Anmelden         |

   |

X

Sign in to our support centre

If you have received an invitation to our new help desk, click here to launch in a new window


If you are using our legacy system, please sign in below

Forgot your password?
1
Tape a L’Oeil

Tape à l’Œil erreicht strategische Ziele dank Centric PLM

blue-arrow

3,500 verwaltete Produkte

NAHTLOSER Informationsaustausch

6 Monate Implementierungsdauer

Übersicht

Tape à l’Œil setzte bislang auf Excel und E-Mail, um Produktinformationen zwischen Teams in Asien und Frankreich auszutauschen. Dieser Prozess war fehleranfällig und es gab Probleme mit Duplikaten derselben Daten. Das Unternehmen benötigte daher ein neues Tool für die Zusammenarbeit, um sein Ziel zu unterstützen, die Anzahl der Styles zu erhöhen und die Markteinführung zu beschleunigen.

Die Entscheidung vonTape à l’Œil, Centric Software als PLM-Lieferanten zu nutzen, fiel aufgrund des umfassenden Know-hows von Centric in der Fashion-Branche sowie desintuitiven, iterativen Implementierungsansatzesder Agile Deployment℠-Methode. Durch die Flexibilität von Centric PLM konnte die Lösung so konfiguriert werden, dass sie perfekt auf alle Prozesse und Arbeitsweisen des Unternehmens abgestimmt ist.

Tape à l’Œilverwaltet inzwischenrund 3.500 Styles mit der PLM-Lösung und konnte die Struktur seiner Produktdaten unddie Art und Weise, wie das Unternehmen technische Spezifikationen an Supplier weiterleitet, deutlich verbessern. Dank der Unterstützung der technischen Consultantsvon Centric und destollen Teamgeistsvon Tape à l’Œil hat Centric PLM menschliche Fehler auf ein Minimum reduziert und den Prozess der Zusammenarbeit harmonisiert.

Lesen Sie hier den gesamten Artikel (PDF)

Geschichte des Unternehmens

Tape à l’Œil mit Sitz in Wasquehalin Nordfrankreich designt farbenfrohe Fashion für Kinder im Alter von 0 bis 14Jahren. Mit einem umfassenden Sortiment an Bekleidung, Accessoires und Schuhen verkauft TAO über ein globales Netzwerk von mehr als 330 Retail-Stores in 20 Ländern sowie über den eigenen Online-Kanal pro Jahr 25Mio. Produkte.

Markt

Fashion

Standort

Europa

Want to embark on a similar journey?

Request a demo

|

      |

Secure Customer Login

1
Tape a L’Oeil

Meeting Strategic Goals with Centric PLM at Tape à l’Œil

blue-arrow

3,500 products managed

SEAMLESS information sharing

6 months to implement

Overview

Tape à l’Œil relied on Excel and email to share product information between teams in Asia and France, and problems often arose with errors and multiple versions of the same data. The company needed a new, collaborative tool to support their ambitions to further increase their style count and improve speed to market.

Tape à l’Œil’s decision to select Centric Software as their PLM supplier was driven by Centric’s fashion industry expertise, as well the intuitive, iterative approach to implementation allowed by its Agile Deployment℠ methodology. Centric PLM’s flexibility made it possible to configure it to perfectly match all of the company’s processes and ways of working.

Tape à l’Œil now manages around 3,500 styles in PLM and has significantly improved the structure of its product data and the way the company communicates technical specifications to suppliers. With the support of Centric’s technical consultants and strong team spirit across Tape à l’Œil, Centric PLM has dramatically reduced human error and brought harmony to the collaborative process.

Read the full story

Company Bio

Based in Wasquehal, Northern France, Tape à l’Œil creates bold, colorful children’s fashions for birth to age 14. With a complete range of clothing, accessories and footwear, TAO sells 25 million products per year through a global network of more than 330 retail outlets in 20 countries, as well as through its own online channel.

Market

Fashion

Location

EMEA

Want to embark on a similar journey?

Request a demo