|



26 October, 2021

短短 4 個月,從選擇 PLM 到享有 PLM 的各種優點

【2021 年 10 月 26 日美國加州坎貝爾訊】Honeylove 選擇採用 Centric Software® 專為新興品牌打造的產品生命週期管理 (PLM) 解決方案 Centric SMB。 Centric Software 提供最創新的企業級解決方案,應用於規劃、設計、開發、採購和銷售各種產品,例如服飾、鞋類、運動用品、家具、家飾、化妝品、餐飲、精品等,協助客戶達成策略與營運上的數位轉型目標。

Honeylove 創始人 Betsie Larkin 多年來在世界各地巡迴演出,擔任大型電子舞曲表演的歌手。她希望能藉由塑身衣,讓自己在舞台上表演時更有自信,但發現她嘗試的每件產品都無法固定,缺乏結構,而且會擠壓到錯誤的部位。她經過一番嘗試仍找不到最理想的塑身衣,最後決定自己著手開發一件。她推出的第一項產品取得了空前的成功,如今,這間總部位於洛杉磯的公司,已將產品類別擴展到內衣、上衣、連身衣等領域,並透過網站直接向全球的消費者銷售。

設計與產品開發副總裁 Julia Handleman 表示:「與許多成長中的品牌一樣,我們過去以試算表記錄技術規格。隨著公司快速成長,這種工作方式已不堪負荷,因此我們開始尋找能協助組織資料的系統。我們知道 PLM 系統能為團隊帶來各種益處。」

她繼續說道:「Centric 擁有的功能最為豐富,具有行事曆功能,與海外供應商偕同合作的方式也都非常強大。Centric 的功能直觀易用,對我們的設計團隊來說,真正令人興奮的一點是支援 Adobe® Illustrator 擴充套件,讓我們能順暢地擷取草圖。Centric 提供這麼多的優秀功能,因此成為我們的心中首選。」

考量到公司生產的產品性質,他們需要詳細且精確的資訊。Handleman 表示:「我們的技術規格包含很多組件,這也是我們能受益於 Centric PLM™ 的原因之一。在處理公司的所有技術特點時,必須考量到許多資訊,因此這些資訊越明確越好。我們要確保為合作工廠提供最明確、最詳細的技術規格。」

Honeylove 於 2021 年 2 月中旬選擇採用 Centric SMB,全程透過遠端會議實施,在預算範圍內準時完成。Handleman 說:「Centric 團隊為我們提供了最佳實務的方向,並結合 Honeylove 的需求,找出最適合公司團隊的配置。我們接著在內部進行大型設置,一切進行得很順利。」

他們在短時間內就完成了員工培訓。Handleman 表示:「我們順利解決了所有擔憂,並在系統上線前讓整個團隊都能參與其中。」 在決定採用的三個月後,Centric SMB 順利上線,一個月後,Honeylove 就見到了成效。「我們的效率有了顯著提升,能夠複製技術規格、輕鬆新增和刪除作業。系統減少了輸入錯誤和其他錯誤的發生頻率,所有資訊都儲存在資料庫內,也能直接從中擷取資料。資料變得更加明確。」 他們使用了成本估算模組,目前正致力於推動執行允差與放縮功能。Handleman 表示:「我等不及想看到所有模組啟動並順利執行後,會是什麼樣子。我們已經開始規劃行事曆與 Slack 整合等新功能,期盼創造更多價值。」

Centric Software 總裁暨執行長 Chris Groves 則說道:「能夠與這家生產獨特女性產品,且快速成長的年輕公司合作,我們感到非常高興。從選擇採用到見證成效的四個月期間合作融洽,我們也開始看到客戶取得更多佳績。」

閱讀成功案例

 

請求示範

 

Honeylove (www.honeylove.com)

我們相信女性值得穿上舒適又實用的服裝,同時不犧牲時尚裝扮。我們的目標是提供可以自信穿著的高品質服裝和塑身衣,激勵各種身形和體型的女性。我們要證明女性氣質不是弱點,而是最強大的超能力。

