|



2 December, 2021

Glory Apparel 可望成功踏出數位轉型的最後一步

2021 年 12 月 2 日美國加州坎貝爾訊】針織品公司 Glory Apparel 選擇採用 Centric Software® 專為新興品牌打造的產品生命週期管理 (PLM) 解決方案 Centric SMB。Centric Software 提供最創新的企業級解決方案,應用於規劃、設計、開發、採購和銷售各種產品,例如服飾、鞋類、運動用品、家具、家飾、個人護理品、餐飲、精品等,協助客戶達成策略與營運上的數位轉型目標。

Glory Apparel 成立於 1980 年,總部位於紐約市,主要生產各式針織產品,並透過全通路零售商網絡推動經銷。公司在全球各地設有經營據點,包含紐約、日本、臺灣、香港,並在中國設有專頁廠房。除了自有品牌,同時也為其他品牌代工各類產品,每年的產量高達五百萬件。

Glory Apparel 會計師/財務分析師暨 PLM 領域專家 Claire Deng 說明了公司如何以電子郵件、試算表、pdf 與其他檔案進行產品開發。「我們在內部溝通方面虛擲了太多時間,希望能進一步提升工作效率。為此我們設法找出更理想的系統,不僅整理好所有文件,並以有效率的方式和整個團隊溝通。」

Glory Apparel 考慮過多種不同的 PLM 系統,但在經過令人驚艷的示範後,最後選擇了 Centric SMB,高度肯定其直觀易用的特性與功能性。Deng 表示:「Centric 滿足了我們所有的需求。相信 Centric 可以確實協助我們改善效率、提升所有據點之間的合作與溝通。」

Centric PLM™ 會同時觸及公司事業的諸多功能領域,如生產營運、產品開發與會計,更能針對有需要的同仁提供充裕透明度,同時合乎使用者期望,提高了技術規格的能見度。而針對財會領域,Deng 表示:「從此以後我終於能掌握整個流程的全貌。這對於應付帳款與應收帳款流程的辦理,幫忙非常大。我還可以追蹤出貨,具體瞭解何時處理付款。」

Centric Software 總裁暨執行長 Chris Groves 表示:「Glory Apparel 在業界的悠久發展與成就,證明了他們的商業智能與遠見。我們很開心能與這間全球公司合作,為他們的數位轉型奠定基礎。Centric PLM™ 讓他們能達成維持價格競爭力,並準時提供優質產品的目標。」

 

請求示範

 

Glory Apparel Inc. (glorynyc.com

Glory Apparel Inc. 是總部位於紐約市的全球化針織品生產商。他們的第一間工廠建立於 1980 年,並迅速擴張至中國的多家製造工廠。

Glory Apparel Inc. 目前經營:

  • 四處生產據點
  • 總計 300 位員工
  • 每年生產超過 500 萬件成衣

他們投入大量資源,進行產品開發,並提供最新潮流的產品與迅速的樣衣回應。公司使命是提供競爭力優越的訂價、優質的產品且準時交貨,滿足我們珍視的客戶。我們也提供獨特的物流解決方案,滿足每一位客戶的經銷需求。

 

Centric Software (www.centricsoftware.com)

Centric Software® 公司總部位於美國加州矽谷,專為時尚業、零售業、鞋業、奢侈精品、戶外休閒業和包含化妝品和個人護理品、餐飲等消費性商品產業提供數位轉型平台,涵蓋產品概念到消費者端等所有環節。Centric 的旗艦產品 Centric PLM™ 產品生命週期管理 (PLM) 平台提供企業級的商品規劃、產品開發、採購、品質與產品組合最佳化創新,尤其能滿足變動快速的消費產業需求。Centric SMB 聚焦於新興品牌的核心工具與業界最佳實務。Centric Visual Innovation Platform (CVIP) 提供高度視覺化的數位白板協作與決策體驗。Centric Software 在行動領域領先業界,不僅推出首款適用於 PLM 的行動應用程式,更以強大的相容性享譽各界,能夠連線至其他數十種企業系統,例如 ERP、DAM、PIM、電子商務、規劃系統、Adobe® Illustrator 等創意工具,以及多款 3D CAD 連接器。Centric 的各種創舉均為 100% 市場導向,在業界享有最高的使用者採用率,以及最短的實現價值時間。所有 Centric 創新技術皆能縮短上市時程、帶動產品創新,同時降低成本。

Centric Software 的主要控股公司為 Dassault Systèmes (巴黎 Euronext 代碼:#13065,DSY.PA),該集團在 3D 設計軟體、3D Digital Mock Up 與 PLM 解決方案領域之專業與實績均已領先全球。

