|



12 October, 2021

Centric Software® 歡慶集團贏得第 500 項 PLM 專案

【2021 年 10 月 12 日美國加州坎貝爾訊】穩坐產品生命週期管理 (PLM) 市場領導者寶座的 Centric Software 慶祝公司與第 500 家客戶達成合作夥伴關係;至此,全球疫情爆發迄今已有超過 150 家客戶選擇採用 Centric PLM™。遍布全球各地的廣泛、大規模獲選,凸顯了市場對於 Centric 創新數位解決方案和無可匹敵的業界專業知識懷抱著堅實信心。

為了推動產品上市,消費性產品業者除了持續節約成本、提升營運效率、業務敏捷度與供應鏈合作,同時兼顧永續理念及法規要求,還需要落實遠端而靈活的團隊合作。

源自於矽谷的 Centric Software 是生產應用於規劃、設計、開發、採購與銷售消費性產品的 PLM 解決方案的先驅,同時適用於服飾、鞋類、運動用品、家具、化妝品、餐飲、奢侈精品、消費性電子產品與自有品牌等不同事業。

40 多個國家裡,性質各異的零售商、品牌與製造商,從經典精品業者到新興市場的顛覆性新創事業,全都仰賴 Centric 每年協助價值總計 1.3 兆美元的多樣商品運籌帷幄,透過約 100 萬個銷售點推向各地市場。Centric PLM™ 確保各種規模的公司順利加速上市,實現近 50% 的供應商效率提升,在成本降低、產品利潤提升的條件下,支援更永續的產品開發流程。Centric PLM™ 的客戶續約率高達 99%,堪稱成功經贏了全球滿意度最高的用戶群體,如今採用 Centric 的客戶當中更有多達 40% 是以 Centric 的市場導向創新取代了過往使用的舊世代 PLM 系統。

現在,Centric 正在以多種業界首見的創舉重新定義 PLM 的概念,包括行動應用程式、互動式數位白板、社群 PLM 整合團隊溝通工具如 Slack、Quick Start、完全遠端部署、與多種 ERP 和電子商務解決方案整合,以及突破性的 CAD 跨平台策略,藉由流暢的工作流程同時整合數十個 3D CAD 系統。最終的成果則更是有目共睹,彙整出單一可行的資料源,順利達成端對端的內部和外部團隊協作。

誠摯感謝每一位長期合作的客戶夥伴,以及新加入 Centric 家族的成員,包括我們的第 500 位客戶,全球高爾夫用品產業的巨擘 Callaway Golf。

Callaway Golf 服飾、織品全球營運暨開發副總裁 Jeff Cross 肯定:「Centric PLM™ 確實提升了我們產品開發流程的效率。歷年來我們先後開發多種不同類別的多樣產品,而全新的 PLM 解決方案將可提升公司旗下多品牌服飾、鞋類與配件類別的效率。不同的產品各自仰賴的工作流程,確實不可一概而論,也唯有 Centric 提供的卓越技術解決方案,真正足以處理我們龐大而複雜的全球事業。」

Centric Software 總裁暨執行長 Chris Groves 表示:「非常開心能歡慶達成 500 項專案的里程碑,並持續成長。我們誠摯感謝每一位客戶,不管是在十多年前就選擇與我們合作並持續給予鼓勵的夥伴,或是最近加入的品牌們,例如名聞遐邇的 Callaway。我們的客戶所賦予的信賴,推動我們全體同仁持續挑戰創新、業界專業知識與最佳實務的限制。」

Groves 說:「我們真的非常榮幸能與這麼多創新且領先業界的夥伴一同踏上令人振奮的旅程。

——————–

越來越多來自全球的頂尖公司,不管是新客戶或舊客戶,都證實了與 Centric 的合作確實不可或缺:

