|



3 February, 2021

C&A 選擇 Centric PLM™ 作為數位創新的策略基礎

【2021 年 1 月 27 日美國加州坎貝爾訊】全球規模數一數二的時尚連鎖零售商 C&A 在歐洲、拉丁美洲和亞洲 24 國擁有超過 1,800 家專賣店,為了持續進行數位轉型,他們選擇 Centric Software® 作為其在巴西的產品生命週期管理 (PLM) 解決方案。Centric Software 提供最創新的企業級解決方案,適用於時尚業、零售業、鞋業、戶外休閒業、精品與消費產品,具體協助企業客戶達成策略與營運上的數位轉型目標。

此零售商成立於 1841 年,自 1976 年起進駐巴西,目前在該國 125 座城市設立約 300 家店面。頗負盛名的 Valor Econômico 報紙表示 C&A 是巴西前 200 大公司,O Globo 及 O Estado de S. Paulo 等其他報社也肯定此公司為紡織零售業界最受推崇的品牌。此公司的永續倡議及無畏的溝通文化也深受好評,「Muito Eu」的品牌概念更是廣為人知。C&A 規劃採用 PLM 已經約 2 年。由於此次疫情,此公司必須迅速轉型,讓所有團隊的產品開發作業都能遠端完成。

C&A 巴西女裝部門採購主管 João Souza 解釋:「由於疫情關係,數位通路的銷售量大幅提升,越來越多客戶選擇這種購物模式,使得本公司整體的數位轉型也因此加速。有鑑於此,我們需要更多產品組合、更多新款式,所以我們決定善用 PLM。」

「我們的產品開發過去大多圍繞在設計師身上,並以電子郵件聯繫供應商,但整體組織缺乏實質策略。PLM 將有助提升此流程的效率,並簡化供應商管理作業,涵蓋端對端的供應鏈,從最初的產品設計階段到上市都納入考量。」

C&A 經過徹底改造後,目前準備好在巴西推動最獨特的創新革命。Souza 表示:「我們之前在自行開發內部 PLM 或採用市場上現有的工具之間作抉擇。與 Centric 討論後,我們發現直接選用他們現成的解決方案將大幅加速轉型流程。此外,我們大量投資於技術創新,因此必須尋找能跟上我們腳步的市場領導者作為合作夥伴。最後,我們決定投資於這方面並與 Centric 合作,加速實作現有工具,快速創造價值。」

「與 Centric 的合作關係非常重要,極具策略性,有利於我們轉型本公司的核心:產品開發。此合作夥伴是我們最好的選擇:我們需要的供應商必須對市場動態有所掌握,而且要經驗豐富。我們這兩家十分成功的公司,未來數年都將受惠於這段合作夥伴關係。」

Centric Software 總裁暨執行長 Chris Groves 表示:「很開心在此宣佈 C&A 選擇 Centric 作為 PLM 合作夥伴,C&A 讓我們看見全球時尚與零售業的趨勢,其巴西團隊未來將能夠以數位方式進行協作,大幅強化產品開發方面的溝通、速度與效率。我們很榮幸能夠參與此區域的這項重大突破。」

進一步瞭解 Centric 時尚 PLM

 

請求示範

 

C&A (www.cea.com.br)

C&A 除了是一家服飾公司之外,更聚焦於各種體驗。C&A 在荷蘭由 Clemens 及 August 兄弟於 1841 年成立,堅守其時尚理念,認為時尚是人們彼此與周遭連結的根本管道,因此,公司的策略始終以客戶為核心。C&A 為全球最大的時尚零售商之一,於 1976 年進駐巴西,在聖保羅 (SP) 的 Ibirapuera 商場開設第一家店面。目前,該公司在巴西經營超過 280 家店面,還涉足電子商務業務。C&A 於 2019 年 10 月在巴西證券交易所 (B3) 上市,是業界內多個領域的創新先驅,提供數位與全通路服務和解決方案,目標是提升線上及線下的客戶體驗。C&A 在巴西聘僱約 15,000 名員工,每日有百萬名客戶光顧。該公司的特點在於為女性、男性和兒童提供年輕、新穎、多樣的全尺碼時尚服飾,其時尚電子 (fashiontronics) 產品系列更包含各式各樣的手機、智慧型手機與平板電腦,此外,Galeria C&A 部門則銷售裝飾用品、寵物用品、珠寶等其他類型商品。歡迎您前往 saladeimprensa.cea.com.br 進一步瞭解 C&A。

 

Centric Software (www.centricsoftware.com)

Centric Software 公司總部位於美國加州矽谷,專為時尚業、零售業、鞋業、奢侈品、戶外休閒業和包含化妝品、保養品和餐飲在內的消費性商品產業等許多知名品牌提供數位轉型平台。Centric 的旗艦產品 Centric 8 產品生命週期管理 (PLM) 平台提供企業級的商品規劃、產品開發、採購、品質與收藏管理功能,能滿足變動快速的消費產業需求。Centric SMB 能為新興品牌提供創新的 PLM 技術和關鍵的產業知識。Centric Visual Innovation Platform (VIP) 提供新穎、完全視覺化且數位化的協作與決策體驗,其中包括了內部採購作業轉型必備、實現零售價值最大化的 Centric Buying Board,以及有效激發創意和改良產品概念的 Centric Concept Board。所有的 Centric 創新技術皆有助於縮短上市時程、帶動產品創新,同時降低成本。

Centric Software 的主要控股公司為 Dassault Systèmes (巴黎 Euronext 代碼:#13065,DSY.PA),該公司在 3D 設計軟體、3D Digital Mock Up 與 PLM 解決方案領域領先全球。

