1 February, 2022

Lemahieu 選用 Centric Software® 成長步履更穩健

【2022 年 2 月 1 日美國加州坎貝爾訊】宜室宜家的環保概念針織服飾與內衣品牌 Lemahieu,日前選擇採用 Centric Software 的產品生命週期管理 (PLM) 解決方案。Centric Software 提供最創新的企業級解決方案,應用於規劃、設計、開發、採購和銷售各種產品,例如服飾、鞋類、運動用品、家具、家飾、化妝品、餐飲、精品等,協助客戶達成策略與營運上的數位轉型目標。

早在 1947 年,Lemahieu 就在法國上法蘭西大區的聖安德烈萊里耳開設了工作室,專門設計並製造符合永續精神及道德理念的服飾與貼身衣物。四角褲、女用內褲、T 恤、生理褲等產品,一概於現場編織,而後由 70 位女裁縫組成的團隊逐一剪裁縫合而成。

Lemahieu 同時涉獵製造與零售事業,竭力以正向影響回饋社會、守護環境;公司製造事業的使命,在以最低污染的製程,生產全世界最乾淨的服飾

Lemahieu 同時經銷自家產品:包括了 Achel 與 Hekla 等知名品牌,同時 Lemahieu 也為 Le Slip Français、les petites culottées 及 1083 等品牌代工,呼應各大綠色品牌共享的環保信仰,提倡永續實務及理念。Lemahieu 每年生產 100 萬件產品,同時也以樂意承接少量製造的專案而著稱,最低可從 200 件開始生產。

2018 年起,由 Martin Breuvart 與 Loïc Baert 接掌公司,Lemahieu 即決意將紡織生產轉移至法國,並訂下志向遠大的 CSR 計畫,致力於 2024 年獲得 B 型企業認證,並於 2030 年實現碳中和。近來 Lemahieu 持續快速成長,自疫情爆發以來,其電子商務銷售額增加十倍,不到三年,員工總數便從 90 人增為 150 人,幾乎倍增。

Martin Breuvart 與 Loïc Baert 開始著手更新公司的 ERP 系統;原有系統自 1990 年代後期使用至今,適用於大量生產模式,但他們體認到公司今後需要全新的數位轉型解決方案。在公司內部,相關工具的知識並未順利傳承。此外也因為公司與更多品牌合作,因而需要更加靈活的系統,管理規模較小,但也更為多樣而頻繁的生產作業。他們從 2021 年 3 月起開始更新既有的 ERP 系統,很快意識到系統的不足。理想中的解決方案,理當支援整個產品開發生命週期,還能一併支援 CSR 策略。

Lemahieu 總經理 Loïc Baert 解釋道:「Centric PLM 將成本納入考量,協助我們更準確衡量工業成本價格。為了邁向 CSR 目標,我們需要額外的、效能更強的評量方式,包含計算碳排放影響,採用二級會計系統。這樣的系統能分析排放,以歐元為單位,納入環境會計。」 

「我們審慎評估過多家 PLM 解決方案供應商,最終選定了 Centric PLM,因為時尚及針織品業屬於其專業領域,界面也很直觀易用,」他透露:「當然,Centric 聲譽良好,擁有許多知名客戶的成功案例,也是評選的重要依據。」

Lemahieu 相信 Centric PLM 能輕鬆與既有的 ERP 系統整合在一起,讓設計團隊能善用寶貴時間,協助推動實現 CSR 宏願。另外,網路團隊還能運用 PLM 即時提供視覺化資料及產品說明。Lemahieu 的 B2B 客戶也能追蹤訂單進展,即時驗證產品,就如使用產品資訊管理 (PIM) 解決方案一樣。

Baert 表示:「我們的目標是改善溝通,維持資訊流通,能輕鬆更新成本價格,更妥善管理設計規劃,並支援線上策略。」

Centric Software 總裁暨執行長 Chris Groves 表示:「Lemahieu 是法國紡織產業的旗艦品牌,能支援其策略,協助保存紡織專業知識,將紡織生產移回法國,並一齊投入實現社會及環境責任目標,我們引以自豪。Centric PLM 確保 Lemahieu 如願簡化產品生命週期管理解決方案,達成志向遠大的 CSR 目標。」

 

進一步瞭解 Centric 8

 

請求示範

 

Lemahieu (www.lemahieu.com)

法國製造深植於我們的 DNA。

Lemahieu 是全面整合的公司,從創意、針織、刺繡、剪裁到品質控管與運輸,這段從發想到成品的過程,全都在聖安德烈萊里耳的工作室內完成!

