|



24 August, 2021

BN3TH 選擇 Centric PLM™ 攜手再創成長高峰

【2021 年 824日美國加州坎貝爾訊】男性內衣與服飾公司 BN3TH (發音同「beneath」) 選擇了採用 Centric Software® 專為新興品牌打造的產品生命週期管理 (PLM) 解決方案 Centric SMB。Centric Software 提供最創新的企業級解決方案,應用於規劃、設計、開發、採購和銷售各種產品,例如服飾、鞋類、運動用品、家具、家飾、化妝品、餐飲、精品等,協助客戶達成策略與營運上的數位轉型目標。

BN3TH 是由私交甚篤的 Dez Price 和 Dustin Bigney 於 2010 年聯手創立,總部位於加拿大英屬哥倫比亞溫哥華,品牌理念是為男士打造極致舒適的內衣產品。起初,他們以副業的方式生產原型與少量產品,隨後決定在 2013 年全職投入公司經營。BN3TH 採用了專利註冊的 MyPakage Pouch TechnologyTM 技術,為內衣和底層穿搭品提供優異的支撐力,適合戶外運動和日常工作等各式場合穿著。此外,BN3TH 的企業精神也相當注重永續發展,竭力降低企業營運對於自然環境的衝擊與干擾。

BN3TH 產品協理 Nora Shaughnessy 分享了自己歷時五年以上研究多款 PLM 系統的成果與心得:「我們每年推出約 500 項 SKU 以及超過 60 種不同款式,在測試核准以及其他產品開發活動的管理方面面臨了日益複雜的考驗。這就像定時炸彈的倒數計時一樣,反覆提醒我們必須及時導入實際可用的 PLM 解決方案,才能更上層樓。」

Centric 則是考量範圍當中的首選產品,因為公司已有一家主要工廠 Venitra 先行選用了這套解決方案。此外,無需費時客製設定的的解決方案,也在評估之時被列為優先選項,從而確保專職人員的寶貴時間不致遭到新系統所佔用。對此 Shaughnessy 透露:「我們的團隊向來是小而美,此外我希望可以確保,現行運作模式的所有優點,都不會有所變動。我們期盼的乃是經驗豐富的 PLM 合作夥伴,能為公司提供最理想的實務與知識。Centric SMB 的特別之處,在於它能隨著公司發展,同步成長隨需擴充,很多小型企業選用的 PLM 在功能上蒙受了限制,一旦公司發展到某個規模,就必須翻新整套系統,改採企業版本的解決方案,否則無以為繼。」

如同大多數企業,BN3TH 也受到了新冠肺炎肆虐所影響。疫情期間的公司銷售量與行銷觸及狀況固然有所提升,但在供應鏈方面蒙受了衝擊;身為小型企業,BN3TH 擔憂自身的原物料掌握能力輸給了更有能力洞燭機先的大型企業。對此 Shaughnessy 表示:「我們正在轉型成更側重預測規劃的營運模式,同時降低經營依賴預訂情況的程度。」

BN3TH 期望 Centric PLM™ 協助達成的主要成效,在於具體提升業務能見度。Shaughnessy 指出:「可追溯性、清晰展望,同時減少失誤。確保設計部門知道所需的一切資訊都已經登上平台,內容準確符實,版本亦為最新。他們更可以在系統內建立材料清單 (BOM);我們也能在款式之間複製、貼上資料之際,降低失誤機率。這些優點無不證明了 Centric 才是本公司適合採用的優質方案。」

Centric Software 總裁兼執行長 Chris Groves 表示:「我們很榮幸能與 BN3TH 這樣活力蓬勃且別具創新的公司合作,他們的產品廣受大眾、運動員和知名人士的高度讚譽。我們非常期待未來彼此的合作發展。」

請求示範

 

BN3TH (www.bn3th.ca)

