21 December, 2021

森馬集團第三度選擇為馬卡樂實作 Centric PLM™系統

【2021 年 12 月 21 日美國加州坎貝爾訊】森馬集團為旗下童裝品牌馬卡樂選擇採用 Centric Software 的產品生命週期管理 (PLM) 解決方案,這也是 Centric 第三度贏得同一家客戶的青睞。Centric Software 提供最創新的企業級解決方案,應用於規劃、設計、開發、採購和銷售各種產品,例如服飾、鞋類、運動用品、家具、家飾、化妝品、餐飲、精品等,協助客戶達成策略與營運上的數位轉型目標。

馬卡樂創立於 2015 年,專為 0 到 7 歲的孩童提供優質服飾。其願景為透過專業的色彩分析、模式優化,以及專門研發的版型與功能性布料,提供充滿童趣、鮮豔亮麗且舒適的產品體驗。

由於產業持續推動數位化,加上全球疫情一度妨礙成長發展,對於馬卡樂而言,數位品牌管理乃是當務之急。

「先前我們因為工作流程中的資訊落差,還有不一致的資料傳輸,許多時間遭到重複作業所浪費,」馬卡樂 PLM 專案執行協理 Fan Yuxing 回憶道:「關鍵的商業節點也缺少數位管理,換句話說只能投入大量時間以人工處理資料分析,曠日廢時。」

森馬集團先前已經針對旗下童裝品牌巴拉巴拉以及服飾品牌森馬選擇實作 Centric 時尚 PLM,這次則是 Centric 第三次贏得集團信賴。

Fan 表示:「我們相信,透過 PLM 線上追蹤並分享各式資訊,包括從布料要求到產品定位,就能大幅提升效率。」

Centric 則將充分運用過往配合森馬集團旗下諸多品牌的合作經驗,透過改善產品管理,提升研發精準度,設置標準化資料語言,優化流程效率,提升數位情資,據此制定更有依據的決策,確保馬卡樂遭遇的各種挑戰均能迎刃而解。

馬卡樂的總經理 Jack 總結道:「雖然馬卡樂還沒有變成世界級的大品牌,但若沒有數位系統,還是不免遭遇種種不便,效率也因此低落。另外,隨著年輕員工人數增長,我們期待能以數位化釋放團隊潛能,擺脫重複且繁瑣的作業,能盡情投入創意激盪與創新研發。Centric PLM 更有機會協助我們吸引新人,同時如願留任既有優秀人才。」

「自始至終,我們齊心合作,才能確保所有人步調一致,並持續投入精進。在經驗老到的 Centric 團隊協助之下,年輕品牌馬卡樂的未來定當更加璀璨。」

Centric Software 總裁暨執行長 Chris Groves 表示:「我們很榮幸 Centric PLM 三度贏得了森馬集團的信任與青睞,先前攜手集團旗下其他品牌的合作經驗,可望大幅簡化實作流程,期待與馬卡樂齊心合力,攜手擴大事業版圖。」

 

進一步瞭解 Centric 時尚 PLM

 

請求示範

 

MarColor (www.marcolorkids.com)

馬卡樂成立於 2015 年 8 月,專為 0 到 7 歲的孩童提供優質服飾,包含嬰兒及學步期幼童的服飾。其願景為透過專業的色彩分析、模式優化,以及專門研發的版型與功能性布料,為家長及孩童提供充滿童趣、鮮豔亮麗且舒適的產品體驗。

 

Centric Software (www.centricsoftware.com)

Centric Software® 公司總部位於美國加州矽谷,專為時尚業、零售業、鞋業、精品、戶外用品,以及包含化妝品和個人護理品、餐飲在內之消費電子、消費產品產業提供數位轉型平台,涵蓋產品概念到消費者端等所有環節。Centric 的旗艦產品 Centric PLM™ 產品生命週期管理 (PLM) 平台提供企業級的商品規劃、產品開發、採購、品質與產品組合最佳化創新,尤其能滿足變動快速的消費產業需求。Centric Visual Innovation Platform (CVIP) 提供高度視覺化的數位白板協作與決策體驗。Centric Retail Planning 是由 Armonica Retail S.R.L. 團隊研發的創新、雲端原生解決方案,提供端對端的零售規劃流程,協助締造最大化的零售事業績效。Centric Software 在行動領域領先業界,不僅推出首款適用於 PLM 的行動應用程式,更以強大的相容性享譽各界,能夠連線至其他數十種企業系統,例如 ERP、DAM、PIM、電子商務、規劃系統、Adobe® Illustrator 等創意工具,以及多款 3D CAD 連接器。Centric 的各種創舉均為 100% 市場導向,在業界享有最高的使用者採用率,以及最短的實現價值時間。所有 Centric 創新技術皆能縮短上市時程、帶動產品創新,同時降低成本。

Centric Software 的主要控股公司為 Dassault Systèmes (巴黎 Euronext 代碼:#13065,DSY.PA),該集團在 3D 設計軟體、3D Digital Mock Up 與 PLM 解決方案領域之專業與實績均已領先全球。