我們專精於提供全世界精緻及性感的網眼針織內衣,包含男用及女用內衣,另外,我們生產男裝、女裝以及童裝等親膚衣物,包含 T 恤及棉織長袖衫。

Lemahieu 同時涉獵製造與零售事業,竭力為社會及環境帶來正面影響。

Lemahieu 以一句話形容 Achel 品牌

品味,不容錯認的好品味。

Achel by Lemahieu 是 Lemahieu 旗下的自有品牌。法國製造的服飾及內衣。

Achel by Lemahieu 秉持滿腔熱忱,關注舒適度及永續展望,為全家大小提供簡約耐穿歷久彌新的衣物。T 恤、四角褲、女用內褲、生理褲等產品都在聖安德烈萊里耳的工作室內設計、編織、剪裁、製作、品管及運輸,總而言之,生產過程皆秉持負責的態度且符合道德考量。

產品均在國內製造,具備可追溯履歷,同時積極參與社會與團結經濟 (SSE) 活動。我們作為製造商及零售商,堅決為變革盡一份心力。

產品可至各地經銷商據點購買,或直接連往官方網頁 www.lemahieu.com 參觀選購。

 

Centric Software (www.centricsoftware.com)

Centric Software® 公司總部位於美國加州矽谷,專為時尚業、零售業、鞋業、精品、戶外用品,以及包含化妝品和個人護理品、餐飲在內之消費電子、消費產品產業提供數位轉型平台,涵蓋產品概念到消費者端等所有環節。Centric 的旗艦產品 Centric PLM™ 產品生命週期管理 (PLM) 平台提供企業級的商品規劃、產品開發、採購、品質與產品組合最佳化創新,尤其能滿足變動快速的消費產業需求。Centric Visual Innovation Platform (CVIP) 提供高度視覺化的數位白板協作與決策體驗。Centric Retail Planning 是由 Armonica Retail S.R.L. 團隊研發的創新、雲端原生解決方案,提供端對端的零售規劃流程,協助締造最大化的零售事業績效。Centric Software 在行動領域領先業界,不僅推出首款適用於 PLM 的行動應用程式,更以強大的相容性享譽各界,能夠連線至其他數十種企業系統,例如 ERP、DAM、PIM、電子商務、規劃系統、Adobe® Illustrator 等創意工具,以及多款 3D CAD 連接器。Centric 的各種創舉均為 100% 市場導向,在業界享有最高的使用者採用率,以及最短的實現價值時間。所有 Centric 創新技術皆能縮短上市時程、帶動產品創新,同時降低成本。

Centric Software 的主要控股公司為 Dassault Systèmes (巴黎 Euronext 代碼:#13065,DSY.PA),該集團在 3D 設計軟體、3D Digital Mock Up 與 PLM 解決方案領域之專業與實績均已領先全球。

Centric Software 多次贏得產業獎項與肯定,包括在 2013、2015 和 2016 年榮獲 Red Herring 選入全球百強企業。此外,Centric 也曾在 2012、2016、2018 和 2021 年榮膺 Frost & Sullivan 頒發的卓越企業獎。

Centric Software 為 Centric Software, Inc. 的註冊商標。所有其他品牌與產品名稱皆為個別所有權人的商標。

Share this page

Upcoming events

January 31st, 2022

Lemahieu Chooses Centric Software to Bolster Growth

Made-in-France underwear manufacturer selects Centric PLM to provide agility and improve product data reliability to support its business model

 

CAMPBELL, Calif., February 1, 2022  – Lemahieu, a manufacturer of family- and environmentally friendly knitwear clothing and underwear, has selected Centric Software®’s Product Lifecycle Management (PLM) solution. Centric Software provides the most innovative enterprise solutions to plan, design, develop, source and sell products such as apparel, footwear, sporting goods, furniture, home décor, cosmetics, food & beverage and luxury to achieve strategic and operational digital transformation goals.

Since 1947, Lemahieu has been designing and manufacturing sustainable and ethical clothing and underwear in its ateliers in Saint-André-lez-Lille in the Hauts-de-France. Products – boxers, panties, t-shirts, menstrual underwear, etc. – are knitted on site, then cut and assembled by a team of 70 seamstresses.

Lemahieu is both a manufacturer and a retailer and is committed to creating a positive social and environmental impact. The manufacturer’s mission is to Make the cleanest garments in the world.

Lemahieu distributes its own brands: Achel and Hekla, and also manufactures products for brands that have environmentally sustainable practices and values including Le Slip Français, les petites culottées and 1083. Lemahieu manufactures a million units per year, but its characteristic is to handle projects with low volume manufacturing, starting from 200 units.

Since Martin Breuvart and Loïc Baert took over the company in 2018, Lemahieu aims to relocate textile production in France, and the company has an ambitious CSR plan for the future — to become a Certified B Corporation by 2024 and be carbon neutral by 2030. Lemahieu has been experiencing rapid growth, with e-commerce sales increasing tenfold since the pandemic and almost doubling their employee base from 90 to 150 in less than three years.