南半球最具規模的零售商之一,南非的 Woolworths 精進專案經理 Moira Alexander 如是說:「Centric PLM™ 協助我們更有效使用材料,簡化成本估算流程,並增進流程效率… 我們甚至發現,在建立項目、報價及確認成本估算等繁重龐雜的行政作業上,負荷減量了 15-20% 之多。」

「與 Centric 討論過後我們發現,直接選用他們現成的解決方案,就能大幅加速轉型流程。此外,我們大量投資於技術創新,因此必須尋找能跟上我們腳步的市場領袖擔任合作夥伴,」零售商 C&A Brazil 的女性部門委購主任 João Souza 表示。

「我們希望能找到經驗豐富,真正瞭解產品生命週期管理與開發最佳實務的合作夥伴。理想的對象,應當與我們共同檢視並深入瞭解現行流程的細微差別,並在朝向數位化邁進之際,協助我們落實相關流程的現代化。Centric 絕對滿足了這種任重道遠的託付,在過去多年來,隨著我們擴張實體業務、導入新的數位導向品牌、進入新市場,同時在 PLM 內管理 SKU 生命週期時持續提供必要支持,」美國戶外家居用品公司 Arden Companies 電子商務副總裁 Alex Thomson 透露。Arden 係於在十多年前率先成為選用 Centric PLM™ 的前瞻企業。

「在舊有系統屢屢發生問題之後,我們陸續看過了更多新產品的示範,有些新系統給人的感覺比較像是智慧型的 Excel 試算表,無法真正克服我們遇到的問題。等到 Centric 上場示範功能與用法,我們一見識到它有多麼強大,幾乎是立即做出了決定,」美國品牌 UPPAbaby 專案經理 Avery Francois 說。

美國鞋靴品牌 Otabo 執行長 Sabrina Findlay 則說:「最出乎我們意料的,就是 Centric PLM™ 大幅升級了我們處理工作以及團隊協作的方式。」

斯里蘭卡製造商 Brandix Limited 資訊長 Surendra Karunakaran 表示:「考量本公司的規模和需求複雜度,Centric 的解決方案得以順利即時上線,證明了他們確實具備足夠能力。」

中國童裝品牌龍頭巴拉巴拉的母公司森馬集團資訊長 Chris Jin 解釋道:「Centric PLM™ 做到的不只是簡化巴拉巴拉的業務流程、提倡並強化組織內的價值創造。」

「我們在 10 多年前選擇 Centric Software,因為他們既是時尚 PLM 的專家,更是值得信賴的夥伴。軟體的靈活性、持續創新與團隊對我們需求的承諾與深厚理解,支持我們一個系列又一個系列的發展,」法國精品名門 Longchamp 全球商品銷售與規劃協理 Catherine De Leusse 同樣表示了肯定。

進一步瞭解 Centric PLM™

 

請求示範

 

Centric Software (www.centricsoftware.com)

Centric Software® 公司總部位於美國加州矽谷,專為時尚業、零售業、鞋業、奢侈精品、戶外休閒業和包含化妝品和個人護理品、餐飲等消費性商品產業提供數位轉型平台,涵蓋產品概念到消費者端等所有環節。Centric 的旗艦產品 Centric PLM™ 產品生命週期管理 (PLM) 平台提供企業級的商品規劃、產品開發、採購、品質與產品組合最佳化創新,尤其能滿足變動快速的消費產業需求。Centric SMB 聚焦於新興品牌的核心工具與業界最佳實務。Centric Visual Innovation Platform (CVIP) 提供高度視覺化的數位白板協作與決策體驗。Centric Software 在行動領域領先業界,不僅推出首款適用於 PLM 的行動應用程式,更以強大的相容性享譽各界,能夠連線至其他數十種企業系統,例如 ERP、DAM、PIM、電子商務、規劃系統、Adobe® Illustrator 等創意工具,以及多款 3D CAD 連接器。Centric 的各種創舉均為 100% 市場導向,在業界享有最高的使用者採用率,以及最短的實現價值時間。所有 Centric 創新技術皆能縮短上市時程、帶動產品創新,同時降低成本。

