|

Subscribe   訂閱       |

Secure Customer Login

1
All News

11 五月, 2017

Conair 喜見 Centric 軟件 PLM 取得成效;解決方案應用範圍擴展至新分部

加州 Campbell2017 [日期] – 擁有 Scünci 及 Conair 等品牌的 Conair 髮刷及美髮配件 (HBA) 分部,現正執行 Centric 軟件所提供改良的產品生命週期管理 (PLM) 解決方案。這項行動建基於 Conair 的 Allegro 分部及資訊科技團隊在 2016 年執行 Centric 軟件所獲得的成功。Centric 軟件是專為時裝、零售、鞋類、奢侈品、戶外用品和日用消費品公司開發 PLM 解決方案的業界領導者。

Conair 是製造及分銷個人健康與美容產品、家居用品及小型電子產品的全球領導者,年度銷售收入超過 20 億美元。Allegro 是 Conair 的分部,從事生產化妝箱、旅行化妝袋及相關配件,在 2016 年執行 Centric 軟件 PLM。隨著 Allegro 使用該系統獲得良好經驗,Conair 資訊科技團隊建議 HBA 分部同樣考慮採用這套解決方案,以應付其 PLM 需要。Allegro 分部對於其 Centric 使用經驗所作出的回應意見,對於集團第二次執行該解決方案的決定至關重要。

Allegro 市場推廣總監 Mark Grimes 解釋,由於 Allegro 的營運已經變得非常複雜,因此在 2015 年決定選擇一套 PLM 系統。

「從前我們只透過產品目錄,向大部分客戶銷售兩三個系列的產品,但過去十年情況演變到:我們差不多要為每個跟我們合作的主要零售商度身訂製。」他說道。「我們要處理的並非兩三個系列,而是三四十個系列。我們採用 Excel、自建的資料庫及電郵工作。這樣令保持「事實單一版本」,並且採用每個需要它的人都可輕易存取的方式記錄和儲存資料,變得十分困難。」

Allegro 分部與 Conair 資訊科技團隊攜手合作,考慮過多個不同供應商後,最終在 2016 年初選擇了 Centric。

正如 Grimes 所解釋:「在評估過程期間,Centric 團隊隨時候命解答問題,並且數度與我們會面。他們將其他可以直接對話的客戶名單發送給我們。我們甚至實地參觀兩個 Centric 客戶的公司,看看他們如何在現實生活中使用該系統。由於設計部門對系統的使用需求很大,我們的系統需要「適合設計用途」,而不是只像一張巨型試算表。相對於競爭對手,Centric 解決方案更有極大靈活性。」

Allegro 僅在九個月後便執行了 Centric PLM,該系統主要由其設計、市場推廣、採購及買辦團隊使用。Centric 由 Allegro 以美國為基地的團隊,以及一個在中國的小組使用。工程的第二階段已正進行中,涉及將系統擴展至供應商。正如 Grimes 報告,使用者對該系統非常滿意。

「現在當人們進行查詢時,由於只有一處可以找到有關資料,因此知道可以信賴。我們較早前發生相片與產品不符的問題,有些物品更沒有相片。現在當您製作產品時,我們不僅擁有它的相片,更經歷從獲得靈感以至設計繪圖的整個演變過程。由於我們無需使用十張不同的試算表工作,因此極易存取資料,而且準確性更高。」

「每個人都非常滿意 – 只需動一動指尖,便可獲得所有資料。」

Allegro 的經驗引致 Conair 資訊科技部要求 Conair 其他分部考慮一下 Centric 是否適合他們使用。資訊科技團隊現正與 HBA/Scünci 分部攜手合作,獨立執行 Centric PLM。Conair 的資訊總監 Jon Harding 評論道:「資訊科技部促成此事,提供機會給 Allegro 分部選擇一套真正切合其 PLM 需要的解決方案。當我們為 HBA 市場推廣團隊安排回顧 Centric 軟件對 Allegro 發揮的作用時,我便清楚理解到,我們首次執行這套解決方案所取得的成功……這次 Allegro 市場推廣部就是非常具有說服力的軟體銷售人員。

