|



15 June, 2021

線上戶外用品零售商 Backcountry 藉助 Centric 實現經營升級

【2021 年 6 月 15 日美國加州坎貝爾訊】戶外裝備公司 Backcountry 選擇採用 Centric Software® 專為新興品牌打造的產品生命週期管理 (PLM) 解決方案 Centric SMB。Centric Software 提供最創新的企業級解決方案,應用於規劃、設計、開發、採購和銷售各種產品,例如服飾、鞋類、運動用品、家具、家飾、化妝品、餐飲、精品等,協助客戶達成策略與營運上的數位轉型目標。

Backcountry 總部位於美國猶他州帕克城,距離瓦薩奇山脈只有幾步之遙,品牌成立於 1996 年,是戶外裝備和服飾的線上零售公司。Backcountry 同時提供露營、越野跑、登山車、高山滑雪、北歐式滑雪、登山、背包旅行等多樣活動的高機能型服飾和裝備。

過去二十年時間裡,公司始終維持著穩健、堅定、持續的成長。近年來,他們開始將重點轉往公司內部的自有品牌,同時決定升級原有系統,為未來成長的藍圖奠定遠大基礎。

對此,採購事業暨及自有品牌協理 Colleen Burns 表示:「Backcountry 希望能進一步發展自有品牌,為此我們需要的是真正能與公司齊步成長的解決方案。我們目前正在使用的系統,對於新創企業來說非常合適,不過我們目前尋求的乃是涵蓋範圍更廣泛的先進系統。」

畢竟,不同的 PLM 方案各有千秋,足以決定優勝劣敗。在一次又一次評估 Centric 之後,Backcountry 充分體認了自身需求歷經的變化,而他們也準備好選擇最合適的 Centric PLM™。Burns 表示:「根據市場研究、Centric PLM™ 的示範以及專業建議,我們決定選擇 Centric SMB,這個系統最能呼應我們現在和未來的需求。」

管理自有品牌業務的團隊,將受惠於更流暢的協作、資料輸入錯誤減少,以及整體工作流程的改善,從中掌握更多優勢。Centric 強大的報告功能也是一大優點。Burns 表示:「我們期望能在技術規格維護以及整體業務報告方面,提升原有效率。」

Burns 總結:「我們才剛開始與 Centric 合作,也很期待能一起踏上這趟旅程。」

Centric Software 總裁暨執行長 Chris Groves 表示:「我們對於 Backcountry 這家穩健經營、廣受崇敬的公司,抱持高度的期待。隨著戶外活動日益普及化、全民化,該公司的持續成長業已奠定了穩固的基礎,我們也很榮幸能共襄盛舉。」

進一步瞭解 Centric SMB

 

請求示範

 

Backcountry (www.backcountry.com)

從一對一的裝備顧問專業諮詢服務,到我們陣容完備的頂級裝備、服飾和配件,不管風格或機能均屬一時之選,Backcountry 自 1996 年創建至今,始終引領著戶外用品零售產業的風潮與趨勢。充實諸多同好的裝備衣櫃、鼓勵更多人勇敢探索荒郊野外,藉由戶外運動後社交活動重拾奕奕神采,多年來 Backcountry 持續昇華所有人的戶外體驗。2018 年開始,Backcountry 開始建立自己的專業裝備品牌陣容,成長快速的 Built By Backcountry 滑雪、登山車、攀岩、健行、飛蠅釣與戶外社交產品線均已揚名國際,同時更屢次與 GORE-TEX 技術、Burton、Simms 等品牌聯名合作。尋求它、找尋它、傳遞它—山羊商標象徵的進取氣質,將帶你走得更遠。

 

Centric Software (www.centricsoftware.com)

Centric Software® 公司總部位於美國加州矽谷,專為時尚業、零售業、鞋業、奢侈精品、戶外休閒業和包含化妝品、保養品和餐飲等消費性商品產業提供數位轉型平台,涵蓋產品概念到消費者端等所有環節。Centric 的旗艦產品 Centric PLM™ 產品生命週期管理 (PLM) 平台提供企業級的商品規劃、產品開發、採購、品質與產品組合最佳化創新,尤其能滿足變動快速的消費產業需求。Centric SMB 聚焦於新興品牌的核心工具與業界最佳實務。Centric Visual Innovation Platform (CVIP) 提供高度視覺化的數位白板協作與決策體驗。Centric Software 在行動領域領先業界,不僅推出首款適用於 PLM 的行動應用程式,更以強大的相容性享譽各界,能夠連線至其他數十種企業系統,例如 ERP、DAM、PIM、電子商務、規劃系統、Adobe® Illustrator 等創意工具,以及多款 3D CAD 連接器。Centric 的各種創舉均為 100% 市場導向,在業界享有最高的使用者採用率,以及最短的實現價值時間。所有 Centric 創新技術皆能縮短上市時程、帶動產品創新,同時降低成本。

