|



6 July, 2021

ebebek 藉助 Centric PLM™ 強大功能實現 100% 的遠端 PLM 建置

【2021 年 7 月6日美國加州坎貝爾訊】土耳其頂尖嬰幼兒零售商 ebebek 成功建置了 Centric 的產品生命週期管理 (PLM) 解決方案,不僅進度早於預定時程,也即刻締造了顯著的投資報酬表現。Centric Software 提供最創新的企業級解決方案,適用於時尚業、零售業、鞋業、戶外休閒業、奢侈品、家飾業與消費性商品業,具體協助企業客戶達成策略與營運上的數位轉型目標。

ebebek 於 2001 年創立,目前經營 175 間門市、一個高度活躍的電子商務網站,以及一系列專注滿足母嬰需求的連鎖商店;ebebek 的事業成長快速,屢屢達成開設 30 家新店面的年度目標,目前店面總數已達 270 家,業務版圖擴及全球。

ebebek 紡織類產品經理 Doğan Barış 解釋,現在正是部署現代 PLM 系統的最理想時機,除了獲得成長所需支援、簡化供應商溝通,還能針對所有利益相關人士提供單一的資料源。

Barış 表示:「我們發現,縱使所有同仁都竭盡全力勤奮工作,組織卻仍有缺陷。原先我們乃是透過電子郵件與 Excel,管理供應商溝通與內部設計流程。現在回想起來,這些傳統作法實在浪費時間、流程也令人徒生困惑,尤其是在急著找出產品與訂價資訊的忙碌情況下。」

Barış 與其團隊上下一心,大力支持公司內的數位轉型專案。

「我們向 ebebek 的相關部門進行了簡報。在我們的策略裡,有一部分是與 Centric Software 共同進行的投資報酬率 (ROI) 相關研究,而研究成果當中的數據與資料非常具有說服力,讓我們幾乎無法拒絕新系統所能造就的絕佳價值。」

於是 ebebek 決定與 Centric Software 合作,在 COVID-19 疫情期間,推動數位轉型專案。所有會議、試用和測試都在遠端進行,儘管面臨各種市場挑戰,ebebek 仍比預定時程提前一週完成部署 Centric PLM™,在破紀錄的時間內達成了優秀的投資報酬率。Barış 和我們分享:「我們提升了 50% 的員工生產力,也降低了 50% 的錯誤率。今後,我們完成工作所需的時間,只有過去的一半之多。」

Centric Software 總裁暨執行長 Chris Groves 表示:「我們很興奮能與 ebebek 合作,協助他們推動生產力、徹底改變資料管理方式。期待接下來可以在這段數位轉型合作關係當中合力齊心,一起走得更遠。」

請求示範

 

ebebek (www.e-bebek.com)

ebebek 專門針對備孕中、正在等待新生兒或撫養嬰孩的求知家庭,提供各種資訊、服務與友善的幫助;公司開發了 ebebek.com,確保照護嬰幼兒所需的各種產品與耗材均能迅速、務實且方便提供予消費者,此外 ebebek.com 也是土耳其第一家嬰兒產品線上商店。在網站締造亮眼業績之後,ebebek 開始轉向實體商品銷售,採取全球少見的「線上轉線下」商業模型。

ebebek 是以嬰兒和家庭的幸福為最高宗旨的品牌,深刻體驗家庭的唯一需求並非僅限於嬰幼童的實體需求。「嬰兒學」是瞭解和說明嬰兒的科學。基於這樣的信念,ebebek 並不會將旗下的銷售人員視為員工,也不會為其賦予銷售顧問或客戶專員等職稱;ebebek 認為他們是與公司分享專業知識和共同興趣的嬰兒專家。

家長是在發展過程中提供陪伴,並持續學習,提供照護的對象。

 

Centric Software (www.centricsoftware.com)

Centric Software® 公司總部位於美國加州矽谷,專為時尚業、零售業、鞋業、奢侈精品、戶外休閒業和包含化妝品和個人護理品、餐飲等消費性商品產業提供數位轉型平台,涵蓋產品概念到消費者端等所有環節。Centric 的旗艦產品 Centric PLM™ 產品生命週期管理 (PLM) 平台提供企業級的商品規劃、產品開發、採購、品質與產品組合最佳化創新,尤其能滿足變動快速的消費產業需求。Centric SMB 聚焦於新興品牌的核心工具與業界最佳實務。Centric Visual Innovation Platform (CVIP) 提供高度視覺化的數位白板協作與決策體驗。Centric Software 在行動領域領先業界,不僅推出首款適用於 PLM 的行動應用程式,更以強大的相容性享譽各界,能夠連線至其他數十種企業系統,例如 ERP、DAM、PIM、電子商務、規劃系統、Adobe® Illustrator 等創意工具,以及多款 3D CAD 連接器。Centric 的各種創舉均為 100% 市場導向,在業界享有最高的使用者採用率,以及最短的實現價值時間。所有 Centric 創新技術皆能縮短上市時程、帶動產品創新,同時降低成本。

Centric Software 的主要控股公司為 Dassault Systèmes (巴黎 Euronext 代碼:#13065,DSY.PA),該集團在 3D 設計軟體、3D Digital Mock Up 與 PLM 解決方案領域之專業與實績均已領先全球。

