登入         |

   |

X

Secure Customer Login

Forgot your password?
1

What is Fashion PLM Software?

您需要了解的有关 PLM 的全部信息以及为什么时装 PLM 至关重要。时装 PLM 应该将时尚企业从概念、开发到采购、制造,再到零售的各个流程联系起来,使用“单一事实来源”管理产品数据。

#驱动增长 #加速产品上市 #释放创造力

即刻开始

blue-arrow

了解有关 PLM 常见问题

还有更多疑问?滚动至页面底部申请演示!

PLM是什么? 

PLM 指的是产品周期管理,是将所有与产品相关的活动和人员联系在一起的基础技术,如企划、规划、设计、技术设计、产品开发、材料开发、样品、剪裁审核、产品测试、产品质量、采购、生产、零售展示等。

查看我们的“PLM是什么”视频

为什么使用 PLM? 

利用 PLM 加快产品上市速度、提高效率、减少浪费和产品成本、改善产品创新和设计、提升产品质量、供应商合作等诸多方面。这是一款企业解决方案,也就是说它的作用在于将各种人员联系起来,为他们提供一个协作、分享、审批和追踪等的平台,能够减少对电子邮件、电子表格和多种文档存储类型等的需求。

想了解更多?查看我们的 PLM 简易指南

PLM给哪些人使用? 

简单来说,任何参与产品企划、设计、开发、生产或销售的人都使用 PLM。包括设计师、业务员、产品团队IT、财务和管理层等。今天,大大小小的公司都在使用 PLM,从 5 名用户到 10,000 名用户。

了解 PLM 对不同用户的优势

PLM 实施是否困难? 

否。PLM 是一款涉及整个公司的项目,许多人都会参与其中,因此协调和沟通至关重要。任命一位经验丰富的时尚 PLM 项目经理,该经理需要了解适合您公司和产品类型、行业最佳实践以及敏捷部署方式,这可以极大地缩短实施时间。

什么是敏捷部署?

PLM 和 PDM 是一样的吗? 

不是。PDM,全称产品数据管理,是一项技术,范围差不多只涉及技术包。当今世界,任何一家现代化公司都需要一款范围更广的解决方案,能够囊括企划、设计、销售、开发、采购、质量管理和电商零售等诸多方面。这就是 PLM 除技术包之外的覆盖范围。

阅读我们的技术鸡汤白皮书,了解更多技术基础知识

PLM 是否管理产品规格? 

当然!它可以管理产品规格、材料库、供应商报价等诸多信息。

点击 PLM4All 博客了解更多信息

设计师是否使用 PLM? 

当然!尽管设计师对他们使用的工具,尤其是用户界面要求非常具体,但他们的确也使用 PLM。尤其是当 PLM 嵌入到设计师非常熟悉的工具中时,比如 AdobeTM Illustrator。事实上,他们甚至不知道自己在使用 PLM,因为界面实在太完美了!

了解设计师如何保持联系

PLM 的来源是? 

PLM 的概念很早就有了,那时是用来帮助制造尺寸非常大的物体,这些物体涉及大量的技术参数、零件、细节和变化,比如汽车、飞机和火车。这是一个非常棒的主意!随着科技的进步,PLM 的功能越来越多,终于,由 Centric 打造、专门面向时尚行业的 PLM 诞生了!时装和其他快消品同样需要大量的人和信息,但与其他行业不同,我们产品的生命周期却快得多。

专注为时尚行业而创造的PLM…… 

PLM 和 ERP 有何区别? 

好问题!事实上,我们撰写了一篇关于这个主题的详细白皮书!但简单来说,PLM 是产品形成概念和诞生的平台,而 ERP 则是产品生产出来后跟踪后续的平台。

查看了解更多区别

什么是 PLM 可视化创新看板? 

