den Off-Season-Online-Shops YOOX und THE OUTNET sowie rund 40 Online-Flagship-Stores „Powered by YNAP“ für einige der weltweit führenden Luxushäuser ist schlichtweg einzigartig.

Markt

Luxusgüter

Standort

EMEA

Want to embark on a similar journey?

Request a demo

Sign In         |

   |

X

Secure Customer Login

Forgot your password?
1
Yoox Net-a-Porter

Centric Powers PLM Transformation at YOOX NET-A-PORTER GROUP

blue-arrow

TIME saved on data entry

ONE tool for product development

BUDGETING made easier

Overview

In addition to being the online retail partner of choice for leading fashion and luxury brands, YNAP designs and produces private label products, accounting for over 4,000 SKUs per season across a number of brands. As volumes increased, the company realized that email and spreadsheets were insufficient. They needed a single view of products from design to delivery, with a detailed view of all the processes in-between.

YNAP began searching for a solution that would help manage the entire lifecycle of a product from prototype to production, check the gap between the initial budget for each brand and the real cost of goods ordered, track the cost of samples and communicate with suppliers using one standard format and platform. Centric PLM fit the bill.

YNAP’s Italy-based private labels team now uses Centric PLM. With no data duplication required or even allowed, there are considerable time savings. Centric PLM has already resulted in a faster and more efficient product development process, as YNAP can track costs, samples and production in a way that is traceable and easy for everyone to understand on a single platform.

Read the full story

Company Bio

YOOX NET-A-PORTER GROUP (YNAP) is the world’s leading online luxury fashion retailer. YNAP is a unique business with an unrivaled offering including multibrand in-season online stores NET-A-PORTER and MR PORTER, and multi-brand off-season online stores YOOX and THE OUTNET, as well around 40 online flagship stores “Powered by YNAP” for some of the world’s leading luxury houses.

Market

Luxury

Location

EMEA

Want to embark on a similar journey?

Request a demo