Anmelden         |

   |

X

Sign in to our support centre

If you have received an invitation to our new help desk, click here to launch in a new window


If you are using our legacy system, please sign in below

Forgot your password?
1
CamelBak

Mit Centric PLM schafft CamelBak noch bessere Produkte

blue-arrow

12 Wochen für die Implementierung

2,000 SKUsverwaltet in Centric PLM

MINUTEN für die Saisonplanung

Übersicht

Die Fixierung vonCamelBak auf Innovation und Qualität manifestiert sich in seinem ständigen Bestreben, die Performancezu verbessern und neue Produkte einzuführen. Daher zeichnen sich die Produktentwicklungszyklen von CamelBak durch eine hohe Komplexität aus. Das Unternehmen litt unter kritischen Engpässen bei Produktdesign und Entwicklungsprozessen. Diese wurden in voneinander getrennten Spreadsheetsverwaltet.

Zwar verfügte CamelBak über ein altes PLM-System, dies wurde von den Benutzer aber nicht gerne angenommen. CamelBak entschied sich wegen seiner ansprechenden Benutzerschnittstelle, der Konfigurierbarkeit und der optimierten Workflowsfür CentricPLM und implementierte die Lösung in nur 12 Wochen.

Die erhebliche Verbesserung der Zusammenarbeit und die Auslagerung wichtiger Funktionen wie die Linienplanung ins Internet hatten unmittelbare Auswirkungen auf die Markteinführungszeiten bei CamelBak, da zeitraubende Aufgaben wie die Saisonplanung nun in wenigen Minuten erledigt sind. CamelBak konnte einen Großteil seiner Kostenrechnung automatisieren und profitierte dank Centric PLM von mehr Transparenz und Verantwortlichkeit.

Lesen Sie hier den gesamten Artikel (PDF)

Geschichte des Unternehmens

CamelBak, mit Hauptsitz in Petaluma, Kalifornien, wurde 1989 von dem Radsportbegeisterten Michael Eidson gegründet. Die Kernprodukte von CamelBak –tragbaren Trinkrucksäcke–sind führend auf dem Markt der Outdoor-Hydratation. Heute werden diese Rucksäcke ergänztvon Flaschen, Reinigungssets und anderen Trinkprodukten für Fahrrad-, Ski-und Laufsport sowie Mountainbiking und zahlreiche militärische und taktische Anwendungen.

Markt

Outdoor

Standort

Nord-, Süd-und Mittelamerika

Want to embark on a similar journey?

Request a demo

Sign In         |

   |

X

Secure Customer Login

Forgot your password?
1
CamelBak

CamelBak Makes Even Better Products with Centric PLM

blue-arrow

TWELVE weeks for implementation

2,000 SKUs managed in Centric PLM

MINUTES to tackle seasonal planning

Overview

CamelBak’s obsession with innovation and quality manifests in a constant drive to improve performance and introduce new products. This adds a huge amount of complexity to CamelBak’s product creation cycles. The company was experiencing critical bottlenecks in its product design and development processes, which were being managed in disconnected spreadsheets.

Although CamelBak had a legacy PLM system in place, user adoption was limited. CamelBak selected Centric PLM on the basis of its welcoming user experience, configurability and streamlined workflows, and implemented the solution in just 12 weeks.

Dramatically improving collaboration and bringing critical functions like line planning online has had an immediate impact on CamelBak’s speed to market with time-consuming tasks like seasonal planning now tackled in a matter of minutes. CamelBak has been able to automate much of its costing and take advantage of the heightened visibility and accountability provided by Centric PLM.

Read the full story

Company Bio

Founded in 1989 by cycling enthusiast Michael Eidson, CamelBak is headquartered in Petaluma, California. CamelBak’s core products –wearable water packs –lead the market in outdoor hydration. Today those packs are joined by bottles, purification kits and other drinkware designed for cycling, ski and snow, running, mountain biking and a range of military and tactical applications.

Market

Outdoor

Location

Americas

Want to embark on a similar journey?

Request a demo