Anmelden         |

   |

X

Sign in to our support centre

If you have received an invitation to our new help desk, click here to launch in a new window


If you are using our legacy system, please sign in below

Forgot your password?
1
Marine Layer

Zeiteinsparungen und verbessertes Datenmanagement bei Marine Layer dank Centric SMB

blue-arrow

10 -15% Zeitersparnis

174% mehr Styles

2 Monate Implementierungsdauer

Übersicht

Marine Layer arbeitete bisher mit Tech Packs und Stücklisten in Excel-Spreadsheets und Informationen, die über verschiedene Dokumente und E-Mails verteilt sind. Das Unternehmen benötigte einen zentralen Speicherort für gemeinsam genutzte Informationen, auf die Benutzer schnell und einfach zugreifen konnten. Um alle Mitarbeiter auf den gleichen Stand zu bringen und eine Historie der Produkte der vergangenen Saisons zu pflegen, hat sich Marine Layer dazu entschieden, in eine PLM-Lösung zu investieren.

Die Wahl von Marine Layer fiel schließlich auf Centric SMB, ein flexibles, Cloud-basiertes System, das speziell für schnell wachsende kleine und mittlere Unternehmen entwickelt wurde. Die Fähigkeit, den Teams je nach Bedarf individuelle Ansichten derselben Daten an die Hand zu geben, die Konfigurierbarkeit des Systems und die Möglichkeit, neue Benutzer schnell einzubinden, waren die wichtigsten Faktoren für Marine Layer.

Nach der Implementierung von Centric SMB in nur zwei Monaten sparen die Anwender von Marine Layer täglich etwa 10–15 % Zeit. Mit Centric SMB hat Marine Layer seine Anzahl der Styles in nur 18 Monaten um 174 % erhöht. Centric SMB passt sich an das Wachstum von Marine Layer an und fungiert als wichtige Grundlage für die Verwaltung der historischen und aktuellen Daten der Marke.

Lesen Sie hier den gesamten Artikel (PDF)

Geschichte des Unternehmens

Marine Layer wurde 2009 von den beiden Freunden Mike Natenshon und Adam Lynch gegründet. Das in San Francisco ansässige Unternehmen begann mit der Herstellung eines einzigen Produkts: eines superweichen Shirts, das aus einer recycelten Buchenfaser-Baumwollmischung hergestellt wurde. Marine Layer produziert heute ein umfassendes Portfolio an Bekleidung und Accessoires für Herren, Damen und Kinder – vom Button-Down-Shirt bis zum Badeanzug

Markt

Fashion

Standort

Nord-, Mittel- und Südamerika

Want to embark on a similar journey?

Request a demo

|

      |

Secure Customer Login

1
Marine Layer

Marine Layer Saves Time and Improves Data Management with Centric SMB

blue-arrow

10 -15% time savings

174% more styles

TWO months to implement

Overview

With tech packs and BOMs in Excel sheets and information scattered across various documents and emails, Marine Layer needed a place to store shared information that people could access quickly and easily. In order to get everybody on the same page and maintain a history of products from past seasons, Marine Layer decided to invest in a PLM solution.

Marine Layer ultimately selected Centric SMB, a flexible, cloud-based system designed specifically for growing small to medium enterprises. The ability to give teams customized views of the same data depending on their needs, the configurability of the system and the ability to onboard new users quickly were the most important factors for Marine Layer.

After implementing Centric SMB in just two months, users at Marine Layer estimate that people experience 10-15% time savings on a daily basis. With Centric SMB in place, Marine Layer has increased its number of styles by 174% in just 18 months. Centric SMB is designed to scale as Marine Layer continues to grow, and is seen as an important foundation for managing the brand’s historical and current data.

Read the full story

Company Bio

Marine Layer was founded in 2009 by two friends, Mike Natenshon and Adam Lynch. The San Francisco-based company began by making just one product: a super-soft shirt, made from a recycled beechwood fiber and cotton mix. Marine Layer now produces a large range of clothing and accessories for men, women and children, from button-down shirts to bathing suits.

Market

Fashion

Location

Americas

Want to embark on a similar journey?

Request a demo