|



29 June, 2021

Century Martial Arts 利用 Centric PLM™ 成功迎擊產品開發的低效率問題

【2021 年 6 月 29 日美國加州坎貝爾訊】武術裝備公司 Century Martial Arts 選擇採用 Centric Software® 專為新興品牌打造的產品生命週期管理 (PLM) 解決方案 Centric SMB。Centric Software 提供最創新的企業級解決方案,應用於規劃、設計、開發、採購和銷售各種產品,例如服飾、鞋類、運動用品、家具、家飾、化妝品、餐飲、精品等,協助客戶達成策略與營運上的數位轉型目標。

Century Martial Arts 是由二度獲得空手道全國冠軍的 Mike Dillard 於 1976 年創立。該公司總部位於美國奧克拉荷馬市,成立後便發展成為全球領先的武術裝備設計與製造商,產品組合包括製服、腰帶、護墊、頭盔和沙包,共擁有超過 11,000 件 SKU。

Century 產品開發副總裁 Kris Horner 表示,市場發展的速度為加快產品開發提供了動力。「20 年前,我們的公司比現在小很多,當年適用的系統在現今已不管用。在部門之間來回傳達資訊是一件很費力的事,這正是我們不足的地方。」

Horner 分享其對產業的看法:「武術是一門傳統的行業,發展相當緩慢,但 Century 一直在這塊領域推動創新。我們開發了立式沙包,可隨意移動沙包座,不用將沙包掛起來。」 他補充道:「我們還發明了 BOB® 假人,其知名度可能更勝 Century 本身,使用方法是放到立式沙包座上,然後對他出拳。對於 Century 而言,延續開發新產品的傳統非常重要。」

Century 之所以選擇 Centric,是因為其在產業中處於領導地位。Horner 表示:「我們非常想要利用 Centric 歷經 400 次專案實施的豐富經驗。我們不斷尋找能立即改善現有流程的方法,不僅僅是要將現有流程數位化。軟體本身操作直觀,使用者介面簡單明瞭。這些才是真正吸引我們的特點。」

Century 電子商務通路的強勁成長,也促使其利用 PLM 加快數位轉型。Horner 表示:「我們相信,提升團隊有效溝通的能力,並將所有產品資料都放置在同一處,將有助於加快產品開發流程,讓我們在市場中更具競爭力。」產品的品質也至關重要。「很少有公司販賣經久耐打的產品!」

隨著專案啟動,Century 對未來充滿期待。Centric Software 總裁暨執行長 Chris Groves 表示:「我們很高興能與 Century Martial Arts 一起踏上數位轉型旅程。與各領域的全球領導公司合作總是令人愉快,我們期待在未來幾年發展互惠互利的關係。」

進一步瞭解 Centric SMB

 

請求示範

 

Century Martial Arts (www.centurymartialarts.com)

Century 成立於 1976 年,從奧克拉荷馬市的一座車庫起家。此後,本公司逐漸成長為武術裝備的全球領導者。一路走來,Century 推動了產業內的幾項重大創新。身為武術裝備公司,我們很早就設立網站,以便顧客輕鬆下單和存取數位資源。

Century 還設計了幾款最知名且經典的武術裝備,例如原創立式訓練沙包 Wavemaster®,以及人形對手沙包 BOB®。BOB® 沙包經常出現在電視節目和電影中,例如《我們的辦公室》、《惡棍英雄:死侍》、《公園與遊憩》和《福爾摩斯與華生》,族繁不及備載!

Century 對品牌的經營如此熱忱,其中一大原因在於許多員工本身就是武術家出身。我們的創辦人 Mike Dillard,就曾二度贏得空手道全國冠軍。無論您練什麼武術,是黑帶教練或初學者,或是想增添家中健身裝備的健身愛好者,Century 都能滿足您的需求。我們擁有超過 11,000 件獨特的 SKU,從壺鈴到劍道護具皆應有盡有!

 

Centric Software (www.centricsoftware.com)

Centric Software® 公司總部位於美國加州矽谷,專為時尚業、零售業、鞋業、奢侈精品、戶外休閒業和包含化妝品、保養品和餐飲等消費性商品產業提供數位轉型平台,涵蓋產品概念到消費者端等所有環節。Centric 的旗艦產品 Centric PLM™ 產品生命週期管理 (PLM) 平台提供企業級的商品規劃、產品開發、採購、品質與產品組合最佳化創新,尤其能滿足變動快速的消費產業需求。Centric SMB 聚焦於新興品牌的核心工具與業界最佳實務。Centric Visual Innovation Platform (CVIP) 提供高度視覺化的數位白板協作與決策體驗。Centric Software 在行動領域領先業界,不僅推出首款適用於 PLM 的行動應用程式,更以強大的相容性享譽各界,能夠連線至其他數十種企業系統,例如 ERP、DAM、PIM、電子商務、規劃系統、Adobe® Illustrator 等創意工具,以及多款 3D CAD 連接器。Centric 的各種創舉均為 100% 市場導向,在業界享有最高的使用者採用率,以及最短的實現價值時間。所有 Centric 創新技術皆能縮短上市時程、帶動產品創新,同時降低成本。

Centric Software 的主要控股公司為 Dassault Systèmes (巴黎 Euronext 代碼:#13065,DSY.PA),該集團在 3D 設計軟體、3D Digital Mock Up 與 PLM 解決方案領域之專業與實績均已領先全球。

Centric Software 多次贏得產業獎項與肯定,包括在 2013、2015 和 2016 年榮獲 Red Herring 選入全球百強企業。此外,Centric 也曾在 2012、2016、2018 和 2021 年榮膺 Frost & Sullivan 頒發的卓越企業獎。

Centric Software 為 Centric Software, Inc. 的註冊商標。所有其他品牌與產品名稱皆為個別所有權人的商標。

Share this page

Upcoming events

|



June 28th, 2021

Century Martial Arts Fights Inefficiency in Product Development with Centric PLM

Sporting goods company ups their digital transformation and innovation game.