Centric Software 多次獲得產業獎項與肯定,包括在 2013、2015 和 2016 年榮獲 Red Herring 選入全球百強企業。此外,Centric 也曾在 2012、2016、2018 和 2021 年獲得 Frost & Sullivan 頒發卓越企業獎。

Centric Software 為 Centric Software, Inc. 的註冊商標。所有其他品牌與產品名稱皆為各所有權人的商標。

Share this page

Upcoming events

|



January 26th, 2021

C&A Selects Centric PLM as their Strategic Foundation for Digital Innovation

Technology investment to transform how products are developed and brought to market in Brazil

 

CAMPBELL, California, January 27, 2021 –In order to continue its digital transformation, C&A, one of the largest fashion retail chains in the world, with more than 1,800 units in 24 countries in Europe, Latin America and Asia, has selected Centric Software®’s Product Lifecycle Management (PLM) solution in Brazil. Centric Software provides the most innovative enterprise solutions to fashion, retail, footwear, outdoor, luxury and consumer goods companies to achieve strategic and operational digital transformation goals.

Founded in 1841 and with operations in Brazil since 1976, the retailer has around 300 stores in 125 cities across the country. According to the prestigious newspaper Valor Econômico, C&A is among the 200 largest companies with operations in Brazil, in addition to being recognized as one of the most admired brands in the Textile Retail category in journals like O Globo and O Estado de S. Paulo among others. The company is also widely recognized for its sustainable initiatives and bold communication, with its famous signature “Muito Eu.” C&A had planned to implement PLM for approximately 2 years. In light of the pandemic, the company needed to urgently transform itself, with teams doing all product development work remotely.

“The pandemic not only greatly increased our digital channel sales and made it much more relevant, but it also accelerated the digital transformation of the company as a whole. And, with that, we needed more assortments, more new models; it was in this context that we decided to leverage PLM,” explains João Souza, Head of Sourcing for the Women’s Department of C&A Brazil.

“Our product development was very centered around each designer and emails with suppliers but with no real strategic organization. PLM will help make this process more efficient and streamline supplier management. It’ll cover our end-to-end supply chain, from the first stage of initial product design to market launch.”

C&A has undergone a major transformation and is currently poised for extraordinary innovation in Brazil. Says Souza, “We were deciding between developing an internal PLM or looking for a tool already available on the market. When we spoke to Centric, we realized that opting for their off the shelf solution would greatly accelerate our transformation process. And as we have invested a lot in technology innovations, we were looking for a partner who can match our pace—a market leader. That’s why we decided to make the investment and partner with Centric which will result in a faster implementation, attributes that are ready-to-use out of the box and a quick time to value.

“This partnership with Centric is very important and strategic, so we can transform the company’s core—product development. We couldn’t have chosen a better partner: we needed a supplier that had relevance in the market and a high level of sophistication. Our two very successful companies will both benefit from the partnership in the coming years.”

“We are very pleased to announce that C&A has chosen Centric as a PLM partner,” says Chris Groves, President and CEO of Centric Software. “C&A is a reference in fashion and retail trends worldwide and will now enable teams in Brazil to collaborate digitally, maximizing communication, speed and efficiency in product development. We are excited to be part of this milestone in the region.”

Learn more about Centric Fashion PLM

 

Request a Demo

 

C&A (www.cea.com.br)

C&A is a fashion company focused on experiences that go beyond clothing. Founded in 1841 by the brothers Clemens and August in the Netherlands, C&A understands and defends fashion as one of the most fundamental channels for connecting people with themselves and with everyone around them. Therefore, it puts their customers at the center of the strategy. Being one of the largest fashion retailers in the world, C&A arrived in Brazil in 1976 when it opened its first store at the Ibirapuera mall, in São Paulo (SP). Currently, the company operates more than 280 stores nationwide, in addition to E-commerce. Listed on the Brazilian stock exchange (B3) since October 2019, C&A is a pioneer in several innovations in its segment, offering digital and omnichannel services and solutions, aiming to expand the customer on and offline experience. C&A has around 15,000 employees across the country and is present in the lives of one million customers each day. The company stands out for offering young, innovative, diverse and inclusive fashion for women, men and children in addition to the line of fashiontronics products—a wide variety of mobile phones, smartphones and tablets—and Galeria C&A, a marketplace that sells decorative items, pet items, jewelry, among other segments. We invite you to learn more about C&A at saladeimprensa.cea.com.br.

 

Centric Software (www.centricsoftware.com)

From its headquarters in Silicon Valley, Centric Software provides a Digital Transformation Platform for the most prestigious names in fashion, retail, footwear, luxury, outdoor and consumer goods including cosmetics, beauty, food and beverage. Centric’s flagship Product Lifecycle Management (PLM) platform, Centric 8, delivers enterprise-class merchandise planning, product development, sourcing, quality and collection management functionality tailored for fast-moving consumer industries. Centric SMB provides innovative PLM technology and key industry learnings for emerging brands. Centric Visual Innovation Platform (VIP) offers a new fully visual and digital experience for collaboration and decision-making and includes the Centric Buying Board to transform internal buying sessions and maximize retail value and the Centric Concept Board for driving creativity and evolving product concepts. All Centric innovations shorten time to market, boost product innovation and reduce costs.

Centric Software is majority-owned by Dassault Systèmes (Euronext Paris: #13065, DSY.PA), the world leader in 3D design software, 3D Digital Mock Up and PLM solutions.

Centric Software has received multiple industry awards and recognition, including being named by Red Herring to its Top 100 Global list in 2013, 2015 and 2016. Centric also received various excellence awards from Frost & Sullivan in 2012, 2016, 2018 and 2021.

Centric Software is a registered trademark of Centric Software Inc. All other brands and product names may be trademarks of their respective owners.

Share this page

Upcoming events