Centric Software 多次贏得產業獎項與肯定,包括在 2013、2015 和 2016 年榮獲 Red Herring 選入全球百強企業。此外,Centric 也曾在 2012、2016、2018 和 2021 年榮膺 Frost & Sullivan 頒發的卓越企業獎。

Centric Software 為 Centric Software, Inc. 的註冊商標。所有其他品牌與產品名稱皆為個別所有權人的商標。

Share this page

Upcoming events

|



July 5th, 2021

ebebek Executes 100% Remote PLM Implementation with Centric PLM

Turkish baby retailer experiences 50% increase in productivity and 50% decrease in errors after partnering with Centric Software®

 

CAMPBELL, Calif., July 6, 2021 — Leading baby retailer in Turkey, ebebek, has successfully implemented Centric’s Product Lifecycle Management (PLM) solution ahead of schedule and is realizing significant ROI. Centric Software provides the most innovative enterprise solutions to fashion, retail, footwear, outdoor, luxury, home décor and consumer goods companies to achieve strategic and operational digital transformation goals.

ebebek was founded in 2001 and currently has 175 stores, a highly active e-commerce site and a chain of stores focused on meeting all the needs of mother and baby. ebebek is rapidly growing with goals to open 30 stores per year, reaching a total of 270 stores and expanding internationally.

Doğan Barış, Textile Category Manager at ebebek explains that the time was right to implement a modern PLM system that could support growth, streamline supplier communication and provide a single version of the truth for all stakeholders.

“We found that although we were working hard, we were lacking in organization. We were managing supplier communication and internal design processes with emails and Excel,” says Barış. “Looking back, these were time-consuming and confusing processes, especially if we were looking for product and pricing information.”

Barış and his team rallied support for a digital transformation project within the business.

“We delivered presentations to the relevant departments at ebebek. Part of our strategy was that we conducted a return on investment (ROI) study with Centric Software. The numbers and the data were so compelling that it was impossible not to be convinced of the value.”

ebebek partnered with Centric Software on the digital transformation project in the midst of the COVID-19 pandemic. All meetings, trials and tests were conducted remotely and despite the market challenges, ebebek went live with Centric PLM a week ahead of schedule, achieving ROI on the implementation in record time. “We realized a 50 percent increase in labour productivity and a 50 percent decrease in error rate. We are currently completing our work in 50 percent less time,” shares Barış.

“We are thrilled to be working with ebebek to help them drive productivity and radically improve data management,” comments Chris Groves, President and CEO of Centric Software. “We are looking forward to continuing this digital transformation partnership.”

 

Request a Demo

 

ebebek (www.e-bebek.com)

ebebek has set out to offer all kinds of information, service and friendship to the conscious families who are considering to have a baby, waiting for a baby and raising their baby. ebebek.com has been developed to ensure that the products needed in baby care are provided in a fast, practical and convenient condition. ebebek.com is Turkey’s first online store in baby products. Following the success of its website, ebebek has switched to physical merchandising by applying ‘click to brick’ business model that is quite rare in the world.

ebebek is an organization that strives to think of everything for the happiness of babies and families with the awareness that the only need of families is not the physical needs of the baby. “Babylogy” is the science of understanding and explaining the baby. Therefore, ebebek does not consider its employees only as salespersons and does not name them as sales consultants or customer representatives. ebebek sees them as baby experts who share their expertise and interests.

A parent is someone who accompanies the development process and takes care by learning.

 

Centric Software (www.centricsoftware.com)

From its headquarters in Silicon Valley, Centric Software® provides a Product Concept to Consumer Digital Transformation Platform for fashion, retail, footwear, luxury, outdoor and consumer goods including cosmetics and personal care and food and beverage. Centric’s flagship Product Lifecycle Management (PLM) platform, Centric PLMTM, delivers enterprise-class merchandise planning, product development, sourcing, quality and product portfolio optimization innovations specifically for fast-moving consumer industries. Centric SMB focuses on core tools and industry best practices for emerging brands. Centric Visual Innovation Platform (CVIP) offers highly visual digital board experiences for collaboration and decision-making. Centric Software pioneered mobility, introducing the first mobile apps for PLM, and is widely known for connectivity to dozens of other enterprise systems including ERP, DAM, PIM, e-com, planning and more as well as creative tools such as Adobe® Illustrator and a host of 3D CAD connectors. Centric’s innovations are 100% market-driven with the highest user adoption rate and fastest time to value in the industry. All Centric innovations shorten time to market, boost product innovation and reduce costs.

Centric Software is majority-owned by Dassault Systèmes (Euronext Paris: #13065, DSY.PA), the world leader in 3D design software, 3D digital mock-up and PLM solutions.

Centric Software has received multiple industry awards and recognition, including being named by Red Herring to its Top 100 Global list in 2013, 2015 and 2016. Centric also received various excellence awards from Frost & Sullivan in 2012, 2016, 2018 and 2021.

Centric Software is a registered trademark of Centric Software Inc. All other brands and product names may be trademarks of their respective owners.

Share this page

Upcoming events

[featured_stories]