Anmelden         |

   |

X

Sign in to our support centre

If you have received an invitation to our new help desk, click here to launch in a new window


If you are using our legacy system, please sign in below

Forgot your password?
1
Superdry

Superdry schafft Wachstumsgrundlage dank Centric PLM

blue-arrow

4 Wochen Arbeitseinsparung pro Jahr beim Design

89% Produktfertigstellung gegenüber bisher 70%

OPTIMIERUNG im Großhandel und Retail-Bereich

Übersicht

Superdry stellte fest, dass die bisherigen Methoden und Arbeitsabläufe veraltet waren. So begann die Suche nach einem geeigneten PLM-System. Den Teams, die auf eine Kombination aus E-Mails, Excel-Spreadsheets und anderen digitalen Dokumenten angewiesen waren, gingen wichtige Informationen verloren oder es schlichen sich Fehler ein.

Superdry führte ein umfassendes Auswahlverfahren durch und entschied sich schließlich für Centric PLM. Zu den auschlaggebenden Gründen von Superdry zählten u.a. die ausgezeichneten Referenzen von Centric Software im Bereich Fashion sowie die Konfigurierbarkeit, der agile Ansatz und die Benutzerfreundlichkeit von Centric PLM.

Seit der Implementierung von Centric PLM ist Superdry digital nun auf dem neuesten Stand. Das Unternehmen hat die Überschneidungen zwischen den Kollektionen für die Bereiche Großhandel und Retail optimiert und so ein einheitliches Sortiment geschaffen. Das Einhalten von Terminen ist problemlos möglich. Außerdem konnte Superdry die Produktfertigstellung von 70% auf 89% erhöhen. Das Design-Team
spart nun viermal im Jahr auf Knopfdruck eine Woche Arbeit ein. Mit einer „Single Source of the Truth“ wird die Transparenz in allen Abteilungen über die gesamte Saison hinweg erhöht.

Lesen Sie hier den gesamten Artikel (PDF)

Geschichte des Unternehmens

Der Ursprung von Superdry liegt in der Cult Clothing Co., die nach der Gründung 1985 Stores in großen Universitätsstädten in ganz Großbritannien eröffnete. Die Herren-, Damen-, Schuh-und Accessoires-Kollektionen von Superdry verbinden den Vintage-Americana-Stil und an die japanische Kultur angelehnte Grafiken und Texte mit britischem Style. Das Unternehmen betreibt heute 695 Marken-Stores in 59 Ländern und verzeichnete 2018 einen Umsatz von 1,6Mrd. Pfund in den Bereichen Retail, Großhandel und E-Commerce.

Markt

Fashion

Standort

EMEA

Want to embark on a similar journey?

Request a demo

Sign In         |

   |

X

Secure Customer Login

Forgot your password?
1
Superdry

Superdry Uses Centric PLM To Build a Strong Foundation for Growth

blue-arrow

FOUR weeks of design work saved annually

89% product completion, up from 70%

STREAMLINED wholesale and retail

Overview

Superdry’s search for a PLM solution began when it became clear that the company had outgrown its previous methods and working procedures. With teams depending on a combination of email, Excel sheets and other digital documents, crucial information would get lost or develop errors.

Superdry went through a comprehensive selection process to choose a PLM solution, eventually settling on Centric PLM. Superdry mentioned Centric Software’s impeccable fashion credentials, as well as the configurability, agile approach and user-friendliness of Centric PLM, as critical factors in their decision.

Since implementing Centric PLM, Superdry has undergone a dramatic digital revolution. The company has streamlined the overlap between its wholesale and retail collections to create a unified range and increase on time and in full product completion from 70% to 89%. The design team now saves a week of work, four times a year, with the press of a button. With a single source of truth, visibility is improved across departments throughout the season.

Read the full story

Company Bio

Superdry’s origins lie in Cult Clothing Co., which established stores in major university towns and cities across the UK after its foundation in 1985. Superdry’s menswear, womenswear, footwear and accessories collections fuse vintage Americana and Japanese-inspired graphics and text with British style. The company now operates through 695 branded stores in 59 countries and reported £1.6 billion in brand revenue across retail, wholesale and e-commerce in 2018.

Market

Fashion

Location

EMEA

Want to embark on a similar journey?

Request a demo