Centric Software 多次贏得產業獎項與肯定,包括在 2013、2015 和 2016 年榮獲 Red Herring 選入全球百強企業。此外,Centric 也曾在 2012、2016、2018 和 2021 年榮膺 Frost & Sullivan 頒發的卓越企業獎。

Centric Software 為 Centric Software, Inc. 的註冊商標。所有其他品牌與產品名稱皆為個別所有權人的商標。

Share this page

Upcoming events

|



December 20th, 2021

Semir Group Chooses Centric PLM™ for Third Time in MarColor Implementation

Childrenswear brand partners with Centric Software® to drive digital brand management and innovation

 

CAMPBELL, Calif., December 21, 2021 – Semir Group has selected Centric Software’s Product Lifecycle Management (PLM) solution for the third time for its childrenswear brand, MarColor. Centric Software provides the most innovative enterprise solutions to plan, design, develop, source and sell products such as apparel, footwear, sporting goods, furniture, home décor, cosmetics, food & beverage and luxury to achieve strategic and operational digital transformation goals.

Founded in 2015, MarColor is a clothing brand for children aged 0-7. Its vision is to provide joyful, childlike, vibrant and comfortable products and experiences driven by professional color analysis, model optimization and dedicated R&D of patterns and functional fabrics.

With increasing digitalization across the industry and growth constraints posed by Covid-19, MarColor has an imperative need for digital brand management.

“We used to waste time on duplicated work due to information gaps in workflows and inconsistent data transmission,” recalls Ms. Fan Yuxing, Executive Director of the MarColor PLM project. “The lack of digital management on key business nodes also meant that a lot of time had to be invested in manual data analysis.”

Having implemented Centric Fashion PLM for both the Balabala childrenswear brand and their Semir apparel brand, Semir Group put their trust in Centric for a third time.

“We believe PLM will improve efficiency significantly by tracking and sharing everything online from fabric requirements to product positioning, style design drawings and sample progress,” says Ms. Fan.

Tapping the experience of working with multiple Semir Group brands, Centric will address MarColor’s challenges with improved product management, more precise R&D, standardized data language, optimized process efficiency and improved digital intelligence for informed decision making.

Jack, General Manager of MarColor, concludes that, “Even though MarColor is not a big brand, we suffer from inefficiencies without a digital system. Furthermore, as the number of young employees increases, we hope that digitalization can free our teams from duplicate and tedious work to focus on unleashing creativity and developing themselves. Centric PLM will also help attract and retain fresh talent.”

“We are working together from top to bottom to ensure that we are on the same page and devoted to continuous improvement. With the help of the experienced Centric team, our young MarColor brand will shine even more brilliantly.”

“We are proud that Semir Group has chosen Centric PLM for a third time,” says Chris Groves, President and CEO of Centric Software. “Our experience with MarColor’s sister brands streamlines the implementation process, and we are looking forward to working with MarColor to achieve their business growth goals.”

 

Learn more about Centric Fashion PLM

 

Request a Demo

 

MarColor (www.marcolorkids.com)

Founded in August 2015, MarColor is a children’s clothing brand that targets infants and toddlers aged 0-7. Its vision is to provide children and parents with joyful, childlike, vibrant, and comfortable products and experiences driven by professional color analysis, model optimization, and dedicated research and development of patterns and functional fabrics.

 

Centric Software (www.centricsoftware.com)

From its headquarters in Silicon Valley, Centric Software® provides a Product Concept to Consumer Digital Transformation Platform for fashion, retail, footwear, luxury, outdoor, consumer electronics and consumer goods including cosmetics and personal care and food and beverage. Centric’s flagship Product Lifecycle Management (PLM) platform, Centric PLMTM, delivers enterprise-class merchandise planning, product development, sourcing, quality and product portfolio optimization innovations specifically for fast-moving consumer industries. Centric Visual Innovation Platform (CVIP) offers highly visual digital board experiences for collaboration and decision-making. Centric Retail Planning is an innovative, cloud-native solution powered by Armonica Retail S.R.L., that delivers an end-to-end retail planning process designed to maximize retail business performance. Centric Software pioneered mobility, introducing the first mobile apps for PLM, and is widely known for connectivity to dozens of other enterprise systems including ERP, DAM, PIM, e-com, planning and more as well as creative tools such as Adobe® Illustrator and a host of 3D CAD connectors. Centric’s innovations are 100% market-driven with the highest user adoption rate and fastest time to value in the industry. All Centric innovations shorten time to market, boost product innovation and reduce costs.

 

Centric Software is majority-owned by Dassault Systèmes (Euronext Paris: #13065, DSY.PA), the world leader in 3D design software, 3D digital mock-up and PLM solutions.

Centric Software has received multiple industry awards and recognition, including being named by Red Herring to its Top 100 Global list in 2013, 2015 and 2016. Centric also received various excellence awards from Frost & Sullivan in 2012, 2016, 2018 and 2021.

Centric Software is a registered trademark of Centric Software Inc. All other brands and product names may be trademarks of their respective owners.

Share this page

Upcoming events