Anmelden         |

   |

X

Sign in to our support centre

If you have received an invitation to our new help desk, click here to launch in a new window


If you are using our legacy system, please sign in below

Forgot your password?
1
Camper

Camper beschleunigt Produktentwicklung mit Centric PLM™

blue-arrow

Vier Monate Implementierungsdauer

Zentralisierte Produktdaten

Single Source of the Truth

Übersicht

Die moderne spanische Schuhmarke Camper hatte früher Probleme mit veralteter Software, die nicht für die Schuhindustrie entwickelt wurde, und brauchte dringend eine schlankere, benutzerfreundlichere Plattform, um die Produktentwicklung zu verfolgen und von der Ideenfindung bis zur Produkteinführung volle Transparenz zu erlangen.

Das alte PLM-System von Camper, das für die Maschinenbau-, Automobil- und Luft- und Raumfahrtindustrie entwickelt wurde, war sehr eingeschränkt und erlaubte die Dateneingabe erst am Ende des Produktlebenszyklus, was wiederum zu Fehlern und widersprüchlichen Daten führte.

Um die Abhängigkeit von unzähligen Excel-Spreadsheets zu beenden, führte das Unternehmen 2013 Centric Footwear PLM ein, das eine verbesserte Datentransparenz, eine genauere Kostenkalkulation in früheren Phasen der Produktentwicklung und eine deutlich verbesserte Qualitätskontrolle in einem zentralen System ermöglicht.

„Dank Centric PLM waren wir in der Lage, unsere Vorlaufzeiten für die Produktentwicklung (die zuvor bis zu 6 Monate dauerten) an die sich ändernden Anforderungen des Unternehmens anzupassen und so mehr Workflow-basierte Kollektionen zu entwickeln“, so Juan Enrique Jiménez Esquitino, Head of Supply Planning bei Camper.

Die Teams von Camper haben jetzt sofortigen Zugriff auf genaue und zuverlässige Daten, wodurch sie schneller und effizienter arbeiten können. Centric PLM hat es Camper ermöglicht, das Wachstum anzukurbeln und gleichzeitig die hohe Qualität der Produkte zu gewährleisten, für die das Unternehmen bekannt ist.

Vollständigen Artikel lesen

Geschichte des Unternehmens

Camper wurde 1975 gegründet und zählt zu den weltweit führenden Unternehmen im Bereich Casual Footwear mit einer breiten Palette einzigartiger Styles für Herren, Damen und Kinder. Der Hauptsitz befindet sich auf Mallorca. Noch heute werden die Schuhe in Inca, im ländlichen Herzen Mallorcas, entworfen und entwickelt. Die Marke ist in über 400 Stores und 4.000 autorisierten Points-of-Sale in über 40 Ländern erhältlich.

Markt

Casual Footwear

Standort

Europa und Naher Osten

Want to embark on a similar journey?

Request a demo

Sign In         |

   |

X

Sign in to our support centre

If you have received an invitation to our new help desk, click here to launch in a new window


If you are using our legacy system, please sign in below

Forgot your password?
1
Camper

Camper accelerates product development with Centric PLM™

blue-arrow

Four months to implement

Centralized product data

Single source of truth

Overview

Contemporary Spanish footwear brand Camper previously struggled using out-dated software that was not designed for the footwear industry, and desperately needed a more streamlined, user-friendly platform to track product development and gain full visibility from ideation to product launch.

Camper’s old legacy PLM system — designed for the engineering, car and aerospace industries — had serious limitations, which only allowed data entry at the end of the product lifecycle, leading to errors and conflicting data.

To stop reliance on a myriad of Excel spreadsheets, the company introduced Centric Footwear PLM in 2013, empowering the business with enhanced data visibility, more accurate costing at earlier stages in product development and significantly improved quality management, in one centralized system.

“Thanks to Centric PLM, we have been able to adapt our product development lead times (which typically take 6 months) to the changing needs of the business, achieving more flow-based collections,” comments Juan Enrique Jiménez Esquitino, Head of Supply Planning at Camper.

Camper’s teams now have instant access to accurate and reliable data, supporting them to work faster and more efficiently. Centric PLM has enabled Camper to power its growth while safeguarding the quality of its products it is known for.

Read the full story

Company bio

Born in 1975, Camper is one of the world’s leading companies in the casual footwear design industry, offering a wide range of unique styles for men, women and children. Headquartered in Majorca, Spain, its shoes are still designed and developed in Inca, in the rural heart of Mallorca, and the brand is now available in more than 400 Camper stores and 4,000 authorized points of sale in over 40 countries.

Market

Casual Footwear

Location

EMEA

Want to embark on a similar journey?

Request a demo