正如 Grimes 總結:「我們與 Centric 的關係相當微妙。他們真正了解我們的需要。該團隊確保我們在不受煩擾的情況下,通過每個執行階段,而不會被卡住。該髮刷及美髮配件集團即將執行 Centric,開拓與該部門更為輕鬆協作的機會。我們對於選擇與 Centric 成為合作夥伴極其滿意,並且很高興能夠在短時間內成功通過整個過程。」

Centric 軟件全球 CEO Chris Groves 說道:「Allegro 在與 Centric 團隊合作並使用 Centric PLM 時擁有如此正面的經驗,我們對此引以為傲。我們歡迎 Centric 擴展至 Conair 另一個部門的消息,並期待幫助加強不同部門之間的協作。」

 

Conair Corporation (www.conair.com)

Conair Corporation 在 1959 年展開業務,最初是一間小型的美髮配件及護髮公司。時至今日,它是全球最大型及最多元化的消費品公司之一。這間從事製造及分銷個人護理、儀容護理、健康及美容產品,以及高級廚房電器、工具及煮食用具的全球領導者,總部位於新澤西州 East Windsor,並且在康涅狄格州 Stamford 經營銷售及市場推廣業務。Conair 對創新及科技充滿熱誠,將會繼續生產超越客戶期望的產品。

 

Centric 軟件  (www.centricsoftware.com)

Centric 軟件總部坐落於矽谷,旗下辦公室遍佈全球各大主要城市,專門為時裝、零售、鞋類、奢侈品、戶外用品及消費品領域的知名品牌研發技術。名為 Centric 8 的旗艦式產品生命週期 (PLM) 平台,提供企業級別的商貿規劃、產品研發、資源採購、業務規劃、質量及系列管理等功能,專為變奏急速的消費品行業而設。Centric SMB 套餐是 PLM 的擴充,包含創新技術及業內焦點新知,專為小型企業而設。

Centric 軟件屢獲殊榮,先後於 2012 年和 2016 年勇奪 Frost & Sullivan 全球產品差異化卓越大獎「零售、時裝及服飾 PLM」類別獎項。Red Herring 曾於 2013、2015 及 2016 年 (底) 將 Centric 軟件選入全球百大之列。

Centric Centric 軟件的註冊商標。所有其他品牌及產品名稱均可能是其各自擁有人的商標。

 

傳媒聯絡:

Centric 軟件
美洲:Jennifer Forsythe,jforsythe@centricsoftware.com

歐洲:Kristen Salaun Batby,ksalaun-batby@centricsoftware.com

亞洲:Lily Dong,lilydong@centricsoftware.com

|

Subscribe   Subscribe       |

Get Centric news delivered right to your inbox

Secure Customer Login

1
All News

May 11th, 2017

Conair Sees Results with Centric Software PLM; Extends Solution to New Division

CAMPBELL, Calif., May 10, 2017 – Conair Hair Brush and Accessories (HBA) Division, with brand names like Scünci and Conair, is now implementing Centric Software to provide an improved product lifecycle management (PLM) solution. This builds on the success Conair’s Allegro Division and IT team achieved when implementing Centric software in 2016. Centric Software is the leading PLM solution for fashion, retail, footwear, luxury, outdoor and consumer goods companies.

With an annual revenue of over $2 billion in sales, Conair is a global leader in the manufacture and distribution of personal health and beauty products, homeware, and small electronics. Allegro, a division of Conair that produces makeup cases, beauty travel bags and related accessories, implemented Centric Software PLM in 2016. Following Allegro’s positive experience with the system, the Conair IT team proposed to HBA Division that they also consider adopting this solution for their PLM needs. The feedback from Allegro Division on their Centric experience was critical in this second implementation decision.

Mark Grimes, Marketing Director at Allegro, explains that Allegro decided to select a PLM system in 2015 because their operations had become very complex.