数字板是 2017 年由 Centric 推出的一项新技术,这项技术非常强大。它可以将许多只能画在纸上或埋没在电子表格中的好创意变成现实。此外,数字板还淘汰了泡沫芯板、便利贴、贴纸和其他纸张以及人工电子表格及其他文档,能够通过易于使用的出色界面,让各种创意在大型触摸屏、网络浏览器、ipad 和其他移动设备上绽放光彩。它们带来了无数的欢乐!

了解更多有关可视化创新看板的信息

时尚PLM 有移动应用吗? 

当然!事实上,Centric 是第一家开发 PLM 移动应用的公司,时间是在 201x 年。移动应用程序非常棒,因为它们易于使用、非常方便,并且扩大了可以助力产品上市的人员范围,比如产品测试人员、质量保证人员、评估零售产品展示的人员、接受产品订单的人员等等。

快来了解一下!查看我们的移动应用。

为什么要使用专门的时尚PLM? 

这个问题很棒!时尚行业非常独特,需要快速引进新产品、抓住短期趋势,各种复杂的 SKU(尺寸/颜色组合)、繁琐的采购策略和重叠的日历,令人眼花缭乱。时尚行业的复杂性独一无二,其工作方式和最佳实践也是如此,具体情况都需要视提供的产品以及其制造和销售方式而定。因此,您需要一款专门针对该市场的解决方案,否则将会始终感觉技术不适配。

了解时尚PLM 究竟意味着什么

PLM 能否帮助时尚企业应对美国对中国商品征收的关税等类似挑战? 

PLM 能否帮助时尚企业应对美国对中国商品征收的关税等类似挑战?

Centric PLM 通过关税、成本和合规库以及成本/利润分析和供应商管理,帮助时装公司更灵活地应对不断变化的经济状况,如关税调整、原材料价格变化和汇率波动,并对物流进行更严格的控制。

请继续阅读,了解美国鞋履品牌 Cobian 如何利用 Centric 时尚PLM 解决关税问题!!

blue-arrow

准备好使用 PLM 了吗?

实施时尚PLM 是对未来的一项重要投资。您的企业准备好迎接 PLM 了吗?

时尚PLM 支持可持续发展

PLM 帮助时装企业推动和跟踪各种对世界产生积极影响的计划。助力可持续业务实践,同时缩短上市时间、提高效率并降低成本。

立即展示

想了解更多有使用时尚PLM 的成功故事?

查看客户案例或申请演示!

想进一步了解 Centric ?

观看 Centric PLM 和其他 Centric 创新技术的产品演示。只需申请演示,我们专业的行业顾问会让您感到惊艳!

Sign In         |

   |

X

Secure Customer Login

Forgot your password?
1

What is Fashion PLM Software?

Everything you need to know about PLM in general and why PLM for fashion matters. Fashion PLM should link every part of your fashion business from concept to development to sourcing to manufacturing to retail with a single source of truth for product data.

#DriveGrowth #SpeedToMarket #UnleashCreativity

Let’s do this!

blue-arrow

See frequently asked questions about PLM to learn more

Have a question that we didn’t answer? Scroll to the bottom of the page to request a demo!

What is PLM?

PLM stands for Product Lifecycle Management and is the foundation technology that links all people associated with making products such as merchandising, planning, design, technical design, product development, materials development, samples, fit reviews, product testing, product quality, sourcing, manufacturing, retail presentation and more.

Check out our What is PLM video

Why use PLM?

Using PLM speeds time to market, improves efficiency, reduces waste and product costs, improves product innovation and design, improves product quality supplier collaboration and more. It is an enterprise solution meaning that its job is to connect people and give them a place to collaborate, share, give approvals, track changes, etc. Using it reduces the need for emails, spreadsheets, multiple types of document storage etc.

Hungry for more? Check our bite-sized guide to PLM

Who uses PLM?

In short, anyone involved in product merchandising, design, development, manufacture or selling. Designers, merchandisers, product teams, management, IT, finance and execs. PLM today is used by companies of all sizes, ranging from 5 to 10,000 users.

Discover the benefits of PLM for different users

Is PLM hard to implement?