Centric Software 多次贏得產業獎項與肯定,包括在 2013、2015 和 2016 年榮獲 Red Herring 選入全球百強企業。此外,Centric 也曾在 2012、2016、2018 和 2021 年榮膺 Frost & Sullivan 頒發的卓越企業獎。

Centric Software 為 Centric Software, Inc. 的註冊商標。所有其他品牌與產品名稱皆為個別所有權人的商標。

Share this page

Upcoming events

December 1st, 2021

Glory Apparel is in the Home Stretch to Digital Transformation

A knitwear apparel company elevates accounting and communication with Centric PLM™️ 

 

CAMPBELL, Calif., December 2, 2021 Glory Apparel, a knitwear company selected Centric Software®’s Product Lifecycle Management (PLM) solution, Centric SMB for emerging enterprises. Centric Software provides the most innovative enterprise solutions to plan, design, develop, source, and sell products such as apparel, footwear, sporting goods, furniture, home décor, personal care, food & beverage and luxury to achieve strategic and operational digital transformation goals.

Established in 1980 and headquartered in New York City, Glory Apparel produces knitwear and distributes it via a network of omni channel retailers. The company has offices around the globe including New York, Japan, Taiwan and Hong Kong, with factories in mainland China. They produce both private label and branded products, with an output of five million garments annually.

Claire Deng, Accountant/Financial Analyst and subject matter expert on PLM at Glory Apparel describes how the company used email, spreadsheets, pdfs and other documents for product development. “We spend too much time on internal communication and we want to make our work more efficient. So we wanted a system where we can organize all our documents and communicate with the whole team in a very effective way.”

Glory Apparel considered several PLM systems but in the end, after a compelling demo, chose Centric SMB due to its user-friendliness and functionality. Says Deng, “Centric meets all of our needs. We trust that Centric can help us to improve our efficiency, collaboration across all our locations and communication.”

Centric PLM touches many functional areas in the business: productions operations, product development and accounting. It provides transparency to those who need it. They are looking to gain visibility to their tech packs. Regarding the accounting area, Deng says, “I can get the whole picture of the entire process. That helps me with our accounts payable and accounts receivable process. I can track shipments so I know when to start processing payments.”

Chris Groves, president, and CEO of Centric Software says, “Glory Apparel’s longevity in the business is a testament to their business savvy. We are excited to be partnering with this global company in setting the foundation for digital transformation. Centric PLM enables them to achieve their goals of keeping their prices competitive and delivering high quality product on time.”

 

Request a Demo

 

Glory Apparel Inc. (glorynyc.com) 

Glory Apparel Inc. is a global knitwear producer headquartered in New York City. The first factory was established in 1980 and quickly expanded to include additional manufacturing facilities in mainland China.

Glory Apparel Inc. currently has:

  • Four production locations
  • A total workforce of 300 employees
  • An annual production output of more than 5,000,000 pieces of finished garments

A significant amount of resources are devoted to product development and providing the latest trends along with prompt sample response.  Our focus is satisfying our valued customers by achieving competitive pricing, high quality and punctual delivery.  We also provide unique logistics solutions to meet every customer’s distribution needs.

 

Centric Software (www.centricsoftware.com)

From its headquarters in Silicon Valley, Centric Software® provides a Product Concept to Consumer Digital Transformation Platform for fashion, retail, footwear, luxury, outdoor, consumer electronics and consumer goods including cosmetics and personal care and food and beverage. Centric’s flagship Product Lifecycle Management (PLM) platform, Centric PLMTM, delivers enterprise-class merchandise planning, product development, sourcing, quality and product portfolio optimization innovations specifically for fast-moving consumer industries. Centric Visual Innovation Platform (CVIP) offers highly visual digital board experiences for collaboration and decision-making. Centric Retail Planning is an innovative, cloud-native solution powered by Armonica Retail S.R.L., that delivers an end-to-end retail planning process designed to maximize retail business performance. Centric Software pioneered mobility, introducing the first mobile apps for PLM, and is widely known for connectivity to dozens of other enterprise systems including ERP, DAM, PIM, e-com, planning and more as well as creative tools such as Adobe® Illustrator and a host of 3D CAD connectors. Centric’s innovations are 100% market-driven with the highest user adoption rate and fastest time to value in the industry. All Centric innovations shorten time to market, boost product innovation and reduce costs.

Centric Software is majority-owned by Dassault Systèmes (Euronext Paris: #13065, DSY.PA), the world leader in 3D design software, 3D digital mock-up and PLM solutions.

Centric Software has received multiple industry awards and recognition, including being named by Red Herring to its Top 100 Global list in 2013, 2015 and 2016. Centric also received various excellence awards from Frost & Sullivan in 2012, 2016, 2018 and 2021.

Centric Software is a registered trademark of Centric Software Inc. All other brands and product names may be trademarks of their respective owners.

Share this page