貼身呵護,每一吋都優質。BN3TH 來自加拿大英屬哥倫比亞溫哥華,品牌致力顛覆男士對於內衣產品的傳統認知。真舒適、不礙事、成就顛峰表現的內衣,必須不必反覆調整、不會輕易移位、迅速排汗吸濕。

提升舒適性 = 提升表現

我們領先業界,獨家推出立體囊袋式內衣,並透過專利註冊的 MyPakage Pouch Technology™ 打造獨特的支撐與貼合感受。精心研製的內衣和底層穿搭品,無論上山下海或健身辦公,都能為你帶來全天候的舒爽與契合。

隨著公司事業持續拓展,BN3TH 針對各類客戶、活動、場合、氣候和風格推出了更完整服飾系列,廣受好評。此外,我們也致力於減少各種環境衝擊與干擾,大力支持自然保育的行動計畫。

 

Centric Software (www.centricsoftware.com)

Centric Software® 公司總部位於美國加州矽谷,專為時尚業、零售業、鞋業、奢侈精品、戶外休閒業和包含化妝品和個人護理品、餐飲等消費性商品產業提供數位轉型平台,涵蓋產品概念到消費者端等所有環節。Centric 的旗艦產品 Centric PLM™ 產品生命週期管理 (PLM) 平台提供企業級的商品規劃、產品開發、採購、品質與產品組合最佳化創新,尤其能滿足變動快速的消費產業需求。Centric SMB 聚焦於新興品牌的核心工具與業界最佳實務。Centric Visual Innovation Platform (CVIP) 提供高度視覺化的數位白板協作與決策體驗。Centric Software 在行動領域領先業界,不僅推出首款適用於 PLM 的行動應用程式,更以強大的相容性享譽各界,能夠連線至其他數十種企業系統,例如 ERP、DAM、PIM、電子商務、規劃系統、Adobe® Illustrator 等創意工具,以及多款 3D CAD 連接器。Centric 的各種創舉均為 100% 市場導向,在業界享有最高的使用者採用率,以及最短的實現價值時間。所有 Centric 創新技術皆能縮短上市時程、帶動產品創新,同時降低成本。

Centric Software 的主要控股公司為 Dassault Systèmes (巴黎 Euronext 代碼:#13065,DSY.PA),該集團在 3D 設計軟體、3D Digital Mock Up 與 PLM 解決方案領域之專業與實績均已領先全球。

Centric Software 多次贏得產業獎項與肯定,包括在 2013、2015 和 2016 年榮獲 Red Herring 選入全球百強企業。此外,Centric 也曾在 2012、2016、2018 和 2021 年榮膺 Frost & Sullivan 頒發的卓越企業獎。

Centric Software 為 Centric Software, Inc. 的註冊商標。所有其他品牌與產品名稱皆為個別所有權人的商標。

Share this page

Upcoming events

|



August 23rd, 2021

BN3TH Partners with Centric PLM to Drive Growth

A men’s underwear and apparel company revamps product development with technology

 

CAMPBELL, Calif., August 24, 2021 – BN3TH (pronounced ‘beneath’) the men’s underwear and apparel company, has selected Centric Software®’s Product Lifecycle Management (PLM) solution, Centric SMB for emerging brands. Centric Software provides the most innovative enterprise solutions to plan, design, develop, source and sell products such as apparel, footwear, sporting goods, furniture, home décor, cosmetics, food & beverage, and luxury to achieve strategic and operational digital transformation goals.

Based in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada, the idea for BN3TH began in 2010 when friends Dez Price and Dustin Bigney had an idea to produce the ultimate comfort in men’s underwear. After running the company on the side with prototypes and small production runs, they made the company their full-time careers in 2013. A patented MyPakage Pouch TechnologyTM provides support to their underwear and base layers for any activity—from outdoors and sports to days at the office. Ever mindful of sustainability, BN3TH as a company, strives to minimize the environmental impact of its business.

Nora Shaughnessy, Director of Product at BN3TH describes how she had looked at quite a few different PLM systems on and off over  five years. “With launching about 500 SKUs annually among 60+ different styles, it was becoming overwhelming to manage the approval of the testing and the rest of the product development activities. It was kind of like a ticking time bomb as to when we could actually implement PLM.”