“Once upon a time we had two or three lines that we sold through catalogs to the majority of customers, but over the last ten years that evolved into a situation where we were doing customization for almost every major retailers we work with,” he says. “So instead of two or three lines, we were doing thirty or forty. We were working in Excel, in our self-constructed databases and in email. This made it very difficult to keep ‘one version of the truth’ and to document and store information in a way that would be easily accessible to everyone who needed it.”

Allegro Division, working with Conair IT team, considered a number of different vendors, but eventually selected Centric in early 2016.

As Grimes explains, “During the evaluation process, the Centric team was always available to answer questions and met with us several times. They sent us a list of other customers that we could speak with and we even did site visits with a couple of Centric customers to see how they were using the system in real life. Because the system would be heavily used by the design department, we needed a system that was ‘design-friendly’ and didn’t look just like a giant spreadsheet. The flexibility of Centric’s solution was also huge, compared to the competition.”

Allegro implemented Centric PLM in just nine months and the system is primarily used by its design, marketing, sourcing and merchandising teams. Centric is used by Allegro’s US-based team, as well as a small team in China. The second phase of the project is underway, which involves extending the system to vendors. As Grimes reports, users are very happy with the system.

“Now when people look something up they know that they can trust the information because there is only one place to find it. We previously had a problem with photos that didn’t match products and some items had no photos whatsoever. Now when the product is created we have not only its photo, but the entire evolution from inspiration to design drawings. It’s vastly easier to access information and accuracy is much better because we’re not working with ten different spreadsheets.”

“Everyone is very happy – it puts all the information at your fingertips.”

Allegro’s experience caused Conair IT to ask other divisions of Conair to consider whether Centric could work for them. IT are now working with the HBA/Scünci Division on a separate implementation of Centric PLM. Conair’s CIO, Jon Harding commented: “IT was the catalyst here to provide Allegro Divison the opportunity to pick a solution that really fits their PLM needs. The success of this first implementation was brought home to me when we setup the review of what Allegro did with Centric Software for the HBA Marketing team… Allegro Marketing were the very convincing software sales people this time around!”

As Grimes concludes, “Our relationship with Centric has been amazing. They really understood our needs. Without being in our faces, the team made sure that we proceeded through each stage of implementation and didn’t get stuck. The hair brush and accessories group are now going to implement Centric, which opens up opportunities for easier collaboration with that division. We’re extremely happy that we chose Centric to partner with and so pleased to have got through the process successfully in a short amount of time.”

Chris Groves, President and CEO of Centric Software, says, “We are proud that Allegro is having such positive experience working the Centric team and Centric PLM. We welcome the news that Centric is being extended to another division of Conair and look forward to helping enhance collaboration between different divisions.”

Conair Corporation (www.conair.com)

Conair Corporation began in 1959 as a small hair appliance and hair care company. Today it is one of the largest and most diversified consumer products companies in the world. This global leader in the manufacture and distribution of personal care, grooming, health and beauty products, and premium kitchen electrics, tools, and cookware, is headquartered in East Windsor, New Jersey, with sales and marketing operations in Stamford, Connecticut. Conair’s passion for innovation and technology continue to produce products that exceed customer expectations.

 

 Centric Software (www.centricsoftware.com)

From its headquarters in Silicon Valley and offices in trend capitals around the world, Centric Software builds technologies for the most prestigious names in fashion, retail, footwear, luxury, outdoor, and consumer goods. Its flagship product lifecycle management (PLM) platform, Centric 8, delivers enterprise-class merchandise planning, product development, sourcing, business planning, quality, and collection management functionality tailored for fast-moving consumer industries. Centric SMB packages extended PLM including innovative technology and key industry learnings tailored for small businesses.

Centric Software has received multiple industry awards, including the Frost & Sullivan Global Product Differentiation Excellence Award in Retail, Fashion, and Apparel PLM in 2016 and Frost & Sullivan’s Global Retail, Fashion, and Apparel PLM Product Differentiation Excellence Award in 2012. Red Herring named Centric to its Top 100 Global list in 2013, 2015, and 2016.

 

Centric is a registered trademark of Centric Software. All other brands and product names may be trademarks of their respective owners.

Share this page

Comments closed

Upcoming events