13 January, 2022

Sud Express 借重 Centric PLM™ 採購流程優化 30%

【2022 年 1 月 13 日美國加州坎貝爾訊】法國女性服飾零售事業 Sud Express 日前採用了 Centric Software 的產品生命週期管理 (PLM) 解決方案。Centric Software 提供創新的企業級解決方案,應用於規劃、設計、開發、採購和銷售各種產品,例如服飾、鞋類、運動用品、家具、家飾、化妝品、餐飲、精品等,協助客戶達成策略與營運上的數位轉型目標。

頂級品牌 Sud Express 由 Patrick Bellaïche 於 1977 年創立,橫跨不同世代與潮流,長年服務積極活躍的新女性。Sud Express 年營收近 5000 萬歐元,旗下擁有 350 位員工,140 家門市遍布於法國各地以及海外的加盟門市。批發及傳統通路只佔公司業務的一小部分,現階段的業績係以數位通路為大宗。

零售全通路的變革促使 Sud Express 採用全球策略,實現技術基礎架構轉型。於是 Sud Express 實作了全新的 ERP 系統,改換網路平台,並將物流委外,於門市引入平板電腦,同時一併部署更複雜而專業的人力資源管理軟體解決方案。另外,他們創建了數位團隊及供應商部門,努力為客戶提供新服務。

Sud Express 供應鏈協理 Christophe Lecrest 解釋道:「當時我們正在徹底重整資訊系統,採購 PLM 解決方案是整體作業的其中一環。」

Sud Express 之所以積極尋找適合的數位解決方案,是希望能整合庫存管理,擴大產品供應途徑,最終提升銷售量。他們也明白生產流程需要精簡,同時也有必要強化採購管理,並改善部門之間的溝通方式。

Lecrest 解釋道:「我們審慎調查,評估各家 PLM 解決方案,結果發現,市面上的其他工具,從本質來看都比較專注於監控生產;但我們希望涵蓋範圍可以更廣泛,包含納入系列產品及採購流程。」

Sud Express 副營運協理 Thierry Letrilliart 分享他們選用 Centric PLM 的原因:「Centric 是時尚產業科技的市場領袖,沒有其他競爭對手能在這個領域囊括高市佔率。Centric 也提供了招募人才所需的資產,因為我們面試的求職者對於 Centric 生態系統多半都知悉。」

Sud Express 只花了短短三個月,就順利完成了 Centric PLM 的實作。Lecrest 表示:「當我聽說實作時程竟然這麼快,也不免滿心懷疑,不過,Sud Express 及 Centric 團隊之間的良好協作是這項專案的優勢,一切都依據計畫好的時間表推進,完美如期落幕。

「結合我們的 ERP 系統之後,分析結果顯示,如今的採購流程大幅改善,提升了約 30% 的生產力,」Letrilliart 補充道:「團隊能免去所有手動耗時的訂單輸入作業,將更多時間用於分析資料,另外,資料輸入錯誤也減少了。」

首批全程採用 Centric PLM 生產的系列產品將於 2022 年夏季推出。Sud Express 計劃未來仍將升級並強化公司的 Centric PLM,順應企業本身不斷演進升級的步調。

Centric Software 總裁暨執行長 Chris Groves 表示:「我們萬分高興能歡迎 Sud Express 加入 Centric 的大家庭。Sud Express 是相當注重創新、反應迅速的服飾品牌,縱使受到疫情影響,仍於 2020 年取得十分豐碩的成果。我們很榮幸能協助 Sud Express 加速打造全通路,提升敏捷與靈活的經營。」

 

進一步瞭解 Centric 8

 

請求示範

 

Sud Express (www.sudexpress.fr)

