24 March, 2022

Travelway 及 Bugatti 選用 Centric PLM™ 攜手展開合作

【2022 年 3 月 24 日美國加州坎貝爾訊】兩大行李箱與配件公司 Travelway Group International 及 Bugatti Group 選擇採用 Centric SMB 這款由 Centric Software® 專為新興品牌打造的產品生命週期管理 (PLM) 解決方案。Centric Software 提供最創新的企業級解決方案,應用於規劃、設計、開發、採購和銷售各種產品,例如服飾、鞋類、運動用品、家具、家飾、化妝品、餐飲、精品等,協助客戶達成策略與營運上的數位轉型目標。

夙負盛名的 Travelway Group International (創立於 1973 年) 及 Bugatti Group Inc (創立於 1940 年),總部皆位於加拿大蒙特婁,專門設計與製造高品質行李箱、公事包、手提包及各式配件,雙方日前展開合作夥伴關係。

Travelway Group International 執行副總裁 Gerry Shadeed 及 Bugatti Group 執行長 Andrew Hattem 說明兩間公司主攻不同市場區間,雙方的經銷網路涵蓋多元類型的客戶,包括 Target、Walmart、Costco 及其他中大型零售業者。Travelway 及 Bugatti 各自擁有許多品牌授權,包含 Skechers、Air Canada、Swiss Mobility、Ricardo、Cabeau、K&B Sports、韓國女子團體 Blackpink、英國滾石樂團、Bugatti 及其他自有品牌。

Shadeed 說明 Travelway 決定導入 PLM 技術的動機:「隨著與 Bugatti 展開合作,我們雙方便開始導入 Centric PLM™ 整合彼此流程,以利海外團隊依據一致流程進行協作。」

Travelway 與 Bugatti 選擇導入 PLM 的動機不外乎幾項常見的理由,包括提升效率、減少重新輸入資料或重工等情形,並統整單一數位資料庫以供海內外團隊使用;他們將選擇範圍縮小到六家 PLM 廠商,最終決定選用 Centric。Shadeed 表示:「Centric 的系統立即可用,且可靈活調整。我們也相信 Centric 憑藉豐富的系統導入經驗,已透過最佳化流程達成最佳實務。」

Shadeed 和 Hattem 強調希望加快上市速度,成為業界一流企業。論及公司選用 Centric 的其他原因,Hattem 指出:「Centric 有完整的產品模組組合,能符合我們的需求。我們在開始的階段先採用基本方案上線運作,但我也預見在 Centric 工具的助力之下,我們將能進一步深化雙方的合作。」

Travelway 與 Bugatti 希望整合 Centric PLM™ 與內部 ERP 系統,進而減少重工,並與海外團隊更順暢地溝通。Shadeed 表示:「以往都是由對方傳遞訊息,再由我們重新將資料輸入系統。我們希望大幅減少電子郵件往來,並為產品資訊提供單一資料源。」

另一關鍵策略聚焦於材料管理。Hattem 表示:「Centric 提供優質的材料管理模組。我們需要追蹤新材料的動態,並讓 Bugatti 及 Travelway 雙方共享材料資訊。我們可從材料庫得知哪些工廠可提供特定材料,據此選出最適合的製造據點。如果工廠必須停工或投入額外資源才能找到平時少用的材料,則不僅曠日費時,還會延誤生產時程。」

Travelway 與 Bugatti 也成立合規性管理團隊,因應業界規定的社會和環境實務,以符合大型零售業者的合作要求。Shadeed 表示:「我們定期稽核製造業合作夥伴的碳足跡,就連工廠排放的實際廢水量也嚴格調查,確保工廠運作符合政府最基本的社會及環境法規要求。」 PLM 彙整這些資訊,讓所有資料更易於存取。

Centric Software 總裁暨執行長 Chris Groves 表示:「我們樂見 Travelway 及 Bugatti 選擇採用 Centric PLM™ 來奠定數位化的基礎。這兩大企業攜手合作,建立起策略性夥伴關係,進而達成了雙方業務需求。Centric 也感到無比榮幸,能為他們未來的成功做出貢獻。」

 

進一步瞭解 Centric PLM™

 

請求示範

 

Travelway Group International (www.travelwaygroup.ca)

超過 45 年以來,Travelway Group International Inc. 向來是一家領先全球的企業,專門設計、製造、經銷、授權及銷售行李箱、背包、運動包、便當袋、旅行及商務配件。

Travelway 在業界屹立多年,擁有全方位的豐富產業經驗,隨時可供應款式齊備、時尚新潮的各式商品,擅長提供專業客製化銷售及商品計畫,為海內外實體商店及電子商務零售業者提供支援。

Travelway 於蒙特婁、多倫多、紐約、香港及上海均設有辦事處,持續實踐企業使命,提供客戶流暢的服務體驗,滿足高品質要求,穩定執行整體營運流程。Travelway 擁有獨立的開發與設計團隊,負責構思、設計和銷售產品,確保所有產品皆經過嚴格的創意審查,符合業界最高標準。

