|



28 October, 2021

Joules 選用 Centric PLM 實現成長展望並加碼投入永續志業

【2021 年 10 月 28 日美國加州坎貝爾訊】英國優質生活風格品牌 Joules 已選擇改用 Centric Software® 的產品生命週期管理 (PLM) 平台,據以提高供應鏈能見度與認知意識,並針對產品研發提供便捷可靠的單一資料源。

Centric Software 提供最創新的企業級解決方案,應用於規劃、設計、開發、採購和銷售各種產品,例如服飾、鞋類、運動用品、家具、家飾、化妝品、餐飲、精品等,協助客戶達成策略與營運上的數位轉型目標。

Joules 是知名的優質生活風格集團,設計並銷售各式品牌服裝、鞋類、飾品以及家居用品。公司成立於 1989 年,始於 Tom Joule 在萊斯特郡的農場園遊會所設置的服裝展售攤位;直至今日,透過數位平台、英國各地零售店面以及大大小小的農場節慶與活動,公司的活躍客戶總數累計突破了 170 萬人。此外品牌更鎖定了美國以及德國境內的目標市場,發展跨國事業,並由批發業務夥伴及專屬網站提供相關服務。

後疫情時代的商務亦需因應新常態,Joules 從而體認今後必須全面提高所有經營領域的敏捷優勢與公開透明。由於新冠疫情推升了全球的貨運成本以及耗時程度,迫使各種產品盡可能改採最有效、最具成本效益的方式完成開發。

Joules 的方案資深經理 Kellie Hubbard 說:「Joules 過往的成長快速,如今也未慢下腳步,事業版圖已經不同於原本規模,卻仍然沿用我們目前的舊有 PLM 系統。我們很清楚,為了達成未來成長目標,核心系統必須升級,才能為內部各團隊提供合適工具,協助他們催生出未來的產品陣容。」

為了選出附加價值最高的工具,同時盡可能確保顧客體驗簡明流暢,Joules 尋求的是經得起考驗且能即刻上線的現成 PLM 解決方案,同時希望能夠避免過於繁複的客製化設定。是以公司偏好的是時尚產品開發專業素養豐富、客戶基礎穩健的合作夥伴,以確保製程與工作流均能合乎業界卓越標準。

最後,使用 PLM 系統的團隊作為最終利害關係人,歷經反覆而嚴謹的供應商評比後,給予 Centric Software® 最高評價。

Hubbard 說:「對我們來說,重點在於系統必須盡可能涵蓋完整開發過程,此外產品團隊乃至於整個事業體而言,準確掌握產品資料的最新、最真實版本,才是致勝關鍵。固然也有其他廠商具備更廣大的業界客群基礎,但我們認為,流程上的細微差異最好還是能選擇真正的時尚產業專家負責各項引導與支援。」

Hubbard 繼續說道:「Centric 的團隊在整個過程當中幫助很大。他們完全了解我們的品牌的迄今發展歷程,以及我們展望未來的壯志。」

時至今日,數位銷售已經達到 Joules 整體業務的七成。Joules 的執行長 Nick Jones 說:「現在的我們更像是一個數位主導的平台,然而實體店面仍是我們經營策略與多通路模式的關鍵環節,不僅推升了營收、開發出新客群,更提供明確的傳播管道,有效推廣品牌價值。 展望未來,我們相信實體銷售的作用也將不斷發展,支援期望中的數位銷售佳績。」

也因為品牌深刻體認環境意識的不容忽視,Joules 將企業社會責任擺在第一位,立志實現永續材質的增量運用,同時提高供應鏈能見度和知名度;在這方面 Centric PLM 正好能與 TrusTrace 數位平台完全相容,支援團隊追溯產品來源,提高供應鏈透明度。

Centric PLM 透過標準化工作流程、產品開發所需的單一資料源,以及優越製程能見度,幫助 Joules 達成各項目標,憑藉單一的集中式線上平台達成諸多使命。公司希望能在單一平台結合多樣功能,不僅提高成果及效率,也確保團隊繼續專注於造就出色產品回饋顧客。

