Anmelden         |

   |

X

Sign in to our support centre

If you have received an invitation to our new help desk, click here to launch in a new window


If you are using our legacy system, please sign in below

Forgot your password?
1
Modern Gourmet Foods

Modern Gourmet Foods auf Erfolgskurs dank PLM

blue-arrow

70.000–100.000 USD Kosteneinsparungen pro Jahr im Projektmanagement

2 Monate Implementierungsdauer auf zwei Kontinenten

SCHNELLE Benutzerakzeptanz und ROI

Übersicht

Die Notwendigkeit, Lizenz- und Eigenmarkenprodukte in extrem engen Zeitfenstern zu entwickeln, erfordert eine ausgereifte Koordination und klare Kommunikation. Nach mehr als einem Jahrzehnt schnellen, organischen Wachstums suchte Modern Gourmet Foods nach einem zentralisierten Enterprise-System, um dem zunehmenden Wettbewerbsdruck zu begegnen.

Modern Gourmet Foods stieß schnell auf die Cloud-basierte SaaS-PLM-Lösung von Centric Software für kleine und mittlere Unternehmen, Centric SMB. Angezogen von dem Versprechen einer Technologie, die von einigen der weltweit größten Marken auf Herz und Nieren getestet wurde, und der intuitiven Konzeption der Lösung von Centric, wurde Centric SMB in nur zwei Monaten bei Modern Gourmet Foods implementiert.

Modern Gourmet Foods hatte ursprünglich drei Anforderungen an die PLM-Lösung: Zentralisierung der Daten, Einblick in den Produktlebenszyklus und Benutzerfreundlichkeit. Centric SMB erfüllte alle diese Anforderungen. Das Unternehmen konnte durch das kollaborative System und die „Single Source of the Truth“ zwischen 70.000 und 100.000 US-Dollar pro Jahr im Projektmanagement sparen.

Lesen Sie hier den gesamten Artikel (PDF)

Geschichte des Unternehmens

Seit 1998 spezialisiert sich Modern Gourmet Foods auf die Entwicklung einzigartiger, hochwertiger Geschenke im Lebensmittel- und Getränkebereich – sowohl mit einer eigenen Marke als auch für Lizenznehmer wie Starbucks, Johnsonville, Hershey’s und Corona. Das Unternehmen mit Hauptsitz in Irvine, Kalifornien (USA), beliefert Großhändler, Handelsketten, Club-Stores sowie kleine und spezialisierte Retailer in den USA, Kanada, Europa und Australien mit innovativen, saisonalen Produkten, die an wichtigen Feiertagen ausgerichtet sind.

Markt

Konsumgüter

Standort

Nord-, Mittel- und Südamerika

Want to embark on a similar journey?

Request a demo

Sign In         |

   |

X

Secure Customer Login

Forgot your password?
1
Modern Gourmet Foods

Tasting PLM Success at Modern Gourmet Foods

blue-arrow

$100K saved annually on project management

60 days to implement across 2 continents

RAPID user adoption and ROI

Overview

The need to juggle licensed and own-brand product development within extremely tight delivery windows demands significant coordination and clear communication. After more than a decade of rapid, organic growth, Modern Gourmet Foods sought a centralized enterprise system to handle the pressure of increasing competition.

Modern Gourmet Foods quickly discovered Centric Software’s cloud-based SaaS PLM solution for small to medium enterprises, Centric SMB. Attracted by the promise of technology road-tested by some of the world’s biggest brands and the intuitive nature of Centric’s solution, they selected and implemented Centric SMB in just two months.

Modern Gourmet Foods originally set out three expectations for the PLM project: centralization of data, visibility into the product lifecycle and user satisfaction. All three were met by Centric SMB. The company has saved between $70,000 and $100,000 a year in project management time, simply by having a collaborative system and a single, actionable version of the truth.

Read the full story

Company Bio

Since 1998, Modern Gourmet Foods has specialized in the creation of unique, high-quality food and beverage gifts under its own brand, and on behalf of household name license holders like Starbucks, Johnsonville, Hershey’s and Corona. Headquartered in Irvine, California, the company supplies wholesalers, mass merchants, club stores, and small and specialty retailers throughout the USA, Canada, Europe and Australia with innovative, seasonal products anchored to key holidays.

Market

Consumer Goods

Location

Americas

Want to embark on a similar journey?

Request a demo