Travelway 憑藉著卓越的國際銷售、行銷及物流平台,透過位於洛杉磯、薩凡納、蒙特婁、溫哥華、上海及金邊的配銷據點,成功向全球零售業者供應產品。

 

Bugatti Group (bugattigrp.com)

Bugatti Group 創立於 1940 年,總部位於加拿大蒙特婁,並於佛羅里達設有辦事處。Bugatti Group 的專業口碑已享譽 80 年,專門創造、設計、製造、進口及全球銷售高品質行李箱、公事包、手提包及各式配件。旗下知名品牌成功深入全球三大洲、六大國市場。

Bugatti Group 更具備前瞻性與高度靈活性,成功進軍清潔消毒產品市場,自我定位為業界創新領導者。

Bugatti Group 團隊充滿熱忱,深獲客戶信賴而持續成長茁壯;客戶的信任也推動 Bugatti Group 持續追求卓越,提供最佳客戶體驗。

 

Centric Software (www.centricsoftware.com)

Centric Software® 公司總部位於美國加州矽谷,專為時尚業、零售業、鞋業、精品、戶外用品,以及包含化妝品和個人護理品、餐飲在內之消費電子、消費產品產業提供數位轉型平台,涵蓋產品概念到消費者端等所有環節。Centric 的旗艦產品 Centric PLM™ 產品生命週期管理 (PLM) 平台提供企業級的商品規劃、產品開發、採購、品質與產品組合最佳化創新,尤其能滿足變動快速的消費產業需求。Centric Visual Innovation Platform (CVIP) 提供高度視覺化的數位白板協作與決策體驗。Centric Retail Planning 是由 Armonica Retail S.R.L. 團隊研發的創新、雲端原生解決方案,提供端對端的零售規劃流程,協助締造最大化的零售事業績效。Centric Software 在行動領域領先業界,不僅推出首款適用於 PLM 的行動應用程式,更以強大的相容性享譽各界,能夠連線至其他數十種企業系統,例如 ERP、DAM、PIM、電子商務、規劃系統、Adobe® Illustrator 等創意工具,以及多款 3D CAD 連接器。Centric 的各種創舉均為 100% 市場導向,在業界享有最高的使用者採用率,以及最短的實現價值時間。所有 Centric 創新技術皆能縮短上市時程、帶動產品創新,同時降低成本。

Centric Software 的主要控股公司為 Dassault Systèmes (巴黎 Euronext 代碼:#13065,DSY.PA),該集團在 3D 設計軟體、3D Digital Mock Up 與 PLM 解決方案領域之專業與實績均已領先全球。

Centric Software 多次贏得產業獎項與肯定,包括在 20132015  2016 年榮獲 Red Herring 選入全球百強企業。此外,Centric 也曾在 2012、2016、2018 和 2021 年榮膺 Frost & Sullivan 頒發的卓越企業獎。

Centric Software  Centric Software, Inc. 的註冊商標。所有其他品牌與產品名稱皆為個別所有權人的商標。

Share this page

Upcoming events

March 23rd, 2022

Travelway and Bugatti Choose Centric PLM™ on Their Path Forward

Two travel goods companies set their digital foundation 

CAMPBELL, Calif., March 24, 2022 – Travelway Group International and Bugatti Group, both luggage and accessories companies, have selected Centric Software®’s Product Lifecycle Management (PLM) solution, Centric SMB for emerging enterprises. Centric Software provides the most innovative enterprise solutions to plan, design, develop, source and sell products such as apparel, footwear, sporting goods, furniture, home décor, cosmetics, food & beverage and luxury to achieve strategic and operational digital transformation goals. 

Travelway Group International (est. 1973) and the Bugatti Group Inc (est. 1940), both venerable Montreal-based firms that both design and produce high quality luggage, briefcases, handbags and accessories, have entered into a new working partnership together.  

Executive Vice President of Travelway Group International Gerry Shadeed & CEO Andrew Hattem of Bugatti Group describe how each company serves a different a market segment and distribution network covering a wide variety of customers that include Target, Walmart and Costco as well as the mid to large retail sector. Between Travelway and Bugatti, they independently license Skechers, Air Canada, Swiss Mobility, Ricardo, Cabeau, K&B Sports Blackpink, the Rolling Stones, Bugatti and many other owned brands.  

Shadeed explains the impetus for adding PLM to their company technology. “Now that we’ve partnered with Bugatti, we’re embarking on the implementation of Centric PLM for both businesses to align with each other’s processes and to make it easier for our teams overseas to deal with one process instead of two.”  

Travelway / Bugatti considered PLM for all the standard reasons such as increasing efficiency, reducing re-entry and duplication of work and providing one digital repository for all teams, domestic and overseas. The field was narrowed down to six PLM vendors but ultimately, Travelway / Bugatti chose Centric. Says Shadeed, “Centric had the most adaptable out-of-the-box system. We trust that with the number of installations that Centric has made they have optimized the process to best practices.” 