Centric Software 的主要控股公司為 Dassault Systèmes (巴黎 Euronext 代碼:#13065,DSY.PA),該集團在 3D 設計軟體、3D Digital Mock Up 與 PLM 解決方案領域之專業與實績均已領先全球。

Centric Software 多次贏得產業獎項與肯定,包括在 2013、2015 和 2016 年榮獲 Red Herring 選入全球百強企業。此外,Centric 也曾在 2012、2016、2018 和 2021 年榮膺 Frost & Sullivan 頒發的卓越企業獎。

Centric Software 為 Centric Software, Inc. 的註冊商標。所有其他品牌與產品名稱皆為個別所有權人的商標。

Share this page

Upcoming events

[featured_stories]

|



October 11th, 2021

Centric Software® Celebrates 500 PLM Projects

Centric is honored that Callaway is their 500th customer!

 

CAMPBELL, Calif., October 12, 2021 – Centric Software, cementing its position as Product Lifecycle Management (PLM) market leader, is celebrating partnerships with 500 customers, over 150 of whom have chosen Centric PLMTM since the pandemic began. This massive, worldwide adoption underscores the market’s confidence in Centric’s innovative digital solutions and unparalleled industry expertise.

To bring products to market, consumer goods companies have a fundamental need to enable remote, yet agile teamwork in addition to increasing cost savings, operational efficiency, business agility and supply chain collaboration while also complying with sustainable and regulatory requirements.

Based in Silicon Valley, Centric Software is the pioneer of PLM solutions for planning, designing, developing, sourcing and selling consumer products such as apparel, footwear, sporting goods, furniture, cosmetics & personal care, food & beverage, luxury, consumer electronics, private label goods and more.

Retailers, brands and manufacturers with operations in over 40 countries, ranging from iconic luxury labels to emerging market disruptors, rely on Centric to bring approximately $1.3 trillion worth of goods to market per year via 1 million+ points of sale. Centric PLM empowers companies of all sizes to superspeed time to market and improve supply chain efficiency by up to 50%, enabling more sustainable product development with reduced costs and improved product margins. With a 99% retention rate, Centric PLM users are the happiest worldwide; 40% of companies using Centric today replaced a previously purchased PLM system with Centric’s market-driven innovations.

Centric is redefining the concept of PLM with many industry firsts such as mobile apps, interactive digital boards, Social PLM integrating team communication tools like Slack, Quick Start and fully remote deployment, integrations with dozens of ERP and e-com solutions and a groundbreaking CAD agnostic approach with fluid workflows connecting to dozens of 3D CAD systems. The net effect is true, end-to-end internal and extended team collaboration using one actionable source of truth for all.

A sincere thank you to our long-time customer partners as well as the most recent additions to the Centric family, including our 500th customer, the global golf industry giant, Callaway Golf.

“Centric PLM will drive increased efficiency into our product development process. We create a wide variety of products in diverse categories, and this is going to enable greater efficiencies across our multi-branded apparel, footwear, and accessory categories. These products require distinctly different workflows and Centric provides an exceptional technology solution to handle the vastness and complexity of our global business,” affirms Jeff Cross VP of Global Operations and Development, Apparel & Soft Goods at Callaway Golf.

“We are very proud to celebrate 500 PLM projects and growing,” says Chris Groves, President and CEO of Centric Software. “We sincerely thank each and every customer, from those who chose to work with and inspire us over a decade ago to our more recent partners like Callaway. The trust that our customers place in us drives us to continue to push the boundaries of innovation, industry expertise and best practices.”

“We are truly honored to be on this exciting journey with so many innovative and market-leading partners,” says Groves.

——————–

More cutting-edge companies from around the world attest to the importance of their partnerships with Centric, both new and longstanding:

“Centric PLM has enabled us to utilize our materials more effectively, streamline our costing process and increase process efficiencies… We’ve also seen a 15-20% reduction in admin- intensive tasks such as creating items, doing quotes and finalizing costings,” observes Moira Alexander, Manager of Improvement Projects at South Africa’s Woolworths, one of the largest retailers in the Southern Hemisphere.