Betsie Larkin 多年來在世界各地巡迴演出,擔任大型電子舞曲表演的歌手。她希望能藉由塑身衣,讓自己在舞台上表演時更有自信,但發現她嘗試的每件產品都無法固定,缺乏結構,而且會擠壓到錯誤的部位。Betsie 想要既大膽又實用的塑身衣,而非充滿缺陷又不耐穿的塑身衣。她經過一番嘗試仍找不到最理想的塑身衣,最後決定自己著手開發一件。她推出的第一項產品取得了空前的成功,而 Honeylove 應運而生。

目前,Honeylove 的產品類別已經不只有塑身衣,但我們對舒適、有效和風格的熱忱仍持續不變。每一件服裝都是由我們的公司團隊設計,並穿在真人女性身上,經過嚴密測試,確保最高品質與出色效果。我們的產品是出自於愛的產物,我們更同樣深愛地球與社群。我們致力降低包裝浪費,生產耐穿的服裝,確保服裝不會隨便成為垃圾。

 

Centric Software (www.centricsoftware.com)

Centric Software® 公司總部位於美國加州矽谷,專為時尚業、零售業、鞋業、奢侈精品、戶外休閒業和包含化妝品和個人護理品、餐飲等消費性商品產業提供數位轉型平台,涵蓋產品概念到消費者端等所有環節。Centric 的旗艦產品 Centric PLM™ 產品生命週期管理 (PLM) 平台提供企業級的商品規劃、產品開發、採購、品質與產品組合最佳化創新,尤其能滿足變動快速的消費產業需求。Centric SMB 是聚焦於新興品牌的核心工具以及業界的最佳實務。Centric Visual Innovation Platform (CVIP) 提供高度視覺化的數位白板協作與決策體驗。Centric Software 在行動領域領先業界,不僅推出首款適用於 PLM 的行動應用程式,更以強大的相容性享譽各界,能夠連線至其他數十種企業系統,例如 ERP、DAM、PIM、電子商務、規劃系統、Adobe® Illustrator 等創意工具,以及多款 3D CAD 連接器。Centric 的各種創舉均為 100% 市場導向,在業界享有最高的使用者採用率,以及最短的實現價值時間。所有 Centric 創新技術皆能縮短上市時程、帶動產品創新,同時降低成本。

Centric Software 的主要控股公司為 Dassault Systèmes (巴黎 Euronext 代碼:#13065,DSY.PA),該集團在 3D 設計軟體、3D Digital Mock Up 與 PLM 解決方案領域之專業與實績均已領先全球。

Centric Software 多次贏得產業獎項與肯定,包括在 2013、2015 和 2016 年榮獲 Red Herring 選入全球百強企業。此外,Centric 也曾在 2012、2016、2018 和 2021 年榮膺 Frost & Sullivan 頒發的卓越企業獎。

Centric Software 為 Centric Software, Inc. 的註冊商標。所有其他品牌與產品名稱皆為個別所有權人的商標。

Share this page

Upcoming events

[featured_stories]

|



October 24th, 2021

From PLM Selection to PLM Benefits in 4 Months

Shapewear and lifestyle company Honeylove racks up wins in short order

 

CAMPBELL, Calif., October 26, 2021 – Honeylove has selected Centric Software®’s Product Lifecycle Management (PLM) solution, Centric SMB for emerging brands. Centric Software provides the most innovative enterprise solutions to plan, design, develop, source and sell products such as apparel, footwear, sporting goods, furniture, home décor, cosmetics, food & beverage and luxury to achieve strategic and operational digital transformation goals.

Honeylove founder Betsie Larkin spent years touring the world as a vocalist for some of EDM’s biggest acts. She reached for shapewear to feel confident on stage but found every product she tried rolled down, had no structure, and squeezed in the wrong places. After a fruitless search for the perfect pair, she set out to create her own. Her first product became a viral success, and today, the Los Angeles-based company has expanded into bras, tops, bodysuits, and more, which they sell DTC worldwide via their website.

“Like many growing brands, we used spreadsheets for our tech packs “says Julia Handleman, VP of Design and Product Development. “We were outgrowing that way of working, so sought a system that would help us organize data. We know the benefits that a PLM system brings to a team.”

She continues, “Centric was the most feature rich. It has calendar functions and ways to work with our overseas vendors that are very robust. The functionality was really easy to use and one of the really exciting factors for my design team was the Adobe® Illustrator plugin that allows us to seamlessly pull in sketches. There were just a lot of great features that just made it an easy choice.”

