|



17 August, 2021

Dainese 選擇 Centric PLM™ 簡化品質、安全與合規流程

【2021 年 8 月 17 日 美國加州坎貝爾訊】頂尖義大利運動安全製造商 Dainese 選擇了 Centric Software® 的產品生命週期管理 (PLM) 解決方案,為所有產品開發流程建立化繁為簡的單點協作。Centric Software 提供最創新的企業級解決方案,應用於規劃、設計、開發、採購和銷售各種產品,例如服飾、鞋類、運動用品、家具、家飾、化妝品、餐飲、精品等,協助客戶達成策略與營運上的數位轉型目標。

Dainese 由當時 24 歲的摩托車愛好者 Lino Dainese 於 1972 年創立,他為傳奇賽車手 Giacomo Agostini 設計了第一套技術性的摩托車賽車服。時至今日,公司對於性能與安全的核心承諾,業已延伸至摩托車服飾及護具以外的領域,並且涵蓋高山滑雪、登山自行車、騎馬、競技帆船的耐用、時尚安全裝備,甚至拓展至外太空,研發出國際太空站 (ISS) 使用的重力負載模擬服。

在 Dainese 設計當中的手工製作傳統,可以追溯到幾個世紀以前,但公司仍需積極擁抱創新和現代化,在動態休閒運動安全技術的發展上積極推進並避免落後。

Dainese 資訊長 Luca Menegardo 表示:「假如我們走進了手工師傅替 Valentino Rossi 縫製西裝的工坊,很自然會聞到皮革的味道、親眼見證巧手技藝,這樣的體驗著實難能可貴… 我們日常工作的最重大挑戰在於如何兼顧獨特的傳承與進化的需求,長久延續並拓展品牌價值觀與企業 DNA。我們生產了各種服飾、安全帽、鞋子、滑雪服、摩托車和自行車賽車服以及電子產品 (利用我們的 D-air 技術)。品質與合規性是我們所有工作的中心點。本公司具備非常嚴格的規章和明確的規範,每一項都必須妥善遵守。」

為此,Dainese 決定採用集中式 PLM 平台,據此輕鬆促進不同團隊間遵守安全法規的周延合規,同時推動各項協作。他們的採購評選過程也非常謹慎,除了縝密評估相關市場現況,也對多家廠商進行了背景調查。在舉辦幾次現場工作坊後,Centric PLM™ 一躍成為這家知名企業心目中的首選,憑藉著在單一數位空間內集中所有資訊的專業架構,具體免除了數千份試算表與其他四散的離線檔案,同時也無需曠日費時尋找最新產品資料。

Menegardo 說:「原先我們的工作狀況非常零碎分散… 公司產品經理使用 PowerPoint 和 Excel 等軟體完成各項工作,接著再與設計團隊共享,而且這一切都只能離線進行的。」

Dainese 專案經理 Roberto Conte 解釋:「對於我們來說,挑戰在於如何取得架構完善、通用的單一平台,能作為資料庫使用,而非只是以試算表或離線典藏庫進行作業。Centric PLM™ 確實能滿足這項需求。」

Menegardo 繼續表示:「一頂新的安全帽,需要將近三年的時間才能完成從構思到上市的流程,而服飾的產品開發生命週期多為一年。同樣的一頂安全帽,除了在亞洲通過認證,尚有歐洲、美國、MotoGP 等各地不同的認證標準必須遵守。而每一種尺寸又必須申請其他核可,這一切非常複雜。」

Dainese 期盼能將所有的產品資料整合在全面、宏觀、簡單易用的線上解決方案內,大幅簡化新產品的迭代流程,協助設計和生產團隊即刻取得準確的資料和合規資訊,同時享有充裕能見度,獲悉其他團隊的活動與進度。如此一來,就能確保量產成品不僅安全無虞更已符合多樣國際規範,再將產品送到客戶手上。

最後 Menegardo 透露:「至今為止,我們對於 Centric 團隊提供的支援非常滿意,對於專案的設置也很肯定。我相信 Centric PLM™ 確實能讓大家的日常工作加倍輕鬆,減少來回修改的次數、讓一切更為順暢高效,就好像義大利文裡所說的 rotondo 一樣。我們不會再面臨資料四散的問題,一切都會更為簡化、毫無破綻。」

Centric Software® 總裁兼執行長 Chris Groves 表示:「很榮幸迎接 Dainese 加入 Centric Software 家族,期待能夠持續協助他們生產出做工精緻、高技術性且符合全球最新安全標準的產品。」

請求示範

 

Dainese (www.dainese.com)

Dainese 致力針對各個領域裡持續挑戰生理及心理極限,超越過往成就的執著體壇菁英,提供最有效的安全解決方案。作為結合高安全性和極致人體工學的先驅,公司展品針對摩托車騎士、高山滑雪和登山自行車提供了多樣解決方案,也包括從競技帆船到外太空裝備的各式特殊功能產品。

