|



4 May, 2021

Delta Galil 推升產品開發效率闊步迎向新年度

【2021 年 5 月 4 日美國加州坎貝爾訊】跨國服飾製造商 Delta Galil 宣布採用 Centric Software® 的產品生命週期管理 (PLM) 解決方案。Centric Software 提供最創新的企業級解決方案,應用於規劃、設計、開發、採購和銷售各種產品,例如服飾、鞋類、體育用品、家具、家飾、化妝品、餐飲、精品等,協助客戶達成策略與營運上的數位轉型目標。

Delta Galil 於 1975 年成立,公司總部位在以色列凱撒利亞,專門生產男裝、女裝以及童裝。Delta Galil 的設計、開發與製造中心遍布四大洲,旗下聘用員工總數已達 2.3 萬,並為 Nike、Victoria’s Secret、Clavin Klein 等超過 50 個業界領導品牌,以及自有品牌如 Splendid 和 7 for All Mankind 生產服飾。

Delta Galil 的商業流程副總裁 Stephan Findikyan 主導了 PLM 流程的專案升級作業;他透過自身的產業人脈網絡,發現同業與客戶對於 Centric PLM™ 均有高度正面評價,協助確認了 Centric 解決方案的優勢與價值。親自完成 PLM 部署後,Findikyan 現身說法:「Centric 的與眾不同之處,在於它從零售業及時尚業出發,而且量身打造,這樣的優勢難能可貴。」關於 Delta 選用特定平台的標準,他總結如下:「必須是適用時尚產業、靈活彈性的方案。」

Centric 具備的彈性與便捷操作,正是 Delta 的優先考量。Findikyan 補充:「觀察 Centric 的客戶群體之後,我認為 Centric 同樣非常適合需求多變的 Delta。Delta Galil 經營全球性跨國事業,以自身的創業團隊為傲。因此,公司希望可以確保解決方案足夠應付團隊的各種需求。」

Findikyan 接著說:「與 Centric 團隊合作也相當愉快。對於我們提出的問題,Centric 會竭盡所能提供答覆與額外資訊,協助公司進行決策。我們期待成功部署後,正式享有 Centric 提供的眾多功能。」

Centric Software 總裁暨執行長 Chris Groves 表示:「我們很榮幸 Delta Galil 也選擇了 Centric 作為邁向數位轉型的合作夥伴。如此多元化的跨國公司同樣信賴我們,實在令人暨欣慰有滿足,期待往後也可以與 Delta Galil 持續合作下去。」

進一步瞭解 Centric 時尚 PLM

 

請求示範

 

Delta Galil (www.deltagalil.com)

Delta Galil Industries 身兼全球製造商及行銷商,並為知名品牌與自有品牌生產男裝、女裝以及童裝等服飾產品。1975 年創立以來,Delta Galil 追隨「體感先於衣料決策」的理念,持續致力於打造吻合的產品,力求兼顧舒適、美學及品質。Delta Galil 開發創新的無縫技術,應用在服飾上,包括女性內衣、塑身衣、襪子及貼身衣物,涵蓋範圍廣泛的男性內衣及品牌男性內衣產線,例如 Schiesser、Eminence、Athena & Liabel,以及嬰兒服飾、運動服飾、睡衣如 PJ Salvage 品牌與休閒服飾。Delta Galil 也為自有品牌 7 For All Mankind® 的丹寧產品和服飾、Splendid® 以及其他品牌如 Ella Moss® 的女性服飾等進行設計、市場開發與銷售。此外,更獲得 Wilson、Spalding、Tommy Hilfiger 等品牌授權,同意 Delta Galil 以該品牌名稱銷售自家產品。

 

Centric Software (www.centricsoftware.com)

Centric Software® 公司總部位於美國加州矽谷,專為時尚業、零售業、鞋業、奢侈精品、戶外休閒業和包含化妝品、保養品和餐飲等消費性商品產業提供數位轉型平台,涵蓋產品概念到消費者端等所有環節。Centric 的旗艦產品 Centric PLM™ 產品生命週期管理 (PLM) 平台提供企業級的商品規劃、產品開發、採購、品質與產品組合最佳化創新,尤其能滿足變動快速的消費產業需求。Centric SMB 聚焦於新興品牌的核心工具與業界最佳實務。Centric Visual Innovation Platform (CVIP) 提供高度視覺化的數位白板協作與決策體驗。Centric Software 在行動領域領先業界,不僅推出首款適用於 PLM 的行動應用程式,更以強大的相容性享譽各界,能夠連線至其他數十種企業系統,例如 ERP、DAM、PIM、電子商務、規劃系統、Adobe® Illustrator 等創意工具,以及多款 3D CAD 連接器。Centric 的各種創舉均為 100% 市場導向,在業界享有最高的使用者採用率,以及最短的實現價值時間。所有 Centric 創新技術皆能縮短上市時程、帶動產品創新,同時降低成本。

Centric Software 的主要控股公司為 Dassault Systèmes (巴黎 Euronext 代碼:#13065,DSY.PA),該集團在 3D 設計軟體、3D Digital Mock Up 與 PLM 解決方案領域之專業與實績均已領先全球。