“When we spoke to Centric, we realized that opting for their off-the-shelf solution would greatly accelerate our transformation process. And as we have invested a lot in technology innovations, we were looking for a partner who can match our pace—a market leader,” explains João Souza, Head of Sourcing for the Women’s Department of retailer C&A Brazil.

“We wanted a partner with the experience to really know best practices in product lifecycle management and development. One that would work with us to review and deeply understand the nuance of our current processes and yet modernize them as we transform to digital. Centric has certainly fulfilled their mandate, supporting us over the years as we expanded our brick-and-mortar business, introduced new digital-first brands, and entered new markets, all the while housing the SKU lifecycle in PLM,” says Alex Thomson, VP of eCommerce, from US-based outdoor home furnishings company, Arden Companies. Arden was an early adopter of Centric PLM, over a decade ago.

“After the situation with the last system, we saw more demos and some just kind of felt more like a smart Excel sheet, which didn’t really alleviate a lot of the problems we were finding. When Centric came in to do a demo for us and once we saw the capability of what it could do, we were all pretty much sold,” offers Avery Francois, Project Manager at the American UPPAbaby.

“One of the things that was really surprising to us and was not something we expected—Centric PLM has significantly changed the way we’re approaching the work and how our team works together,” says Sabrina Findlay, CEO of US footwear company Otabo.

“Considering the size of our organization and the complexity of our requirements, going live on time is a testament to the capabilities of Centric’s solution,” confirms Surendra Karunakaran, CIO of the Sri Lankan manufacturer Brandix Limited.

“Centric PLM goes further than streamlining Balabala’s business processes, promoting and enhancing value-creation in the organization,” explains Mr. Chris Jin, Chief Information Officer of Semir Group, parent company of Balabala, the leading childrenswear brand in China.

“We chose Centric Software over 10 years ago because they are the fashion PLM specialists and a trusted partner. The software’s flexibility, continuous innovation and the team’s commitment and understanding of our needs support the evolution of our operations from one collection to another”, says Catherine De Leusse, Global Merchandising & Business Planning Director at French luxury house, Longchamp.

Learn more about Centric PLM

 

Request a Demo

 

Centric Software (www.centricsoftware.com)

From its headquarters in Silicon Valley, Centric Software® provides a Product Concept to Consumer Digital Transformation Platform for fashion, retail, footwear, luxury, outdoor and consumer goods including cosmetics and personal care and food and beverage. Centric’s flagship Product Lifecycle Management (PLM) platform, Centric PLMTM, delivers enterprise-class merchandise planning, product development, sourcing, quality and product portfolio optimization innovations specifically for fast-moving consumer industries. Centric SMB focuses on core tools and industry best practices for emerging brands. Centric Visual Innovation Platform (CVIP) offers highly visual digital board experiences for collaboration and decision-making. Centric Software pioneered mobility, introducing the first mobile apps for PLM, and is widely known for connectivity to dozens of other enterprise systems including ERP, DAM, PIM, e-com, planning and more as well as creative tools such as Adobe® Illustrator and a host of 3D CAD connectors. Centric’s innovations are 100% market-driven with the highest user adoption rate and fastest time to value in the industry. All Centric innovations shorten time to market, boost product innovation and reduce costs.

Centric Software is majority-owned by Dassault Systèmes (Euronext Paris: #13065, DSY.PA), the world leader in 3D design software, 3D digital mock-up and PLM solutions.

Centric Software has received multiple industry awards and recognition, including being named by Red Herring to its Top 100 Global list in 2013, 2015 and 2016. Centric also received various excellence awards from Frost & Sullivan in 2012, 2016, 2018 and 2021.

Centric Software is a registered trademark of Centric Software Inc. All other brands and product names may be trademarks of their respective owners.

Share this page

Upcoming events