Anmelden         |

   |

X

Sign in to our support centre

If you have received an invitation to our new help desk, click here to launch in a new window


If you are using our legacy system, please sign in below

Forgot your password?
1
Mizuno

Mizuno USA in Höchstform dank Centric PLM

blue-arrow

75% Kapazitätssteigerung für Category Manager

10.2% mehr Artikel in einer einzigen Abteilung

SCHNELLERES Onboarding und Datenzugriff

Übersicht

Die Planung von Produktreihen und die Produktentwicklung sorgten bei Mizuno USA für Probleme. Produktmanager arbeiteten an ihren Kollektionen und stellten sie dann im letzten Moment vor, was bedeutete, dass es quasi keine Transparenz in der Entwicklung gab. Das Unternehmen wollte Einblicke in die Pipeline haben und realistische Zeitpläne für die Produkteinführung festlegen.

Mizuno USA erkannte, dass das Unternehmen in eine PLM-Lösung investieren musste, um die Transparenz im gesamten Produktentwicklungsprozess zu verbessern und Produktinformationen zentral abzulegen, und entschied sich für Centric 8 PLM von Centric Software. Während des Demo-Prozesses stellte Mizuno USA fest, dass Centric PLM intuitiv, benutzerfreundlich und anderen Lösungen um Lichtjahre voraus war.

Seit der Implementierung von Centric PLM hat Mizuno USA seine Produktentwicklung deutlich optimiert, die Kapazität seiner Category Manager um bis zu 75% erhöht und die SKU-Zahlen in einer Abteilung in nur einem Jahr um beeindruckende 10,2% gesteigert. Centric wurde von den Anwendern begeistert angenommen und ist zur Standardplattform für die Kommunikation und Produktentwicklung im gesamten Unternehmen geworden.

Lesen Sie hier den gesamten Artikel (PDF)

Geschichte des Unternehmens

Mizuno USA ist eine Tochtergesellschaft der Mizuno Corporation, einem von zwei Brüdern 1906 im japanischen Osaka gegründeten Sportartikelriesen. Heute ist Mizuno eine globale Marke, die für die Herstellung hochwertiger Sportbekleidung und Ausrüstung für Golf, Tennis, Baseball, Volleyball, Fußball, Laufen, Rugby, Skifahren, Radfahren, Judo, Tischtennis, Badminton, Boxen und Leichtathletik bekannt ist.

Markt

Sportbekleidung

Standort

Nord-, Mittel-und Südamerika

Want to embark on a similar journey?

Request a demo

Sign In         |

   |

X

Secure Customer Login

Forgot your password?
1
Mizuno

Centric PLM Takes Mizuno USA From Pain to Peak Performance

blue-arrow

75% increase in category managers’ capacity

10.2% more SKUs in single division

FASTER onboarding and data access

Overview

Line planning and product development were causing headaches at Mizuno USA. Product managers would work on their collections and then reveal them at the last moment, meaning there was little to no visibility of development. The company wanted to be able to know what was in the pipeline and set realistic launch timelines.

Realizing the company needed to invest in a PLM solution to improve visibility across the product development process and centralize product information, Mizuno USA selected Centric Software’s flagship Centric 8 PLM. During the demo process, Mizuno USA noted that Centric PLM is intuitive, user-friendly and ‘light years ahead’ of other solutions.

Since implementing Centric PLM, Mizuno USA has ditched painful product development, increased the capacity of category managers by up to 75%, and boosted SKU numbers in one division by an impressive 10.2% in just one year. Centric has been adopted enthusiastically by users and has become the standard platform for communication and product development across the organization.

Read the full story

Company Bio

Mizuno USA is a subsidiary of Mizuno Corporation, the sporting goods giant founded by two brothers in Osaka, Japan in 1906. Today, Mizuno is a global brand renowned for making quality sports apparel and equipment for golf, tennis, baseball, volleyball, football, running, rugby, skiing, cycling, judo, table tennis, badminton, boxing and athletics.

Market

Sportswear

Location

Americas

Want to embark on a similar journey?

Request a demo