No. PLM is a company-wide project which means that it involves many people so coordination and communication are key. Having an experienced Fashion PLM project manager who understands best practices for your particular company and product types along with Agile DeploymentSM cuts implementation time significantly.

What is Agile DeploymentSM?

Is PLM the same as PDM?

No. PDM or Product Data Management is a technology whose scope is more or less tech packs only. Any modern company today needs a solution with a larger scope that also includes planning, merchandising, product assortment allocation/development, product quality, sourcing and e-commerce/retail. This is what PLM covers, in addition to spec packs.

Learn more about technology basics with our Technology Soup Whitepaper

Does PLM manage product specifications?

Yes! It manages product specifications, material libraries, supplier quotes and a whole lot more!

Cruise through this PLM4All blog to understand more

Do designers use PLM?

Yes! While designers can be very specific about the tools they use and especially user interface, they do use PLM! Especially when PLM is embedded in tools designers know well like AdobeTM Illustrator. In fact, they don’t even know they are working in PLM, the interface is so good!

Learn how designers stay connected

Where did PLM come from?

Many moons ago, PLM was created to help large groups of people create very, very large objects that required a ton of specifications, parts, details and changes like cars, airplanes and trains. This was a good idea! And as technology got better and better, PLM could do more and more and finally, a PLM specifically for fashion was born – Centric! Fashion and other fast moving consumer goods also require large groups of people and a lot of information but we don’t have the time (years) that those other industries have.
PLM just for fashion was created and…..

What’s the difference between PLM and ERP?

Good question! So good in fact, that we wrote a nice white paper on the topic! The short answer is that PLM is where products are ideated and born, and ERP is where they are tracked once they are produced.

Check out more differences

What are PLM-connected digital boards?

Digital boards are a new technology that was first brought to market by Centric in 2017 and is pretty awesome. Digital boards bring many ideas to life that would normally be found only on paper or buried in piles of soulless spreadsheets. Digital boards eliminate foam core boards, post-its, stickers and other bits of paper as well as manual spreadsheets and other documents and bring them to life on large touch screens, web browsers, ipads and other mobile devices via a sublime, easy to use interface. They bring joy!
Understand more about digital boards

Are there mobile apps for fashion PLM?

Yes!! In fact, Centric was the first company to develop mobile apps for PLM in 201x. Mobile apps are awesome because they are easy to use, very convenient and enlarge the scope of who can contribute to bringing products to market like product testers, quality assurance, those evaluating product presentation at retail, taking product orders and more.

Hook me up! Check out our mobile apps.

Why use a fashion-specific PLM?

Excellent inquiry! Fashion is a very unique business requiring a heady combination of very rapid new product introductions with a short time to trend, complex range of SKUs (size/color combinations), sophisticated sourcing strategies and overlapping calendars. The complexity of the fashion industry is unique and so are the ways of working and best practices, depending on what products are offered and how they are made and sold. You need a solution specific to this market or you will constantly feel like your technology doesn’t fit.
Learn more about what fashion PLM really means

Can PLM help fashion brands deal with US tariffs on Chinese goods and similar challenges?

Can PLM help fashion brands deal with US tariffs on Chinese goods and similar challenges?

Centric PLM helps fashion companies handle changing economic conditions such tariff modifications, changing raw materials pricing and fluctuating exchange rates with tariff, costing and compliance libraries, cost/margin analysis and supplier management to be more agile and have tighter control over logistics.

 

blue-arrow

Are You Prepared for PLM?

Implementing fashion PLM is an exciting investment in your future. Is your business PLM-ready?

Fashion PLM Supports Sustainability

PLM helps fashion businesses drive and track initiatives that make a positive impact on our world. Empower sustainable business practices while reducing time to market, improving efficiency and cutting costs.

Show me how

Want to know more about who uses fashion PLM and dive deeper into the details?

Check out these customer stories or request a demo!

Want to learn more about the Centric factor?

See Centric Software PLM and other Centric innovations in action. Just request a demo and our super-friendly team of industry wizards will amaze you!