Sud Express 由 Patrick Bellaïche 於 1977 年創立,是法國知名的女性成衣指標品牌。Sud Express 為所有女性打造完美衣櫥陣容,提供歷久彌新的服飾,並賦予相應的美好形象,耐穿不過時的 South 服飾可伴您一生,永不褪流行。如今,不同通路的銷售佳績反映了品牌發展的暢旺,尤其是數位通路受惠於新工具的實作而屢創佳績。品牌目前經營 140 處銷售據點,但絕不因此而自滿,公司規劃於 2022 年繼續開設新門市。

 

Centric Software (www.centricsoftware.com)

Centric Software® 公司總部位於美國加州矽谷,專為時尚業、零售業、鞋業、精品、戶外用品,以及包含化妝品和個人護理品、餐飲在內之消費電子、消費產品產業提供數位轉型平台,涵蓋產品概念到消費者端等所有環節。Centric 的旗艦產品 Centric PLM™ 產品生命週期管理 (PLM) 平台提供企業級的商品規劃、產品開發、採購、品質與產品組合最佳化創新,尤其能滿足變動快速的消費產業需求。Centric Visual Innovation Platform (CVIP) 提供高度視覺化的數位白板協作與決策體驗。Centric Retail Planning 是由 Armonica Retail S.R.L. 團隊研發的創新、雲端原生解決方案,提供端對端的零售規劃流程,協助締造最大化的零售事業績效。Centric Software 在行動領域領先業界,不僅推出首款適用於 PLM 的行動應用程式,更以強大的相容性享譽各界,能夠連線至其他數十種企業系統,例如 ERP、DAM、PIM、電子商務、規劃系統、Adobe® Illustrator 等創意工具,以及多款 3D CAD 連接器。Centric 的各種創舉均為 100% 市場導向,在業界享有最高的使用者採用率,以及最短的實現價值時間。所有 Centric 創新技術皆能縮短上市時程、帶動產品創新,同時降低成本。

Centric Software 的主要控股公司為 Dassault Systèmes (巴黎 Euronext 代碼:#13065,DSY.PA),該集團在 3D 設計軟體、3D Digital Mock Up 與 PLM 解決方案領域之專業與實績均已領先全球。

Centric Software 多次贏得產業獎項與肯定,包括在 2013、2015 和 2016 年榮獲 Red Herring 選入全球百強企業。此外,Centric 也曾在 2012、2016、2018 和 2021 年榮膺 Frost & Sullivan 頒發的卓越企業獎。

Centric Software 為 Centric Software, Inc. 的註冊商標。所有其他品牌與產品名稱皆為個別所有權人的商標。

Share this page

Upcoming events

|



January 12th, 2022

Sud Express Optimizes Purchasing Process by 30% with Centric PLM™

French women’s ready-to-wear brand pursues omnichannel strategy with Centric Software®

 

CAMPBELL, Calif., January 13, 2022 – Sud Express, the French women’s apparel retailer, has adopted Centric Software’s Product Lifecycle Management (PLM) solution. Centric Software provides innovative business solutions for the planning, design, development, procurement and distribution of products – including apparel, footwear, sports equipment, furniture, home furnishings, beauty products, food and beverage, and luxury goods – that enable companies to achieve their strategic and operational goals for digital transformation.

Founded in 1977 by Patrick Bellaïche, Sud Express is a premium brand serving multiple generations of active and modern women. Sud Express has revenues of just under 50 million Euros a year, 350 employees, 140 shops based mainly in France and franchises abroad. Wholesale and trade represent a small part of its business, which is now dominated by digital channels.

The retail omnichannel revolution led Sud Express to adopt a global strategy to transform its technology infrastructure. Sud Express implemented a new ERP system, changed its Internet platform, outsourced logistics, introduced new tablets in their shops and deployed a more sophisticated human resources management software solution. They also created a digital team, a supply chain department and are offering new services for their customers.

“The acquisition of a PLM solution was part of an overall process of completely overhauling our information system,” explains Christophe Lecrest, Supply Chain Director with Sud Express.