 

CAMPBELL, Calif., June 29, 2021 – Century Martial Arts, the martial arts gear company, has selected Centric Software®’s Product Lifecycle Management (PLM) solution for emerging brands, Centric SMB. Centric Software provides the most innovative enterprise solutions to plan, design, develop, source and sell products such as apparel, footwear, sporting goods, furniture, home décor, cosmetics, food & beverage and luxury to achieve strategic and operational digital transformation goals.

Century Martial Arts was founded in 1976 by Mike Dillard, a two-time National Karate champion. Headquartered in Oklahoma City, USA, the company has since grown to be the worldwide leader in designing and manufacturing equipment for martial arts like uniforms, belts, pads, headgear and punching bags, with over 11,000 SKUs.

Century’s Vice President of Product Development, Kris Horner says the speed at which the market is moving provided the impetus to accelerate product development. “We found the systems we had in place that worked twenty years ago when our company was much smaller, don’t work today. It’s difficult to push information back and forth from one department to another; that’s where we were lacking.”

Horner talks about the industry. “Martial arts is a traditional business that tends to evolve rather slowly but Century has always been a very innovative company in this space. We developed the freestanding bag category—punching bags on bases that can be moved around and don’t have to be hung up.” He continues, “We’ve created a product that’s probably more famous than the Century name itself, called BOB®—a mannequin that you put on top of one of these freestanding bases and you punch it. It is important for Century to continue with its heritage to continue to develop new products.”

Century chose Centric due to their leadership position in the industry. “We really wanted to leverage Centric’s experience in their 400 implementations. We were looking for something that would improve our processes out-of-the-box, not just covert our existing processes to digital,” says Horner. “The software itself is very intuitive and the user interface is really clean and straight-forward. Those are the things that really appealed to us about it.”

The strong increase of their e-commerce channel also motivated Century to move more quickly toward digital transformation with PLM. “Giving our team the ability to communicate in a more efficient way— a place where all the data related to products resides in the same place—we believe will accelerate our product development process and keep us more competitive in the markets that we work in,” says Horner. Quality of the products is also important. “Not a lot of companies sell products that people are going to kick, punch and hit for years on end!”

With the project kick-off under their belt, Century is looking forward to the future. Chris Groves, President and CEO of Centric Software says, “We are delighted to be partnering with Century Martial Arts on their digital transformation journey. It is always a pleasure to work with world leaders in their field and we are looking forward to a mutually beneficial relationship in the years to come.”

 

Learn more about Centric SMB

 

Request a Demo

 

Century Martial Arts (www.centurymartialarts.com)

Century was founded in 1976 in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma by one man working out of his garage. We’ve since grown into the worldwide leader in martial arts equipment. Along the way, Century has been responsible for some major innovations within the industry. We were one of the first martial arts companies to create a website, allowing our customers to easily place orders and access digital resources.

Century has also designed some of the best known and most iconic pieces of martial arts gear, like the Wavemaster®, the original freestanding training bag, and the BOB® body opponent bag. BOB® bags frequently pop up in TV shows and movies, including ‘The Office,’ ‘Deadpool,’ ‘Parks and Rec,’ and ‘Elementary,’ to name just a few!

One of the reasons why Century is so passionate about what we do is that many of our employees are themselves martial artists. Our founder, Mike Dillard, won two Karate National Championships during his time as a competitor. No matter your martial art, whether you’re a black belt instructor, a first-time student, or a fitness enthusiast looking for equipment to put in your home gym, Century has what you need. We have over 11,000 unique SKUs – you can find products from kettlebells to kendo armor!

 

Centric Software (www.centricsoftware.com)

From its headquarters in Silicon Valley, Centric Software® provides a Product Concept to Consumer Digital Transformation Platform for fashion, retail, footwear, luxury, outdoor and consumer goods including cosmetics, beauty and food and beverage. Centric’s flagship Product Lifecycle Management (PLM) platform, Centric PLMTM, delivers enterprise-class merchandise planning, product development, sourcing, quality and product portfolio optimization innovations specifically for fast-moving consumer industries. Centric SMB focuses on core tools and industry best practices for emerging brands. Centric Visual Innovation Platform (CVIP) offers highly visual digital board experiences for collaboration and decision-making. Centric Software pioneered mobility, introducing the first mobile apps for PLM, and is widely known for connectivity to dozens of other enterprise systems including ERP, DAM, PIM, e-com, planning and more as well as creative tools such as Adobe® Illustrator and a host of 3D CAD connectors. Centric’s innovations are 100% market-driven with the highest user adoption rate and fastest time to value in the industry. All Centric innovations shorten time to market, boost product innovation and reduce costs.

Centric Software is majority-owned by Dassault Systèmes (Euronext Paris: #13065, DSY.PA), the world leader in 3D design software, 3D digital mock-up and PLM solutions.

Centric Software has received multiple industry awards and recognition, including being named by Red Herring to its Top 100 Global list in 2013, 2015 and 2016. Centric also received various excellence awards from Frost & Sullivan in 2012, 2016, 2018 and 2021.

Centric Software is a registered trademark of Centric Software Inc. All other brands and product names may be trademarks of their respective owners.

Share this page

Upcoming events