Shadeed and Hattem emphasize that they want to be able to increase speed to market to be the best in class in the industry. Of the other reasons the companies selected Centric, Hattem says, “Centric has a complete assortment of modules that fit our needs. We’re starting off with the basic package so that we can get up and running, but I see our businesses being able to develop further with the tools that Centric offers.” 

Travelway / Bugatti are looking to integrate Centric PLM with their ERP systems, cut out duplication and communicate better with their overseas teams. Shadeed says, “They relay information to us and we re-enter it here. We want to be able to drastically reduce emails and have that single source of the truth for product information.”  

Another key strategy is a focus on materials management. Says Hattem, “Centric has a great module for that. We need to keep track of what’s new and be able to share those materials between Bugatti and Travelway. The materials library tells us which factories have access to certain materials, allowing us to select the correct fabrication site. If a factory has to stop what they’re doing or put resources toward finding a specific material that they don’t normally use, it takes time and slows things down.” 

Travelway / Bugatti have an entire compliance management team that deals with social and environmental practices set by the industry—a necessity when working with major retailers. Shadeed says, “We conduct regular audits on our manufacturing partners for carbon footprint, right down to how much wastewater these factories are putting out and at the very minimum, ensuring that they’re operating within government imposed social and environmental guidelines.” PLM organizes this information to make it easily accessible.  

Chris Groves, President and CEO of Centric Software says, “I am delighted that Travelway and Bugatti have chosen Centric PLM as their digital foundation. Together, they are optimizing their strategic partnership to serve both of their business needs. Centric is excited to play a part in securing their future success.”  

 

Learn more about Centric PLM  

Request a Demo 

 

Travelway Group International (www.travelwaygroup.ca) 

For over 45 years Travelway Group International Inc. has been a global leader in the design, manufacturing, distributing, licensing and sales of luggage, backpacks, sports equipment bags, lunch bags as well as travel and business accessories. 

With an exhaustive and evolving array of on-trend merchandise at the ready, Travelway is a seasoned industry veteran equipped to expertly customize sales and merchandise programs for their diverse international clientele of brick and mortar and e-commerce retailers. 

Their offices in Montreal, Toronto, New York, Hong Kong and Shanghai support the company’s mission to provide seamless service to their quality-driven clients and sound execution at all levels of their operations process.  Products are conceived of, merchandised and designed by Travelway’s own development and design teams assuring each item undergoes the utmost in creative scrutiny to meet the highest level of industry standards. 

With an impressive international sales, marketing and logistics platform Travelway, via distribution hubs in Los Angeles, Savannah, Montreal, Vancouver, Shanghai, and Phnom Penh, can successfully deliver their product to retailers anywhere in the world. 

Bugatti Group (bugattigrp.com) 

Founded in 1940 and recognized for the past 80 years for its expertise, the Bugatti Group is a North American company located in Montreal, Canada with offices in Florida. Bugatti is a company that creates, designs, manufactures, imports and sells high-quality luggage, briefcases, handbags and accessories worldwide. It is present on 3 continents and in 6 countries with its renowned brands. 

Agile and forward-looking, the Bugatti Group now also positions itself as an innovative leader in the sanitization and disinfection products industry. 

With its passionate employees, The Bugatti Group thrives on the trust placed in it by its customers. A catalyst for excellence, this confidence motivates its commitment to providing the best customer experience. 

 

Centric Software (www.centricsoftware.com) 

From its headquarters in Silicon Valley, Centric Software® provides a Product Concept to Consumer Digital Transformation Platform for fashion, retail, footwear, luxury, outdoor, consumer electronics and consumer goods including cosmetics and personal care and food and beverage. Centric’s flagship Product Lifecycle Management (PLM) platform, Centric PLM, delivers enterprise-class merchandise planning, product development, sourcing, quality and product portfolio optimization innovations specifically for fast-moving consumer industries. Centric Visual Innovation Platform (CVIP) offers highly visual digital board experiences for collaboration and decision-making. Centric Retail Planning is an innovative, cloud-native solution powered by Armonica Retail S.R.L., that delivers an end-to-end retail planning process designed to maximize retail business performance. Centric Software pioneered mobility, introducing the first mobile apps for PLM, and is widely known for connectivity to dozens of other enterprise systems including ERP, DAM, PIM, e-com, planning and more as well as creative tools such as Adobe® Illustrator and a host of 3D CAD connectors. Centric’s innovations are 100% market-driven with the highest user adoption rate and fastest time to value in the industry. All Centric innovations shorten time to market, boost product innovation and reduce costs.  

Centric Software is majority-owned by Dassault Systèmes (Euronext Paris: #13065, DSY.PA), the world leader in 3D design software, 3D digital mock-up and PLM solutions.  

Centric Software has received multiple industry awards and recognition, including being named by Red Herring to its Top 100 Global list in 2013, 2015 and 2016. Centric also received various excellence awards from Frost & Sullivan in 2012, 2016, 2018 and 2021.  

Centric Software is a registered trademark of Centric Software Inc. All other brands and product names may be trademarks of their respective owners.

Share this page