Sign In         |

   |

X

Sign in to our support centre

If you have received an invitation to our new help desk, click here to launch in a new window


If you are using our legacy system, please sign in below

Forgot your password?
1
Outward Hound

Outward Hound place Centric PLM au cœur de sa transformation digitale

blue-arrow

20% Délais de développement des produits réduits de

Multiplié par 8 Nombre d’UGS

12 feuilles de calcul remplacées par un simple calcul des coûts

Vue d'ensemble

Outward Hound a enregistré une croissance rapide et, après une série d’acquisitions, a l’ambition de devenir leader mondial de l’équipement pour chiens et chats. Dans cette phase passionnante de croissance et de développement, Outward Hound a commencé à réfléchir à un système PLM pour centraliser les données et créer des processus efficaces et évolutifs en vue de réduire les délais de commercialisation.

Pour Outward Hound, Centric PLM était une évidence et et l’entreprise considérait cette solution comme étant de loin la plus conviviale. Outward Hound a pu observer que Centric réinvestissait massivement dans sa solution afin de la faire évoluer et que l’équipe Centric était réellement à l’écoute à la fois des tendances de l’industrie des biens de consommation et des dernières technologies PLM.

Depuis la mise en œuvre de Centric PLM, Outward Hound a constaté des améliorations spectaculaires au niveau de la communication et de la cohérence des données. Le nombre d’UGS de la société a été multiplié par huit et les utilisateurs de la solution PLM ont triplé en deux ans. Connecter les fournisseurs au système était une priorité qui a permis à Outward Hound de gagner en efficacité et de répartir la charge de travail. Outward Hound a réduit les délais de développement des produits de 20 % et dispose désormais d’une seule source de données produits mises à jour et accessibles à tous ceux qui en ont besoin.

Lire l’intégralité du témoignage (PDF)

Contexte de l’entreprise

Basée à Denver dans le Colorado, la société de produits pour animaux domestiques Outward Hound crée des jouets, des jeux, du matériel et des friandises amusants et primés pour chats et chiens. La difficulté de trouver des jouets et des accessoires pour chiens de bonne qualité dans les animaleries a été à l’origine de l’idée de Kyle Hansen et de sa femme Jennifer de créer la société en 1998.

Marché

Biens de consommation

Zone géographique

Amériques

Vous voulez embarquer pour un voyage similaire?

Demander une démonstration

|

      |

Secure Customer Login

1
Outward Hound

Outward Hound Sets Centric PLM as Digital Foundation to Underpin Expansion

blue-arrow

20% time saved in product development

8X number of SKUs

12 spreadsheets replaced for costing alone

Overview

Outward Hound has grown rapidly, and following a series of brand acquisitions, has a vision of becoming the leader of the dog and cat supplies world. In this exciting phase of growth and expansion, Outward Hound began looking for a PLM system to centralize data and create efficient, scalable processes to reduce time to market.

Centric PLM was a ‘no-brainer’ for Outward Hound, who thought Centric PLM was by far the most user-friendly solution they considered. Outward Hound noted that Centric invests a lot back into the solution to make sure the system is up-to-date and that Centric has a finger on the pulse of the consumer goods industry as well as the latest PLM technology.

Since implementing Centric PLM, Outward Hound has noticed dramatic improvements in communication and data consistency. The company’s number of SKUs has multiplied by eight, and PLM users tripled in two years. Connecting suppliers was a priority, enabling Outward Hound to improve efficiency and share workloads. Outward Hound has experienced 20% time savings in product development and now has a single source of up-to-date product data for everyone who needs it.

Read the full story

Company Bio

Outward Hound, a pet products company based in Denver, Colorado creates award winning and fun toys, games, treats and gear for cats and dogs. The company was founded in 1998 by Kyle Hansen, when he and his wife Jennifer realized that it was difficult to find good-quality toys and accessories for dogs in pet shops.

Market

Pet Supplies

Location

Americas

Want to embark on a similar journey?

Request a demo