Hubbard 説:「根據當前標準,我們預期新系統可以節省大把時間,投入後續的再投資,預約未來成長。整個過程裡,關鍵產品開發功能今後可望節省約 15% 的時間。從我們的角度來看,節省時間更意味著能以相同資源完成更多工作,實踐更高品質。」

Centric Software 的總裁兼執行長 Chris Groves 説:「這是長期互利關係的開始,很榮幸 Joules 能將 Centric 視為時尚領域裡值得託付的科技合作夥伴,也很興奮能由我們幫助他們朝向環境永續效益邁出如此積極的步伐。期待他們未來持續善用並發揮本公司平台的周全支援與精闢建議,盡可能從中獲得最大優勢與助力。」

進一步瞭解 Centric PLM

 

請求示範

 

Joules (www.joulesgroup.com)

Joules 知名的優質生活風格產品集團,實踐著真正家庭式的傳承與價值觀,為生活增添鄉村樂趣與悠閒。

Joules 開發並創造多樣出色產品,點亮客戶的生活,透過一流的數位平台發送產品,魅力十足的消費體驗,實體店面則根據目標客群的生活風格分設於多數理想據點。

Joules 的故事始於 1989 年,當時 Tom Joule 在萊斯特郡舉辦的農場園遊會上擺出了服飾展售的攤位。 如今,Joules 設計和銷售包括女士、男士和兒童的品牌服裝、鞋類和飾品,以及通過嚴選認證的其他合作夥伴精心設計開發的各式家用品、衛浴用品、生活風格和寵物產品系列。每個系列都能看見 Joules 運用幽默、色彩和獨特印花的特色,全部均由位於萊斯特郡馬基特哈伯勒市總部內才華橫溢的印花設計團隊手繪。

Joules 透過官方數位平台、位於英國的零售商店以及農場節慶活動攤位,累積多達 170 萬活躍客戶。 Joules 藉由英國本土與國際市場上良好的第三方關係,包括授權經營、線上市場和傳統批發,擴展品牌影響力。

Joules 以獨特設計為主要訴求的產品,透過 Friends of Joules 數位市集吸引了日益廣泛的客群訂購,鼓勵第三方品牌共同為 Joules 客群提供精選的魅力產品,憑藉數百家創意企業為客戶提供現代鄉村生活風格所需的一切產品,豐富 Joules 的數位平台。

2021 年,Joules 更收購了業界龍頭,數位家居與園藝產品零售業者 The Garden Trading Company,鞏固了其在重要且快速成長的家居、園藝以及戶外產品領域的尖端地位。同樣受到英國鄉村文化的啟發,Garden Trading 透過電子商務平台和與英國各地一千多家零售商的批發合作夥伴關係,設計並銷售各種獨特產品。

www.joules.com

www.gardentrading.co.uk

www.joulesgroup.com

 

Centric Software (www.centricsoftware.com)

Centric Software® 公司總部位於美國加州矽谷,專為時尚業、零售業、鞋業、奢侈精品、戶外休閒業和包含化妝品和個人護理品、餐飲等消費性商品產業提供數位轉型平台,涵蓋產品概念到消費者端等所有環節。Centric 的旗艦產品 Centric PLM™ 產品生命週期管理 (PLM) 平台提供企業級的商品規劃、產品開發、採購、品質與產品組合最佳化創新,尤其能滿足變動快速的消費產業需求。Centric SMB 聚焦於新興品牌的核心工具與業界最佳實務。Centric Visual Innovation Platform (CVIP) 提供高度視覺化的數位白板協作與決策體驗。Centric Software 在行動領域領先業界,不僅推出首款適用於 PLM 的行動應用程式,更以強大的相容性享譽各界,能夠連線至其他數十種企業系統,例如 ERP、DAM、PIM、電子商務、規劃系統、Adobe® Illustrator 等創意工具,以及多款 3D CAD 連接器。Centric 的各種創舉均為 100% 市場導向,在業界享有最高的使用者採用率,以及最短的實現價值時間。所有 Centric 創新技術皆能縮短上市時程、帶動產品創新,同時降低成本。

