|



10 August, 2021

Klim 與 Centric Software PLM 克服疫情鞏固營運成果

【2021 年 810日美國加州坎貝爾訊】Centric Software® 很榮幸宣布,知名客戶 KLIM 的成功案例再創里程碑 — KLIM 是摩托車運動服飾設計和製造的全球領導者,專為雪上摩托車與摩托車騎士製造頂尖的技術裝備與防護配件。

KLIM 的全球團隊針對旗下每一項產品規劃了嚴密的研發與測試週期,為了有條不紊管理各種緊湊流程,一味仰賴傳統的試算表與電子郵件勢必力不從心。為了研發領先業界的裝備,維持正常生產速度,KLIM 在 2009 年即已採用 Centric PLM™,搶先一步完成升級。他們在 PLM 方面的投資也獲得了可觀的報酬。

自從採用 Centric 產品生命週期管理 (PLM) 後,公司縮減了 25% 的樣品處理時間,並將打色樣流程加速至兩週內完成,

KLIM 也因此得以妥善管理旗下保護性裝備極為複雜的技術規格,包括款式變化繁多的旗艦型 Badlands 夾克。Klim 產品副總裁 Ryan Harris 解釋 Centric PLM™ 是推動進階摩托車裝備生產的關鍵。

「我們正在以這種方式管理 1000 種不同的 [Badlands] 項目,確保生產過程全數正確完成。沒有 Centric PLM™ 助我們一臂之力,絕不可能達成這種井然有序的管理方式。」

正因為 KLIM 在疫情爆發前就已經完成 PLM 實作,更能靈活因應迅速的封城防疫與商務活動停擺狀態。在各家零售業者暫停營業的非常時期,KLIM 利用他們現有的電子商務網站,設法滿足戶外裝備大幅成長的需求。Harris 甚至透露,KLIM 在 2020 年的 DTC 業績還比前一年成長了 30% 之多。

Centric PLM™ 的透明度與最新資料,確保 KLIM 得以調整其遠端工作的開發和協作流程,順利克服了如何與海外合作夥伴共同管理品質控制的遠距合作挑戰。

Harris 表示 KLIM 的多數團隊都以 Centric PLM™ 來改善目前的職能,創造了更上層樓的產品與業務成果。「我們的設計團隊是以他們自己的系統與軟體進行設計,不過所有協作都會進到 Centric 當中去完成。開發團隊一天當中的大部分時間,應該都是在系統內度過。生產、採購、物流、採買、行銷與會計。幾乎所有同仁的作業,都離不開這套系統!」

Centric PLM™ 也協助 KLIM 維持住品牌的業界創新優勢。公司每週都在 PLM 內舉行專案狀態會議及創新週會,在一整年裡隨時促進團隊的創意與實驗性思考。

Centric Software 總裁暨執行長 Chris Groves 表示:「KLIM 的優勢在於其產品創新,以及如何使用 Centric PLM™。我們很自豪能參與他們不斷進化的數位產品開發、製造與銷售流程,這些是 KLIM 的品牌核心,我們也期待能持續與他們邁向成功。」

閱讀完整案例

 

請求示範

 

KLIM (www.klim.com)

KLIM 是相對年輕的商務新秀,創建以來的經營佳績建立在努力工作、犧牲與決心的價值觀之上。KLIM 克服重重困難,逐步成為摩托車界最受推崇的製造商,也是設計、開發及製造技術最先進的摩托車運動服飾的全球領導品牌。KLIM 選擇全球最尖端的防水、透氣、耐穿及舒適材料,為一絲不苟、標準嚴苛的專業騎手打造先進裝備。專屬測試人員與熱情洋溢的消費客群,持續提供各種回饋意見,協助 KLIM 努力做好最重要的事:以毫不妥協的堅定態度,持續提升騎士駕馭體驗。我們的創業故事,是由一位絕不半途而廢的野心勃勃夢想家,以及協助他改變業界的一群人所齊心撰寫。在 KLIM,我們的夢想與熱情驅動品牌的耕耘與躍進,我們的員工與客戶則是我們成功的背後推力。

 

Centric Software (www.centricsoftware.com)

Centric Software® 公司總部位於美國加州矽谷,專為時尚業、零售業、鞋業、奢侈精品、戶外休閒業和包含化妝品和個人護理品、餐飲等消費性商品產業提供數位轉型平台,涵蓋產品概念到消費者端等所有環節。Centric 的旗艦產品 Centric PLM™ 產品生命週期管理 (PLM) 平台提供企業級的商品規劃、產品開發、採購、品質與產品組合最佳化創新,尤其能滿足變動快速的消費產業需求。Centric SMB 聚焦於新興品牌的核心工具與業界最佳實務。Centric Visual Innovation Platform (CVIP) 提供高度視覺化的數位白板協作與決策體驗。Centric Software 在行動領域領先業界,不僅推出首款適用於 PLM 的行動應用程式,更以強大的相容性享譽各界,能夠連線至其他數十種企業系統,例如 ERP、DAM、PIM、電子商務、規劃系統、Adobe® Illustrator 等創意工具,以及多款 3D CAD 連接器。Centric 的各種創舉均為 100% 市場導向,在業界享有最高的使用者採用率,以及最短的實現價值時間。所有 Centric 創新技術皆能縮短上市時程、帶動產品創新,同時降低成本。