在創立後的 49 年間,Dainese 在人類不斷奮鬥的多樣化領域創造了開創性、定義標準的持續創新,發明了關鍵的安全概念,如背部護具、賽車滑塊、空氣動力學背枕,以及首款摩托車騎手和滑雪者的穿戴式安全氣囊,該品牌利用 30 多年來居於穿戴式安全氣囊領導地位的專業知識,掌握相關技術的精髓與研發脈動。其他的特殊研發包括了第一款在單一解決方案中結合漂浮、保護和通訊功能的帆船暨遊艇競賽性能服飾,到國際太空站的重力負載模擬服。

如同公司旗下的所有創新一樣,他們與最尖端的產品使用者密切合作,齊心投入開發與改進,根據使用者的需求進行設計,全力支持他們的成就。或者,換句話說,公司的靈感來自於人。

品牌合作的頂尖專業人士包括了車壇傳奇、多次雄霸世界錦標賽冠軍的 Valentino Rossi 以及 Giacomo Agostini,美洲杯帆船賽冠軍紐西蘭酋長隊,太空人 Andreas Mogensen 和 Thomas Pesquet,以及世界各地的競速騎手和運動員。

 

Centric Software (www.centricsoftware.com)

Centric Software® 公司總部位於美國加州矽谷,專為時尚業、零售業、鞋業、奢侈精品、戶外休閒業和包含化妝品和個人護理品、餐飲等消費性商品產業提供數位轉型平台,涵蓋產品概念到消費者端等所有環節。Centric 的旗艦產品 Centric PLM™ 產品生命週期管理 (PLM) 平台提供企業級的商品規劃、產品開發、採購、品質與產品組合最佳化創新,尤其能滿足變動快速的消費產業需求。Centric SMB 聚焦於新興品牌的核心工具與業界最佳實務。Centric Visual Innovation Platform (CVIP) 提供高度視覺化的數位白板協作與決策體驗。Centric Software 在行動領域領先業界,不僅推出首款適用於 PLM 的行動應用程式,更以強大的相容性享譽各界,能夠連線至其他數十種企業系統,例如 ERP、DAM、PIM、電子商務、規劃系統、Adobe® Illustrator 等創意工具,以及多款 3D CAD 連接器。Centric 的各種創舉均為 100% 市場導向,在業界享有最高的使用者採用率,以及最短的實現價值時間。所有 Centric 創新技術皆能縮短上市時程、帶動產品創新,同時降低成本。

Centric Software 的主要控股公司為 Dassault Systèmes (巴黎 Euronext 代碼:#13065,DSY.PA),該集團在 3D 設計軟體、3D Digital Mock Up 與 PLM 解決方案領域之專業與實績均已領先全球。

Centric Software 多次贏得產業獎項與肯定,包括在 2013、2015 和 2016 年榮獲 Red Herring 選入全球百強企業。此外,Centric 也曾在 2012、2016、2018 和 2021 年榮膺 Frost & Sullivan 頒發的卓越企業獎。

Centric Software 為 Centric Software, Inc. 的註冊商標。所有其他品牌與產品名稱皆為個別所有權人的商標。

Share this page

Upcoming events

|



August 16th, 2021

Dainese Selects Centric PLM to Streamline Quality, Safety and Compliance

Dainese Selects Centric PLM™ to Streamline Quality, Safety and Compliance

Top Italian sports safety brand races ahead with digital transformation project to centralize all product related activities and drive business growth

CAMPBELL, Calif., August 17, 2021 — Leading Italian sports safety manufacturer Dainese has selected Centric Software®’s Product Lifecycle Management (PLM) solution to create a single point of collaboration for all product development processes. Centric Software provides the most innovative enterprise solutions to plan, design, develop, source and sell products such as apparel, footwear, sporting goods, furniture, home décor, cosmetics, food & beverage and luxury to achieve strategic and operational digital transformation goals.

Dainese was founded in 1972 by Lino Dainese, a 24-year-old motorcycle enthusiast, who went on to design the first technical motorcycle racing suit for the legendary racer Giacomo Agostini. The company’s core commitment to performance and safety has gone beyond motorcycle clothing to encompass durable and stylish safety gear for alpine skiing, mountain biking, horse riding, competitive sailing and ultimately to outer space with products such as a gravity load simulation suit for the International Space Station (ISS).

Although the artisanal crafting traditions present in Dainese’s designs go back centuries, the company needed to innovate and modernize to keep pace with developments in dynamic sports safety technologies.

“When you walk into the room where people are sewing a suit for Valentino Rossi, you smell the leather and you see the craftsmanship, it’s priceless… the most important challenge we face in our day-to-day work is to balance this unique heritage with the need to evolve, keeping aligned to our values and to our DNA,” says Luca Menegardo, CIO at Dainese. “We produce apparel, helmets, shoes, ski garments, motorcycle and bike racing garments, as well as electronics (with our D-air technology). Quality and compliance are at the center of what we do. We have strict protocols and very clear regulations we need to comply with.”