Martin Breuvart and Loïc Baert knew that they needed a digital transformation solution when they embarked on updating the company’s mass production legacy ERP system from the late 1990s. Internally, knowledge of the tool had been lost. They were partnering with more brands and needed an agile system to manage diversified production on a small scale. They began the process of upgrading their ERP system in March 2021 and quickly realized the system was limited. They needed a solution which could both support the entire product development lifecycle and their CSR strategy.

Loïc Baert, Director General of Lemahieu explains, “Centric PLM takes costing into account. It will help us to more accurately measure the industrial cost price. Given our CSR objectives, we needed additional robust units of measurement, including carbon impact and a two-level accounting system, which analyzes accounting in Euros and environmental accounting in CO2.”

“We assessed multiple PLM solution vendors and selected Centric PLM based on their expertise in the fashion and knitwear industry and easy to use interface,” he continues. “Centric’s reputation and renowned customer references also made a difference.”

Lemahieu expects Centric PLM to easily integrate with their ERP system, free up valuable time for their design teams, and propel their CSR vision. Their web team will use PLM to deliver visual data and product descriptions instantaneously. Lemahieu’s B2B customers will be able to follow the progress of their orders and validate the products in real time like they would do using a Product Information Management solution (PIM).

“Our goal is to improve communication and information flow, easily update our cost prices, better manage design planning and support our online strategy,” says Baert.

“Lemahieu is a flagship of the French textile industry and we are proud to support its strategy of preserving textile know-how, relocating textile production to France and social and environmental responsibility goals,” says Chris Groves, President and CEO of Centric Software. “Centric PLM will empower Lemahieu to streamline its product lifecycle management solution and meet its ambitious CSR goals.”

 

Learn more about Centric PLM

 

Request a Demo

 

Lemahieu (www.lemahieu.com)

 

French manufacturing is at the heart of our DNA.

Lemahieu is a fully integrated company: from the creative office, to knitting, embroidery, tailoring, quality control and shipping. From the idea to the finished product, everything is done in our ateliers in  Saint-André-lez-Lille!

We specialize in fine mesh and hot mesh for the world of underwear, lingerie and all clothing in contact with the skin (t-shirt, sweatshirt …) for men, women and children.

Lemahieu is both a manufacturer and a retailer, committed to creating a positive social and environmental impact.

 

A word about Achel by Lemahieu

Sense, in a good way.

Achel by Lemahieu is the private label of the Lemahieu manufacture: French manufacturer of clothing and underwear.

A committed, comfortable and sustainable brand, Achel by Lemahieu offers minimalist and timeless basics for the whole family. T-shirts, Panties, Boxers, period lingerie… all our pieces are designed + knitted + cut + made + controlled + shipped, in short manufactured responsibly and ethically in our ateliers in Saint-André-lez-Lille, France.

Local and traceable manufacturing, which participates in a social and solidarity economy. No doubt, being a manufacturer and retailer, resolutely make our difference.

Our products are available from a network of resellers and on our e-shop www.lemahieu.com

 

Centric Software (www.centricsoftware.com)

From its headquarters in Silicon Valley, Centric Software® provides a Product Concept to Consumer Digital Transformation Platform for fashion, retail, footwear, luxury, outdoor, consumer electronics and consumer goods including cosmetics and personal care and food and beverage. Centric’s flagship Product Lifecycle Management (PLM) platform, Centric PLMTM, delivers enterprise-class merchandise planning, product development, sourcing, quality and product portfolio optimization innovations specifically for fast-moving consumer industries. Centric Visual Innovation Platform (CVIP) offers highly visual digital board experiences for collaboration and decision-making. Centric Retail Planning is an innovative, cloud-native solution powered by Armonica Retail S.R.L., that delivers an end-to-end retail planning process designed to maximize retail business performance. Centric Software pioneered mobility, introducing the first mobile apps for PLM, and is widely known for connectivity to dozens of other enterprise systems including ERP, DAM, PIM, e-com, planning and more as well as creative tools such as Adobe® Illustrator and a host of 3D CAD connectors. Centric’s innovations are 100% market-driven with the highest user adoption rate and fastest time to value in the industry. All Centric innovations shorten time to market, boost product innovation and reduce costs.

Centric Software is majority-owned by Dassault Systèmes (Euronext Paris: #13065, DSY.PA), the world leader in 3D design software, 3D digital mock-up and PLM solutions.

Centric Software has received multiple industry awards and recognition, including being named by Red Herring to its Top 100 Global list in 2013, 2015 and 2016. Centric also received various excellence awards from Frost & Sullivan in 2012, 2016, 2018 and 2021.

Centric Software is a registered trademark of Centric Software Inc. All other brands and product names may be trademarks of their respective owners.

Share this page

Upcoming events