Centric was a front runner because one of its main factories, Venitra, already uses it. Other considerations are that they want a solution that doesn’t require customization as they would have to put full-time people against it. “Our team is lean. Also, I want to make sure that I wasn’t trying to retrofit something to how we currently work. We want an experienced PLM partner that can impart best-practices knowledge to us,” Shaughnessy says. “Centric SMB is really interesting because it can grow with you. A lot of the PLMs that are available to smaller companies are limiting, and then when you get to a certain size, you have to overhaul your whole system and go to something else that has an enterprise version.”

As with most companies, COVID-19 shook up BN3TH. Their sales and market reach actually improved but supply chains were disrupted, and being a smaller company, they were worried about losing out on raw materials because larger companies were able to forecast earlier. Says Shaughnessy, “We’re moving to have a more forecast-planned and less booking-based business model.”

With Centric PLM, the main benefit that they want to achieve is clarity. “Trackability, clarity and  fewer balls dropped. We need our design department to know that all the information is there, up to date and accurate. They can create BOMs in the system. We’ll reduce errors from copying and pasting between styles,” says Shaughnessy. And then, “It made sense to us—there are just too many right things to not go with Centric.”

Chris Groves, President, and CEO of Centric Software says, “We are proud to be partnering with a fresh, innovative company like BN3TH. Their products are winning high praise from the general public, athletes, and celebrities alike. We look forward to seeing what the future brings.”

 

Request a Demo

 

BN3TH (www.bn3th.ca)

RADICALLY BETTER UNDERWEAR. We started BN3TH in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada to radically change how men think about underwear. No one performs at their best when they’re adjusting. Or shifting. Or sweaty. 

Increased Comfort = Increased Performance

We were the first to create underwear with a three-dimensional pouch, and our patented MyPakage Pouch Technology™ remains the key to our uniquely supportive fit. We engineer underwear and base layers that keep you comfortable for full days on the mountain, on the water, in the gym, or in the office.

Over time, we evolved as a company to begin championing a full range of apparel for any and every consumer, endeavour, occasion, climate, and style. We work hard to minimize the environmental impact of our business and contribute to causes that help preserve our planet.

 

Centric Software (www.centricsoftware.com)

 From its headquarters in Silicon Valley, Centric Software® provides a Product Concept to Consumer Digital Transformation Platform for fashion, retail, footwear, luxury, outdoor and consumer goods including cosmetics and personal care and food and beverage. Centric’s flagship Product Lifecycle Management (PLM) platform, Centric PLMTM, delivers enterprise-class merchandise planning, product development, sourcing, quality and product portfolio optimization innovations specifically for fast-moving consumer industries. Centric SMB focuses on core tools and industry best practices for emerging brands. Centric Visual Innovation Platform (CVIP) offers highly visual digital board experiences for collaboration and decision-making. Centric Software pioneered mobility, introducing the first mobile apps for PLM, and is widely known for connectivity to dozens of other enterprise systems including ERP, DAM, PIM, e-com, planning and more as well as creative tools such as Adobe® Illustrator and a host of 3D CAD connectors. Centric’s innovations are 100% market-driven with the highest user adoption rate and fastest time to value in the industry. All Centric innovations shorten time to market, boost product innovation and reduce costs.

Centric Software is majority-owned by Dassault Systèmes (Euronext Paris: #13065, DSY.PA), the world leader in 3D design software, 3D digital mock-up and PLM solutions.

Centric Software has received multiple industry awards and recognition, including being named by Red Herring to its Top 100 Global list in 2013, 2015 and 2016. Centric also received various excellence awards from Frost & Sullivan in 2012, 2016, 2018 and 2021.

Centric Software is a registered trademark of Centric Software Inc. All other brands and product names may be trademarks of their respective owners.

Share this page

Upcoming events