Anmelden         |

   |

X

Sign in to our support centre

If you have received an invitation to our new help desk, click here to launch in a new window


If you are using our legacy system, please sign in below

Forgot your password?
1
InterDesign

InterDesign Setzt Auf Innovation Für Besseres Wachstumsmanagement Mit Centric Home PLM

blue-arrow

Tool zur messung der Innovation

Klar definierte rollen und Verantwortlichkeiten

Hohe benutzerakzeptanz

Übersicht

InterDesign entwickelte sich im Laufe der Jahre von einem kleinen Start-up zu einem internationalen Unternehmen. Mit diesem Wachstum ging die Forderung nach kürzeren Produktentwicklungszeiten, besserer Kommunikation zwischen den Abteilungen mit klar definierten Übergaben und einer Möglichkeit zur Vereinheitlichung der unterschiedlichen Systeme einher.

InterDesign entwickelt seit 1974 innovative Produkte, die praktische Lösungen für die Organisation im Haushalt bieten. Es gibt zwei zentrale Sales-Channels: E-Commerce und Retail. Das Unternehmen ist weltweit führend im Bereich Haushaltswaren und hat sich für Centric 8 PLM entschieden, um das immer komplexer werdende Business zu unterstützen und alle Aspekte des Gesamtprodukts abzudecken.

Nach der Implementierung von Centric PLM befinden sich alle Produktinformationen nun an einem digitalen Ort, der für alle Beteiligten leicht zugänglich ist. Alle Rollen und Verantwortlichkeiten sind klar definiert, ebenso wie das Gesamtprodukt am Frontend. Ein weiteres Highlight: Die Innovation lässt sich anhand der in Centric 8 PLM integrierten Kennzahlen messen.

Vollständigen Artikel lesen

Über InterDesign

InterDesign® wurde 1974 als Design-Unternehmen für Haushaltswaren mit dem Ziel gegründet, innovative Produkte für Zuhause zu einem vernünftigen Preis zu entwickeln und zu verkaufen. Die Produkte bieten Lösungen für die tägliche Organisation im Haushalt. Die Produktlösungen sind für Bad, Küche, Speisekammer, Schränke, Waschküche und mehr konzipiert.

InterDesign hat seinen Sitz in Solon, Ohio (USA), etwas außerhalb von Cleveland. Das Unternehmen hat sich zu einem weltweit führenden Hersteller von Haushaltswaren entwickelt und unterhält Vertriebsniederlassungen in Nordost-Ohio, Europa, China und Japan. Die Produkte werden in über 100 Ländern auf mehreren Kontinenten verkauft.

Markt

Haushaltswaren

Region

USA

Want to embark on a similar journey?

Request a demo

Sign In         |

   |

X

Sign in to our support centre

If you have received an invitation to our new help desk, click here to launch in a new window


If you are using our legacy system, please sign in below

Forgot your password?
1
InterDesign

Interdesign Innovates to Better Manage Growth with Centric Home PLM

blue-arrow

A tool to measure innovation

Clearly defined roles and responsibilities

High levels of user adoption

Overview

InterDesign grew over the years from a small entrepreneurial start-up to an international company. Along with that growth, came the requirement for faster product development timelines, better communication across departments with clearly defined hand-offs and a way to unify their disparate systems.

InterDesign has been developing innovative products that provide solutions for home organization since 1974. They have two main sales channels: e-commerce and retail. They are a worldwide leader in housewares and chose Centric 8 PLM to support their increasingly complex business to address all aspects of the total product.

After their Centric PLM implementation, all product information is in one accessible digital space. Roles and responsibilities are clearly defined, and so is the total product at the front-end. And even more exciting, is a plan to measure innovation with metrics that will be housed in Centric 8 PLM.

Read the full story

About InterDesign

InterDesign® began as a housewares design company in 1974 with a core goal in mind—to offer innovative storage products for the home at a reasonable price. They design products that provide solutions for organizing one’s everyday living space. The product solutions are designed for the bathroom, kitchen, pantry, closet, laundry room and more.

InterDesign is based in Solon, Ohio, just outside of Cleveland. They have grown to be a global leader in housewares with distribution facilities in North East Ohio, Europe, China and Japan, selling to over 100 countries across multiple continents.

Market

Housewares

Region

USA

Want to embark on a similar journey?

Request a demo