Centric Software 的主要控股公司為 Dassault Systèmes (巴黎 Euronext 代碼:#13065,DSY.PA),該集團在 3D 設計軟體、3D Digital Mock Up 與 PLM 解決方案領域之專業與實績均已領先全球。

Centric Software 多次贏得產業獎項與肯定,包括在 2013、2015 和 2016 年榮獲 Red Herring 選入全球百強企業。此外,Centric 也曾在 2012、2016、2018 和 2021 年榮膺 Frost & Sullivan 頒發的卓越企業獎。

Centric Software 為 Centric Software, Inc. 的註冊商標。所有其他品牌與產品名稱皆為個別所有權人的商標。

Share this page

Upcoming events

|



August 9th, 2021

Klim Powers Through the Pandemic with Centric Software PLM

CAMPBELL, California, August 10, 2021– Centric Software® is delighted to announce an updated success story about its customer, KLIM—a global leader in powersport apparel design and manufacturing, KLIM produces advanced technical gear for snowmobile and motorcycle riders.

KLIM’s global teams perform intensive R&D and testing cycles for each of their products, and the company needed more than spreadsheets and emails to manage these intensive processes. To design industry-leading gear and keep production on track, KLIM became an early Centric PLM customer in 2009. The return on their PLM investment has been substantial.

Since adopting Centric Product Lifecycle Management (PLM), the company reduced sample turn time by 25% and accelerated their lab dip process by two weeks.

KLIM is also able to manage highly complex tech packs for protective gear, including their flagship Badlands jacket. Ryan Harris, Vice President of Product for KLIM, explains that Centric PLM is the key to facilitating production of advanced motorsports gear.

“You’re managing 1,000 different things in [the Badlands] style to make sure production is done correctly. That would be impossible to manage without Centric PLM.”

With PLM in place before the pandemic, KLIM navigated the rapid lockdown with agility. When retailers closed, KLIM leveraged their existing e-comm website to meet the spike in demand for outdoor gear. Harris says KLIM saw a 30% increase in year-over-year DTC sales in 2020.

The transparency and up-to-date data in Centric PLM also allowed KLIM to adjust their development and collaboration processes for remote work and the challenges of managing quality control issues with partners overseas.

Harris says the majority of KLIM’s teams use Centric PLM to improve their functions to create better products and business outcomes. “Our design team are designing in their own systems and software, but all of that collaboration comes into Centric. Our development team probably spends the vast majority of their day in the system. Production, sourcing, logistics, purchasing, marketing and accounting. So almost everyone!”

Centric PLM also helps KLIM sustain its innovation edge over the competition. The company holds weekly project status meetings and innovation meetings in PLM to foster creativity and experimental thinking among all teams throughout the year.

“KLIM’s strength is innovation in their products and how they use Centric PLM,” says  Chris Groves, President and CEO of Centric Software. “We’re proud to be partners in their evolving digital product development, manufacturing and merchandising processes – the core of their brand – and look forward to their continued success.”

Read the full story

 

Request a Demo

 

KLIM (www.klim.com)

KLIM is a relatively young company with a rich history built on the values of hard work, sacrifice, and determination. KLIM has risen against all odds to become one of powersport’s most recognized brands and a global leader in designing, developing and manufacturing the most technically advanced motor sports apparel. Utilizing the world’s highest technologies in waterproof, breathable, durable and comfortable materials, KLIM builds gear for the most demanding riders. Driven by the continual feedback and input from dedicated test pilots and passionate customers, KLIM strives to do one thing above all—improve your riding experience without compromise. Our story is one of an ambitious dreamer who refused to quit and the family of people who helped him change an industry. At KLIM, our dreams and passions fuel our brand, and our employees and clients are the driving force behind our success.

 

Centric Software (www.centricsoftware.com)

From its headquarters in Silicon Valley, Centric Software® provides a Product Concept to Consumer Digital Transformation Platform for fashion, retail, footwear, luxury, outdoor and consumer goods including cosmetics and personal care and food and beverage. Centric’s flagship Product Lifecycle Management (PLM) platform, Centric PLMTM, delivers enterprise-class merchandise planning, product development, sourcing, quality and product portfolio optimization innovations specifically for fast-moving consumer industries. Centric SMB focuses on core tools and industry best practices for emerging brands. Centric Visual Innovation Platform (CVIP) offers highly visual digital board experiences for collaboration and decision-making. Centric Software pioneered mobility, introducing the first mobile apps for PLM, and is widely known for connectivity to dozens of other enterprise systems including ERP, DAM, PIM, e-com, planning and more as well as creative tools such as Adobe® Illustrator and a host of 3D CAD connectors. Centric’s innovations are 100% market-driven with the highest user adoption rate and fastest time to value in the industry. All Centric innovations shorten time to market, boost product innovation and reduce costs.

Centric Software is majority-owned by Dassault Systèmes (Euronext Paris: #13065, DSY.PA), the world leader in 3D design software, 3D digital mock-up and PLM solutions.

Centric Software has received multiple industry awards and recognition, including being named by Red Herring to its Top 100 Global list in 2013, 2015 and 2016. Centric also received various excellence awards from Frost & Sullivan in 2012, 2016, 2018 and 2021.

Centric Software is a registered trademark of Centric Software Inc. All other brands and product names may be trademarks of their respective owners.

Share this page

Upcoming events