Centric Software 的主要控股公司為 Dassault Systèmes (巴黎 Euronext 代碼:#13065,DSY.PA),該集團在 3D 設計軟體、3D Digital Mock Up 與 PLM 解決方案領域之專業與實績均已領先全球。

Centric Software 多次贏得產業獎項與肯定,包括在 2013、2015 和 2016 年榮獲 Red Herring 選入全球百強企業。此外,Centric 也曾在 2012、2016、2018 和 2021 年榮膺 Frost & Sullivan 頒發的卓越企業獎。

Centric Software 為 Centric Software, Inc. 的註冊商標。所有其他品牌與產品名稱皆為個別所有權人的商標。

Share this page

Upcoming events

|



June 14th, 2021

Online Outdoor Retailer Backcountry Steps Up to Centric

Gearing up for growth with Centric PLM™

CAMPBELL, Calif., June 15 2021 – Backcountry, the outdoor gear company, has selected Centric Software®’s Product Lifecycle Management (PLM) solution for emerging brands, Centric SMB. Centric Software provides the most innovative enterprise solutions to plan, design, develop, source, and sell products such as apparel, footwear, sporting goods, furniture, home décor, cosmetics, food & beverage, and luxury to achieve strategic and operational digital transformation goals.

Based in Park City, Utah, steps from the Wasatch mountains, Backcountry was founded in 1996 as an online retailer of outdoor gear and apparel. They offer high-performance apparel and gear for camping, trail running, mountain biking, alpine and Nordic skiing, mountaineering, backpacking, and more.

The company has enjoyed strong, consistent growth over the past two decades. In recent years, they have turned their focus to in-house brands. They decided to upgrade current systems to set the foundation for planned future growth.

Colleen Burns, Director of Sourcing, Owned Brands says, “Backcountry is looking to grow our owned brands and we need a solution that can grow with us. We are currently using a system that works well for start-ups but were looking for something that can handle more bandwidth.”

Not all PLM solutions are created equal. After an on-again-off-again evaluation of Centric, Backcountry realized that their needs had changed and were ready to embrace Centric PLM. Says Burns, “Based on market research, demos of Centric PLM, and professional recommendations, we decided to select Centric SMB as it fits our requirements now and into the future.”

The team that manages the owned brands business will benefit from improved collaboration, reduced data entry errors and an overall improvement in workstream flow. Centric’s reporting capabilities will also be a benefit. “We are expecting to gain efficiencies in tech pack maintenance and overall business reporting,” says Burns.

Burns concludes, “We are just beginning to work with Centric and are excited to begin our journey together.”

Chris Groves, President, and CEO of Centric Software says, “We are looking forward to our partnership with Backcountry, a solid and respected company. With the popularity of outdoor activities, they are well-positioned for continued growth and we are glad to be along for the ride.”

 

Learn more about Centric SMB

 

Request a Demo

 

Backcountry (www.backcountry.com)

From the one-on-one expertise of our Gearheads to our epic selection of the best gear, apparel, and accessories in style and performance, Backcountry has been a leading outdoor retailer since 1996. Dialing in your gear closet, exploring your backcountry, recharging with après—Backcountry elevates the entire outdoor experience. In 2018, Backcountry began building its own Gearhead-inspired products; the fast-growing Built By Backcountry ski, MTB, climb, hike, fly fish, and après lines include collabs with brands like GORE-TEX Technology, Burton, and Simms. Seek it, find it, send it—the Goat takes you further.

 

Centric Software (www.centricsoftware.com)

From its headquarters in Silicon Valley, Centric Software® provides a Product Concept to Consumer Digital Transformation Platform for fashion, retail, footwear, luxury, outdoor and consumer goods including cosmetics, beauty and food and beverage. Centric’s flagship Product Lifecycle Management (PLM) platform, Centric PLMTM, delivers enterprise-class merchandise planning, product development, sourcing, quality and product portfolio optimization innovations specifically for fast-moving consumer industries. Centric SMB focuses on core tools and industry best practices for emerging brands. Centric Visual Innovation Platform (CVIP) offers highly visual digital board experiences for collaboration and decision-making. Centric Software pioneered mobility, introducing the first mobile apps for PLM, and is widely known for connectivity to dozens of other enterprise systems including ERP, DAM, PIM, e-com, planning and more as well as creative tools such as Adobe® Illustrator and a host of 3D CAD connectors. Centric’s innovations are 100% market-driven with the highest user adoption rate and fastest time to value in the industry. All Centric innovations shorten time to market, boost product innovation and reduce costs.

Centric Software is majority-owned by Dassault Systèmes (Euronext Paris: #13065, DSY.PA), the world leader in 3D design software, 3D digital mock-up and PLM solutions.

Centric Software has received multiple industry awards and recognition, including being named by Red Herring to its Top 100 Global list in 2013, 2015 and 2016. Centric also received various excellence awards from Frost & Sullivan in 2012, 2016, 2018 and 2021.

Centric Software is a registered trademark of Centric Software Inc. All other brands and product names may be trademarks of their respective owners.

Share this page

Upcoming events

[featured_stories]