Centric Software 多次贏得產業獎項與肯定,包括在 2013、2015 和 2016 年榮獲 Red Herring 選入全球百強企業。此外,Centric 也曾在 2012、2016、2018 和 2021 年榮膺 Frost & Sullivan 頒發的卓越企業獎。

Centric Software 為 Centric Software, Inc. 的註冊商標。所有其他品牌與產品名稱皆為個別所有權人的商標。

Share this page

Upcoming events

|



May 3rd, 2021

Delta Galil Kicks off the New Year by Boosting Product Development Efficiency

Out with the old and in with the new—Centric PLM™

CAMPBELL, Calif., May 4, 2021 – Delta Galil, the multinational apparel manufacturer has selected Centric Software®’s Product Lifecycle Management (PLM) solution. Centric Software provides the most innovative enterprise solutions to plan, design, develop, source and sell products such as apparel, footwear, sporting goods, furniture, home décor, cosmetics, food & beverage and luxury to achieve strategic and operational digital transformation goals.

Delta Galil was founded in 1975 and is headquartered in Caesarea, Israel, making apparel for men, women and children. Their design, development and manufacturing centers are located on 4 continents, employing 23,000 associates. It produces clothing for over 50 industry-leading brands like Nike, Victoria’s Secret, Calvin Klein and more, as well as their own brands like Splendid and 7 for All Mankind.

Stephan Findikyan, VP of Business Process for Delta Galil, led the project of upgrading the PLM process. Utilizing his network of industry connections, he noticed great reviews of Centric PLM, helpful in vetting Centric’s solution. Having done PLM implementations himself, Findikyan says “The fact that Centric was built by and for retail and fashion is a big differentiator and was a huge advantage to me.” He sums up the platform that Delta would choose, “It had to be a fashion-friendly, flexible solution.”

Centric’s flexibility and ease of use were priorities for Delta.  “Looking at Centric’s customer base I felt that it was a great match, because Delta’s needs are not one size fits all. Delta Galil is a global company, which prides itself on entrepreneurial business teams. It  wanted to make sure the solution addressed all of their diverse requirements,” added Findikyan.

“The Centric team has been terrific to work with”, Findikyan says. “They went out of their way to answer questions and provide me with additional information as we made our decision. We look forward to implementing and using the many functions Centric will give us.”

Chris Groves, President and CEO of Centric Software commented, “We are honored to have been chosen by Delta Galil for their digital transformation journey. It is gratifying to have the trust of such a diverse and global business, and we look forward to our continued partnership.”

 

Learn more about Centric Fashion PLM

 

Request a Demo

 

Delta Galil (www.deltagalil.com)

Delta Galil Industries is a global manufacturer and marketer of branded and private label apparel products for men, women and children. Since its inception in 1975, the Company has continually strived to create products that follow a body-before-fabric philosophy, placing equal emphasis on comfort, aesthetics and quality. Delta Galil develops innovative seamless apparel including bras, shapewear and socks; intimate apparel for women; extensive lines of underwear for men and branded Men’s underwear including the brands Schiesser, Eminence, Athena & Liabel; babywear, activewear, sleepwear such as the PJ Salvage brand, and leisurewear. Delta Galil also designs, develops markets and sells branded denim and apparel under the brand 7 For All Mankind®, and ladies apparel under the brands Splendid® and Ella Moss®, among others.  In addition, it sells its products under brand names licensed to the company, including Wilson, Spalding, Tommy Hilfiger and others.

 

Centric Software (www.centricsoftware.com)

From its headquarters in Silicon Valley, Centric Software® provides a Product Concept to Consumer Digital Transformation Platform for fashion, retail, footwear, luxury, outdoor and consumer goods including cosmetics, beauty and food and beverage. Centric’s flagship Product Lifecycle Management (PLM) platform, Centric PLMTM, delivers enterprise-class merchandise planning, product development, sourcing, quality and product portfolio optimization innovations specifically for fast-moving consumer industries. Centric SMB focuses on core tools and industry best practices for emerging brands. Centric Visual Innovation Platform (CVIP) offers highly visual digital board experiences for collaboration and decision-making. Centric Software pioneered mobility, introducing the first mobile apps for PLM, and is widely known for connectivity to dozens of other enterprise systems including ERP, DAM, PIM, e-com, planning and more as well as creative tools such as Adobe® Illustrator and a host of 3D CAD connectors. Centric’s innovations are 100% market-driven with the highest user adoption rate and fastest time to value in the industry. All Centric innovations shorten time to market, boost product innovation and reduce costs.

Centric Software is majority-owned by Dassault Systèmes (Euronext Paris: #13065, DSY.PA), the world leader in 3D design software, 3D digital mock-up and PLM solutions.

Centric Software has received multiple industry awards and recognition, including being named by Red Herring to its Top 100 Global list in 2013, 2015 and 2016. Centric also received various excellence awards from Frost & Sullivan in 2012, 2016, 2018 and 2021.

Centric Software is a registered trademark of Centric Software Inc. All other brands and product names may be trademarks of their respective owners.

Share this page

Upcoming events