Anmelden         |

   |

X

Sign in to our support centre

If you have received an invitation to our new help desk, click here to launch in a new window


If you are using our legacy system, please sign in below

Forgot your password?
1
Silver Jeans

Silver Jeans Co.TMfindet in Centric PLM die perfekte Lösung

blue-arrow

25% kürzere Vorlaufzeiten für Muster

Verdoppelung der Anzahl an Produktreihen

10% kürzere Vorlaufzeiten in der Produktion

Übersicht

SilverJeans Co.™ war ein Pionier im Bereich E-Commerce und eröffnete 2003 seinen Online-Shop, der noch heute eine wichtige Säule des Unternehmens ist. 2010 stellte Silver Jeans Co.™ fest, dass die bestehenden Softwarelösungen und Möglichkeiten zur Steuerung derProduktentwicklung nicht mehr zeitgemäß waren.

Nach eingehender Prüfung führender PLM-Anbieter entschied sich Silver Jeans Co.™ für einen damals noch relativ jungen Anbieter: Centric Software.

Heute arbeiten die internationalen Teams von Silver Jeans Co.™mit Centric PLM zusammen und tauschen Echtzeitinformationen in einem zentralen, Cloud-basierten digitalen System aus. Das Unternehmen konnte die Mustervorlaufzeiten um 25% verkürzen, die Anzahl der Produktreihen seit 2010 verdoppeln und die Vorlaufzeitenin der Produktion seit dem letzten Versions-Upgrade um 10% senken.

Lesen Sie hier den gesamten Artikel (PDF)

Geschichte des Unternehmens

Silver Jeans Co. wurde 1991 gegründet und ist der zweitälteste Denim-Hersteller in Nordamerika in Privatbesitz. Dank des Know-howsüber Passformen und das enorm hohe Qualitätsbewusstsein wird jede Jeans mit Integrität, Authentizität und Nachhaltigkeit gefertigt. Die Produkte von Silver Jeans Co.™ werden in Marken-Stores in der Mall of America und der Crossroads Mall in Minnesota sowie bei unabhängigen Retailern, in großen Kaufhäusern und auch online verkauft.

Markt

Fashion

Standort

Nord-, Mittel-und Südamerika

Want to embark on a similar journey?

Request a demo

Sign In         |

   |

X

Secure Customer Login

Forgot your password?
1
Silver Jeans

Silver Jeans Co.™ finds perfect fit with Centric PLM

blue-arrow

25% decrease in sample lead times

Doubled number of product lines

10% decrease in production lead times

Overview

Silver Jeans Co.™ was an e-commerce pioneer, opening its online store in 2003 and is a crucial pillar of the business today. By 2010, Silver Jeans Co.™ had outgrown its existing software solutions and ways of managing product development.

After thoroughly examining leading PLM vendors in the marketplace, Silver Jeans Co.™ settled on a relatively young contender at the time: Centric Software.

Today, Silver Jeans Co.™ team members across the world collaborate in Centric PLM, sharing real-time information in a centralized, cloud-based digital system. The business has cut sample lead times by 25%, doubled its number of product lines since 2010, and reduced production lead times by 10% since the latest version upgrade.

Read the full story

Company Bio

Established in 1991, Silver Jeans Co. is the second oldest privately held denim producer in North America. With expertise in fit and unrivaled commitment to quality, every jean is crafted with integrity, authenticity and sustainability. Silver Jeans Co.™ products are sold at branded retail stores in Mall of America and Crossroads Mall in Minnesota as well as at independent retailers, major department stores and online.

Market

Fashion

Location

Americas

Want to embark on a similar journey?

Request a demo