Centric Software 的主要控股公司為 Dassault Systèmes (巴黎 Euronext 代碼:#13065,DSY.PA),該集團在 3D 設計軟體、3D Digital Mock Up 與 PLM 解決方案領域之專業與實績均已領先全球。

Centric Software 多次贏得產業獎項與肯定,包括在 2013、2015 和 2016 年榮獲 Red Herring 選入全球百強企業。此外,Centric 也曾在 2012、2016、2018 和 2021 年榮膺 Frost & Sullivan 頒發的卓越企業獎。

Centric Software 為 Centric Software, Inc. 的註冊商標。所有其他品牌與產品名稱皆為個別所有權人的商標。

Share this page

Upcoming events

[featured_stories]

|



October 27th, 2021

Joules Picks Centric PLM to Support Growth Ambitions and Bolster Sustainability Efforts

British lifestyle brand Joules steps up to a centralized online PLM platform to accelerate time to market and increase supply chain transparency

 

CAMPBELL, Calif., October 28, 2021 – Premium British lifestyle brand Joules has elected to switch to Centric Software®‘s Product Lifecycle Management (PLM) platform to increase visibility and awareness in its supply chain, and to provide a central source of truth for product development.

Centric Software provides the most innovative enterprise solutions to plan, design, develop, source and sell products such as apparel, footwear, sporting goods, furniture, home décor, cosmetics, food & beverage and luxury to achieve strategic and operational digital transformation goals.

Joules is a premium lifestyle group which designs and sell branded clothing, footwear, accessories and homeware for the whole family. The company was founded in 1989, when Tom Joule started to sell clothing at a country show in Leicestershire, and today caters to over 1.7 million active customers through its digital platform, retail stores in the U.K., and at country shows and events. The brand also operates internationally in its target markets of the U.S. and Germany, which are served by wholesale partnerships and dedicated websites.

As Joules adjusted to the post-pandemic new normal, the business saw the need to leverage an increased level of agility and transparency across all areas of the business. Increased cost and longer timelines in global freight during the pandemic required that all products were being developed in the most efficient and cost-effective ways possible.

“Joules has and continues to grow very quickly,” says Kellie Hubbard, Senior Program Manager at Joules. “The business is not the same one which originally scoped, and implemented the legacy PLM system we operate currently. We knew that in order to achieve our future growth ambitions, we would need to update this core system, in order to provide our teams with the right tool to support them in producing our future product ranges.”

To achieve their goals of selecting the tools which add the most value, while keeping the customer journey as simple as possible, Joules knew it needed a proven, out-of-the-box PLM solution that wouldn’t require heavy customization. Rather, the business wanted to work with a partner with extensive fashion product development expertise and customer base, in order to ensure industry-standard processes and workflows.

As the ultimate stakeholders, the team who will use the PLM system ranked Centric Software® the highest of all shortlisted vendors during the selection process.

“It was important to us that one system covered as much of the development process as possible,” says Hubbard, “to have that one version of the truth for product data, which is so vital to the product teams and the wider business. We did see other vendors with broader industry bases but felt the nuances of our processes would be better navigated and supported with a fashion industry expert.”

Hubbard continues, “The team at Centric has been hugely supportive throughout the entire process. They fully understand the journey that the brand has been on to date, and the ambitions we have for the future.”

Digital sales now account for 70% of Joules’ overall business. “We think of ourselves as more of a digitally-led platform,” says Nick Jones, CEO of Joules. “Stores remain a key part of our strategy and multi-channel model. They not only drive revenue and customer acquisition but clearly communicate our brand and values. Looking ahead, we see the role of physical sales evolving to support the growth that we expect to generate through digital.”

As a brand heavily inspired by the environment, Corporate Social Responsibility is high on Joules’ agenda as well. The business has set ambitious sustainable materials targets and is looking to achieve new levels of visibility and awareness across the supply chain, thanks to the ability of Centric PLM to interface with systems like TrusTrace, a digital platform for product traceability and supply chain transparency.

Centric PLM™ will help Joules achieve these goals via standardization of workflows, having one version of the truth in product development, and visibility into processes, all within one centralized, online platform. The business expects those features to combine in order to make them more effective and efficient, and ensure the focus remains on creating great products for their customers.