The nature of the products that the company produces requires detailed and precise information. Says Handleman, “There are a lot of components in our tech packs, which is one of the reasons we really benefit from Centric PLM™. When you start to introduce all of our technical features, you’re dealing with a lot of information, so it must be very clear. We want to ensure that we have the clearest and most detailed tech packs for our factory partners.”

Honeylove chose Centric SMB in mid-February 2021, implementing via remote meetings, landing on time and on budget. Handleman says, “The Centric team guided us on what the best practices are and combined that with Honeylove’s needs to figure out what configuration is best for our team. We then did the major set-up internally; it was pretty seamless.”

They trained their employees in short order. Says Handleman, “We were able to address any fears or concerns and get the whole team on board prior to launching the system.” Three months after purchase, Centric SMB went live, and one month later Honeylove is already seeing benefits. “There is a huge upside in efficiency—being able to copy tech packs, to add and remove portions easily. It cuts down on typos and other errors since everything is loaded into the libraries, and you’re pulling it in. The data is cleaner.” They are using the costing module and currently working on getting the tolerance and grading function up and running. Handleman says, “I’m just really excited to see what happens once all the modules are fully up and running. We’re already thinking ahead to new features like calendaring and Slack integration to add even more value.”

Chris Groves, President and CEO of Centric Software says, “It is a pleasure to partner with a young, fast-growing company that offers unique products women love. And their four-month timeline from selection to seeing benefits is great; something we are seeing more and more.”

Read the Success Story

 

Request a Demo

 

Honeylove (www.honeylove.com)

We believe women deserve garments that are just as comfortable as they are effective — without ever sacrificing style. Our goal is to embolden women of all shapes and sizes through high quality clothing and shapewear that can be worn with pride. We aim to prove that femininity isn’t weakness; it’s a superpower.

Betsie Larkin spent years touring the world as a vocalist for some of EDM’s biggest acts. She reached for shapewear to feel confident on stage but found every product she tried rolled down, had no structure, and squeezed in the wrong places. Betsie wanted shapewear that was bold and effective, not apologetic and flimsy. After a fruitless search for the perfect pair, she set out to create her own. Her first product became a viral success, and Honeylove was born.

Honeylove has now expanded into categories beyond shapewear, but our obsession with comfort, effectiveness, and style remains the same. Every garment is designed by our in-house team and rigorously tested on real women to ensure the highest quality and performance. Our products are a true labor of love, and this love also extends towards our planet and community. We strive to reduce packaging waste and create garments that are made to last — not end up in a landfill.

 

Centric Software (www.centricsoftware.com)

From its headquarters in Silicon Valley, Centric Software® provides a Product Concept to Consumer Digital Transformation Platform for fashion, retail, footwear, luxury, outdoor and consumer goods including cosmetics and personal care and food and beverage. Centric’s flagship Product Lifecycle Management (PLM) platform, Centric PLMTM, delivers enterprise-class merchandise planning, product development, sourcing, quality and product portfolio optimization innovations specifically for fast-moving consumer industries. Centric SMB focuses on core tools and industry best practices for emerging brands. Centric Visual Innovation Platform (CVIP) offers highly visual digital board experiences for collaboration and decision-making. Centric Software pioneered mobility, introducing the first mobile apps for PLM, and is widely known for connectivity to dozens of other enterprise systems including ERP, DAM, PIM, e-com, planning and more as well as creative tools such as Adobe® Illustrator and a host of 3D CAD connectors. Centric’s innovations are 100% market-driven with the highest user adoption rate and fastest time to value in the industry. All Centric innovations shorten time to market, boost product innovation and reduce costs.

Centric Software is majority-owned by Dassault Systèmes (Euronext Paris: #13065, DSY.PA), the world leader in 3D design software, 3D digital mock-up and PLM solutions.

Centric Software has received multiple industry awards and recognition, including being named by Red Herring to its Top 100 Global list in 2013, 2015 and 2016. Centric also received various excellence awards from Frost & Sullivan in 2012, 2016, 2018 and 2021.

Centric Software is a registered trademark of Centric Software Inc. All other brands and product names may be trademarks of their respective owners.

Share this page

Upcoming events

[featured_stories]