Sud Express was looking for a digital solution to unify stock management, increase the availability of its products and drive sales. They knew they needed to streamline production, enhance their purchasing management process and improve communication between departments.

“During our research, we found that the other PLM solutions on the market offered tools that were essentially focused on production monitoring. We wanted to cover a much broader spectrum, including our collection and buying processes,” explains Lecrest.

Thierry Letrilliart, Sud Express’s Associate Operational Director, shares why they chose Centric PLM, “Centric is the market leader in the fashion world. No competitor can boast such a strong presence in this sector. Centric is also an asset for recruitment because the candidates we interview know the Centric ecosystem.”

Sud Express implemented Centric PLM in just three months. “When I was told that the implementation timeframe was so short, I was skeptical,” says Lecrest. “But the collaboration between the Sud Express and Centric teams were a real strength for the project and everything went perfectly within the projected timeframe.”

“The buying process, coupled with our ERP, quickly enabled us to achieve productivity gains of around 30% according to our analysis,” adds Letrilliart. “All of the manual and time-consuming order entry tasks have been eliminated. The teams spend more time analyzing the data and there are fewer data entry errors.”

The first collection to be produced entirely using Centric PLM will be released in the summer of 2022. Sud Express plans to update and enhance Centric PLM across the organization as its needs evolve.

“We are extremely pleased to have Sud Express as part of the Centric family,” says Chris Groves, President and CEO of Centric Software. “Sud Express is a highly responsive and innovative apparel brand that has achieved excellent results in 2020, despite the COVID-19 pandemic. We are proud to support Sud Express in accelerating its omnichannel capabilities and increasing its agility.”

 

Learn more about Centric Fashion PLM

 

Request a Demo

 

Sud Express (www.sudexpress.fr)

Created in 1977 by Patrick Bellaïche, Sud Express is a reference brand in French women’s ready-to-wear. With a complete wardrobe combining timeless pieces and images, Sud Express is for all women. The South pieces thus accompany them throughout their lives. Today, its incredible development is reflected on different channels and in particular that of digital with the implementation of new tools. The brand, which currently has 140 points of sale, does not stop there, because it plans by 2022 new store openings.

 

Centric Software (www.centricsoftware.com)

From its headquarters in Silicon Valley, Centric Software® provides a Product Concept to Consumer Digital Transformation Platform for fashion, retail, footwear, luxury, outdoor, consumer electronics and consumer goods including cosmetics and personal care and food and beverage. Centric’s flagship Product Lifecycle Management (PLM) platform, Centric PLMTM, delivers enterprise-class merchandise planning, product development, sourcing, quality and product portfolio optimization innovations specifically for fast-moving consumer industries. Centric Visual Innovation Platform (CVIP) offers highly visual digital board experiences for collaboration and decision-making. Centric Retail Planning is an innovative, cloud-native solution powered by Armonica Retail S.R.L., that delivers an end-to-end retail planning process designed to maximize retail business performance. Centric Software pioneered mobility, introducing the first mobile apps for PLM, and is widely known for connectivity to dozens of other enterprise systems including ERP, DAM, PIM, e-com, planning and more as well as creative tools such as Adobe® Illustrator and a host of 3D CAD connectors. Centric’s innovations are 100% market-driven with the highest user adoption rate and fastest time to value in the industry. All Centric innovations shorten time to market, boost product innovation and reduce costs.

Centric Software is majority-owned by Dassault Systèmes (Euronext Paris: #13065, DSY.PA), the world leader in 3D design software, 3D digital mock-up and PLM solutions.

Centric Software has received multiple industry awards and recognition, including being named by Red Herring to its Top 100 Global list in 2013, 2015 and 2016. Centric also received various excellence awards from Frost & Sullivan in 2012, 2016, 2018 and 2021.

Centric Software is a registered trademark of Centric Software Inc. All other brands and product names may be trademarks of their respective owners.

Share this page

Upcoming events