“While we anticipate saving time based on current standards, our plan is to reinvest that time to support future growth,” Hubbard says. “We anticipate the key product development functions to see time savings of approximately 15% across the entire process. From our perspective, the time saving is better expressed as an ability do more, and do better, with the same resources.”

“This is the start of a long, mutually beneficial relationship,” says Chris Groves, President and CEO of Centric Software. “We are flattered that Joules sees Centric as a trusted technology partner in the fashion space and thrilled that we can help them take such positive steps towards environmental sustainability. We look forward to supporting and advising them to derive the greatest possible benefits from our platform.”

 

Learn more about Centric PLM

 

Request a Demo

 

Joules (www.joulesgroup.com)

Joules is a premium lifestyle group with an authentic heritage and values of family, fun and joy in the countryside.

Joules creates and curates exceptional products that brighten the lives of its customers, delivered through leading digital platforms and supported by enticing experiences and stores that are located in desirable locations relevant to the Joules customer’s lifestyle.

The Joules story began in 1989, when Tom Joule started selling clothing on a stand at a country show in Leicestershire. Today, the business designs and sells Joules branded clothing, footwear and accessories for women, men and children as well as collections of homeware, toiletries, lifestyle and pet product ranges that are carefully designed and developed through selected licensing partnerships. Each collection comprises Joules’ distinctive use of humour, colour and unique prints, each of which is hand-drawn by the brand’s talented in-house print design team at its headquarters in Market Harborough, Leicestershire.

The Joules brand caters to its 1.7 million active customers through its own digital platform, its retail stores in the UK and at country shows and events.  Joules extends its brand reach through well-established third-party relationships – concessions, online marketplaces and traditional wholesale – in the UK and internationally.

Joules’ distinctive design-led products are complemented by an increasingly broad customer offer provided through its digital marketplace Friends of Joules that enables third party brands to offer curated, complementary products to the Joules customer base, enhancing Joules’ digital platform with thousands of products from hundreds of creative businesses to give customers everything they could ever need for a contemporary country lifestyle.

In 2021, Joules acquired leading digital home and garden retailer The Garden Trading Company, strengthening its position in the important and fast-growing home, garden & outdoor category. Similarly inspired by the British countryside, Garden Trading designs and sells distinctive products through its own e-commerce platform and wholesale partnerships with more than 1,000 stockists across the UK.

www.joules.com

www.gardentrading.co.uk

www.joulesgroup.com

 

Centric Software (www.centricsoftware.com)

From its headquarters in Silicon Valley, Centric Software® provides a Product Concept to Consumer Digital Transformation Platform for fashion, retail, footwear, luxury, outdoor and consumer goods including cosmetics and personal care and food and beverage. Centric’s flagship Product Lifecycle Management (PLM) platform, Centric PLMTM, delivers enterprise-class merchandise planning, product development, sourcing, quality and product portfolio optimization innovations specifically for fast-moving consumer industries. Centric SMB focuses on core tools and industry best practices for emerging brands. Centric Visual Innovation Platform (CVIP) offers highly visual digital board experiences for collaboration and decision-making. Centric Software pioneered mobility, introducing the first mobile apps for PLM, and is widely known for connectivity to dozens of other enterprise systems including ERP, DAM, PIM, e-com, planning and more as well as creative tools such as Adobe® Illustrator and a host of 3D CAD connectors. Centric’s innovations are 100% market-driven with the highest user adoption rate and fastest time to value in the industry. All Centric innovations shorten time to market, boost product innovation and reduce costs.

Centric Software is majority-owned by Dassault Systèmes (Euronext Paris: #13065, DSY.PA), the world leader in 3D design software, 3D digital mock-up and PLM solutions.

Centric Software has received multiple industry awards and recognition, including being named by Red Herring to its Top 100 Global list in 2013, 2015 and 2016. Centric also received various excellence awards from Frost & Sullivan in 2012, 2016, 2018 and 2021.

Centric Software is a registered trademark of Centric Software Inc. All other brands and product names may be trademarks of their respective owners.

Share this page

Upcoming events

[featured_stories]