Dainese decided to switch to a centralized PLM platform in order to effortlessly facilitate compliance with safety regulations across different teams, as well as boosting collaboration. Their selection process was thorough, including a careful evaluation of the marketplace and multiple reference calls. After running several on-site workshops, Centric PLM rose to the top as the clear choice, due to its ability to centralize all information in one digital space, therefore eliminating thousands of spreadsheets and other disperse offline files as well as reducing time spent searching for up-to-date product data.

“We were coming from a situation where work was pretty fragmented… our Product Manager was working in systems such as PowerPoint and Excel, then sharing with the Design team, but this was all happening offline,” says Menegardo.

Roberto Conte, Project Manager at Dainese elaborates, “The real challenge was to have a structured, common platform, acting as a database rather than just spreadsheets or an offline repository. Centric PLM will cover this need.”

“A helmet takes almost three years to get from an idea to the market, versus apparel which has pretty much a one-year product development lifecycle,” Menegardo continues. “The same helmet needs to comply with one certification for Asia, one for Europe, one for the U.S., one for MotoGP and so on. Then there is additional homologation for each size, so it’s very complex.”

Dainese expects that combining all of their product data into one comprehensive, easy-to-use online solution will greatly simplify the iteration process for new products, giving design and production teams instant access to accurate data and compliance information, as well as visibility into other teams’ activities. This will ensure the production of safe products that meet international compliance standards before delivery to customers.

“We have been very happy with the support received so far from the Centric team, as well as the project set up. I believe that Centric PLM is going to make our lives much easier because there will be less back and forth, everything will be much more rotondo, as we say in Italian. It’s not going to be scattered, it’s going to be more streamlined and flawless,” concludes Menegardo.

“We are delighted to welcome Dainese to the Centric Software family and look forward to enabling them to produce products which are beautifully crafted, highly technical and compliant with the latest worldwide safety standards,” comments Chris Groves, President and CEO of Centric Software.

 

Request a Demo

 

Dainese (www.dainese.com)

Dainese is dedicated to producing the most effective safety solutions in every arena where athletes continually push the human body and mind to surpass their prior achievements. A pioneer in combining the highest safety and maximum ergonomics, their products offer solutions for motorcyclists, alpine skiing and mountain biking and their special projects range from competitive sailing to outer space gear.

In its 49 years of activity, Dainese has created a constant flow of rule-breaking, standard-defining innovation in the most diverse fields of human endeavor, inventing key safety concepts such as the back protector, racing sliders, aerodynamic humps, as well as the first ever wearable airbag for motorcyclists and skiers, a technology that the brand has mastered in over 30 years of wearable safety airbags leadership. Additional special projects range from the first performance suit for sailing and yacht racing that combines flotation, protection and communication functions in a single solution, to a gravity load simulation suit for the International Space Station.

Like all their innovations, they’ve been developed in close collaboration with their pioneering users, designed around their needs to fully support their achievements. Or – to put it another way – they are inspired by humans.

Humans which include legendary multiple world-championship-winners Valentino Rossi and Giacomo Agostini, America’s Cup champions Emirates Team New Zealand, astronauts Andreas Mogensen and Thomas Pesquet, and all their riders and athletes worldwide.

  

Centric Software (www.centricsoftware.com)

From its headquarters in Silicon Valley, Centric Software® provides a Product Concept to Consumer Digital Transformation Platform for fashion, retail, footwear, luxury, outdoor and consumer goods including cosmetics and personal care and food and beverage. Centric’s flagship Product Lifecycle Management (PLM) platform, Centric PLMTM, delivers enterprise-class merchandise planning, product development, sourcing, quality and product portfolio optimization innovations specifically for fast-moving consumer industries. Centric SMB focuses on core tools and industry best practices for emerging brands. Centric Visual Innovation Platform (CVIP) offers highly visual digital board experiences for collaboration and decision-making. Centric Software pioneered mobility, introducing the first mobile apps for PLM, and is widely known for connectivity to dozens of other enterprise systems including ERP, DAM, PIM, e-com, planning and more as well as creative tools such as Adobe® Illustrator and a host of 3D CAD connectors. Centric’s innovations are 100% market-driven with the highest user adoption rate and fastest time to value in the industry. All Centric innovations shorten time to market, boost product innovation and reduce costs.

Centric Software is majority-owned by Dassault Systèmes (Euronext Paris: #13065, DSY.PA), the world leader in 3D design software, 3D digital mock-up and PLM solutions.

Centric Software has received multiple industry awards and recognition, including being named by Red Herring to its Top 100 Global list in 2013, 2015 and 2016. Centric also received various excellence awards from Frost & Sullivan in 2012, 2016, 2018 and 2021.

Centric Software is a registered trademark of Centric Software Inc. All other brands and product names may be trademarks of their respective owners.

Share this page

Upcoming events